A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
06.06.2018

«10+10»: Russian power sector anticipating new reforms to break investment pause

In July 2018, ten years will expire since the «5+5» reforms of RAO UES (five years for preparations, five years for implementation). Inflation is a key pricing driver for infrastructure monopolies.

Low inflation that mitigates the negative effects of restricted tariffs on monopolies will support the credit quality in the sector. Low inflation may aggravate payment delays persisting in the electric power sector (currently, the rate of overdue payments is 5%). High inflation accelerated depreciation of bad debts, but the forthcoming low-inflation period may push down the sector’s profits by 0.7 pps, unless payment discipline turns for the better.

The period from 2018 to 2020 will bring the industry’s historic high financials. Cease of investments into new generation capacities and regulated by capacity supply agreements (CSA) and the growing payments under CSAs will increase the sector’s margin up to 24–26% and decrease the Debt/EBITDA ratio down to 1.6х. But, starting from 2020s, electricity companies may resume the increase in borrowings, fostered by the cease of CSA payments and the start of new investment projects.

Main results of RAO UES reforms — higher investments and healthier financials. In 2008–2017, the electricity tariffs for corporate consumers and households outpaced the inflation by 1.6 and 1.3 times, respectively. The reform has proved that market relations may exist under the classical natural monopoly (from 2011 to 2017, market competition restrained the price growth at 7%), provided that the market excludes socially sensitive segments (households, ill-developed regions).



Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
06.06.2018

«10+10»: энергетика РФ в ожидании новой реформы для выхода из инвестиционной паузы

В июле 2018 года исполняется десять лет со дня завершения реорганизации РАО ЕЭС. Концепция реформы носила название «5+5» (пять лет на подготовку, пять лет на реализацию).

Инфляция — основной стимул роста цен инфраструктурных монополий. Переход в режим низкой инфляции, уменьшающий негативные последствия, которые несет для монополий политика сдерживания тарифов, будет способствовать улучшению кредитного качества сектора. Низкая инфляция может усугубить проблему хронических неплатежей в электроэнергетике (в настоящее время их уровень достиг 5%). Высокая инфляция быстро обесценивала проблемные долги. Переход в режим низкой инфляции без улучшения платежной дисциплины снизит прибыль сектора на 0,7 п. п.

Период с 2018-го по 2020-й будет отмечен самыми высокими финансовыми показателями за всю историю отрасли. Завершение инвестиционной деятельности, связанной с вводом новых генерирующих мощностей и регулируемой договорами о предоставлении мощности (ДПМ), а также рост платежей по таким договорам увеличат рентабельность в секторе до 24–26% и снизят отношение долга к EBITDA до 1,6х. Но с 2020-х годов энергокомпании, возможно, снова начнут наращивать долг: завершение выплат по ДПМ и запуск новых инвестиционных проектов ускорят этот процесс.

Основные итоги реформы РАО ЕЭС — увеличение инвестиций и финансовое оздоровление сектора. С 2008-го по 2017-й рост тарифов на электроэнергию для предприятий и населения опередил инфляцию в 1,6 и в 1,3 раза. Реформа доказала: в классической естественной монополии возможно развивать рыночные отношения (с 2011 по 2017 год конкуренция сдерживала рост цен на уровне 7%), но только за счет вынесения за периметр развития рынка всех социально чувствительных сегментов (поставки населению, регионы с низкими социально-экономическими показателями).



Аналитика на тему