A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
About

The resources of international organizations have traditionally created serious opportunities for the development of cooperation in the Arctic, the most significant of which are the Arctic Council, Arctic Economic council, and the Council of Barents/Euro-Arctic Region.

The current geopolitical situation is characterized by the urgency of building flexible formats of interaction. The appearance on the world political map of a significant number of centers of power, differing in the degree of development of information technology, military, and economic potentials, creates additional requirements for leading players in the field of maintaining stable ties, including in the Arctic region. In this regard, the question naturally arises about what will be the role of international Arctic organizations and institutions in the new conditions in the foreseeable future? Will they remain an effective tool for managing processes in the Arctic region or will they undergo transformation? Is it possible to build new effective mechanisms for managing the Arctic in the current geopolitical realities?

The session will result in several scenarios for the development of international cooperation in the Arctic zone in the new geopolitical realities.



Contacts
Moscow, Russia
arctic-council-russia.ru

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
О мероприятии

Ресурсы международных организаций традиционно создавали серьезные возможности для развития сотрудничества в Арктике, наиболее значимыми из которых являются Арктический совет (АС), Арктический экономический совет (АЭС) и Совет Баренцева/Евроарктического региона (СБЕР).

Современная геополитическая обстановка характеризуется актуальностью выстраивания гибких форматов взаимодействия. Появление на мировой политической карте значительного количества центров силы, различающихся по степени развития информационно-технологического, военного, экономического потенциалов, создает дополнительные требования для ведущих игроков в области поддержания устойчивых связей, в том числе в Арктическом регионе. В этой связи закономерно встает вопрос о том, какова будет роль международных арктических организаций в новых условиях в обозримом будущем? Останутся ли они эффективным инструментом управления процессами в Арктическом регионе или подвергнутся трансформации? Возможно ли выстраивание новых эффективных механизмов управления Арктикой в текущих геополитических реалиях?

Итогом сессии станет несколько сценариев развития международной кооперации в арктической зоне в новых геополитических реалиях.



Контакты
Москва, Россия
arctic-council-russia.ru