A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
05.04.2019

RIAC FORECAST 2019–2024: ARCTIC 2024

Climate forecasts for the Arctic suggest that shipping volumes for the Northern Sea Route in the medium term will hardly exceed current values. By 2030 the navigation period is expected to last for up to nine weeks a year with the maximum concentration of ice in water of 10%, and for another five weeks before and after the main navigation period with the concentration of up to 40%. In the «western» Arctic seas (Barents Sea and Norwegian Sea) the navigation conditions are more favorable even now. In other Arctic seas (Laptev Sea, East Siberian Sea, Chukchi Sea, Baffin Bay, Greenland Sea) the climatic conditions in the foreseeable future will stay harsh.

The political and military situation in the Arctic will remain stable and predictable. However, some circumstances may hinder international cooperation in the region. First and foremost, these circumstances include the issue of defining the limits of the continental shelf in the Arctic Ocean and possible entanglement of the Arctic in the arms race.
It must be noted that the issue of the limits of the continental shelf will hardly be settled in the near future because presentations of the coastal states to the Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf take considerable time to be reviewed.

In any case, international cooperation in the Arctic will have to face a test of strength. Due to the specifics of the current political situation, Russia will attach particular importance to the task of preventing the crisis between Russia and the West from having an adverse effect on the Arctic region.
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
05.04.2019

ГЛОБАЛЬНЫЙ ПРОГНОЗ РСМД 2019 — 2024. АРКТИКА — 2024

На основании прогнозов состояния климата в Арктике можно предположить, что навигация по Северному морскому пути в среднесрочной перспективе незначительно превысит сегодняшние значения. Предположительно, к 2030 году сезон навигации в условиях предельной концентрации льда в воде до 10% может продолжаться до девяти недель, а в условиях его концентрации до 40% — ещё по пять недель до и после основного сезона. В «западных» арктических морях — Баренцевом и Норвежском — условия для судоходства уже сейчас более благоприятные. В других арктических морях (Лаптевых, Восточно-Сибирском, Чукотском, Баффина и Гренландском) природно-климатические условия в обозримой перспективе останутся такими же суровыми.

Стабильной и прогнозируемой будет оставаться военно-политическая обстановка в Арктике. Однако присутствуют некоторые обстоятельства, которые могут повлиять на сокращение международного сотрудничества в регионе, и связаны они прежде всего с рассмотрением границ континентального шельфа в Северном Ледовитом океане и возможным участием арктического региона во всемирной гонке вооружений.
При этом в ближайшее время не стоит ожидать ясности в вопросе о границах континентального шельфа, поскольку рассмотрение представлений прибрежных стран в Комиссии по границам континентального шельфа занимает значительное время.

Так или иначе, арктическое сотрудничество будет подвергаться серьёзным испытаниям на прочность. Ввиду особенностей современной политической ситуации большое значение для России будет иметь защита Арктики от негативного влияния кризиса в отношениях между Россией и Западом.
Аналитика на тему