A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
13.02.2018

Annual Report of the Arctic and Antarctic Expert Advisory Board at the Federation Council (2016)

In 2016, the main directions of the Arctic Zone Development Strategy of the Russian Federation were covered by the adopted State Program Social and Economic Development of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation up to 2020 (State Program) and the Decree of the President of Russia On the Land Territories of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation.This Report outlines the goals and objectives set out in the relevant Strategy and State Program. The Arctic and Antarctic Expert Advisory Board at the Federation Council (Council) tried to concentrate not only on the problems that arise in the course of social and economic development of the Arctic zone, but also analyze the main trends in the social and economic development in 2016.

In addition, this report summarises the materials for 2010 to 2016, and reflects the most important issues, taking into account the particulars of 2016 (Russia’s application to the United Nations regarding the extension of the continental shelf in the Arctic, impact of sanctions on the activities of economic entities in the Arctic, as well as a whole number of other questions).

The implementation of the program for the development of the Arctic zone of Russia will enable further development of economic sectors, creation of an economic, social, scientific, technical, and educational infrastructure that will ensure the extraction, transportation, refining of oil and gas, and obtaining of new knowledge that will contribute to the development of new industries. A cooperation platform for the entire expert community in the Arctic has been formed, primarily the State Commission for the Arctic Development and its Scientific Advisory Board.

Key issues related to the development of the Arctic zone of Russia in 2016: need for a special economic policy in the Arctic zone; creation of territories for advanced social and economic development in the Arctic zone; urgent issues of international and interregional cooperation between business associations in northern territories and the Arctic zone, etc.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
13.02.2018

Ежегодный доклад Экспертного совета по Арктике и Антарктике при Совете Федерации (2016 год)

В 2016 году основные направления Стратегии развития Арктический зоны Российской Федерации получили развитие в принятой Государственной программе «Социально-экономическое развитие Арктической зоны Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года» (Госпрограмма) и Указе Президента России «О сухопутных территориях Арктической зоны Российской Федерации».

Настоящий доклад развивает цели и задачи, изложенные в соответствующей Стратегии и Государственной программе. Совет по Арктике и Антарктике при Совете Федерации (Совет) постарался в концентрированном виде изложить не только проблемы, возникающие в ходе социально-экономического развития Арктической зоны, но и проанализировать основные тенденции ее социально-экономического развития в 2016 году. Помимо этого, в настоящем отчете обобщен материал с 2010 по 2016 года, и отражены наиболее важные вопросы с учетом особенностей 2016 года (подача Россией заявки в ООН по вопросу расширения континентального шельфа в Арктике, влияние санкцией на деятельность хозяйствующих субъектов в Арктике, а также целый ряд других вопросов).

Реализация программы развития Арктической зоны России позволит отраслям экономики получить дополнительный импульс развития, сформировать экономическую, социальную, научно-техническую и образовательную инфраструктуру, которые обеспечат добычу, транспортировку, переработку нефти и газа, создание новых знаний, которые будут способствовать развитию новых отраслей промышленности. Сформирована платформа сотрудничества всего экспертного сообщества в Арктике, и прежде всего — Государственная комиссия по вопросам развития Арктики и ее Научно-экспертный совет.

В развитии Арктической зоны России в 2016 году были следующие ключевые моменты: необходимость особой экономической политики в Арктической зоне; создание территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития в Арктической зоне; актуальные вопросы международного и межрегионального сотрудничества бизнес-ассоциаций северных территорий и зоны Арктики и др.



Аналитика на тему