A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Creative Industries: How Not to Get Lost in the World of the Future?
17 June 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Attempts to “cancel” Russian culture will make it even more attractive around the world

Our current external circumstances create a need to use all the latest ways of communicating information. If there is a siege, and we went through sieges more than once, then we must find ways of speaking and being heard outside the siege. For this we have a "cloud", and we need to use it in order to show what we have. Cancellation is a thing based on noise rather than on deed, and we have gone through these cancellations many times. <...> If something is cancelled, it becomes even more attractive. This means that everything that we create can become even more attractive if we show it — Mikhail Piotrovsky, General Director, The State Hermitage Museum.

The forbidden will cause even greater interest. In any case the Russian culture has always been “on the top of the wave”, has always been of interest to the world community, and everyone understands what value it represents. That’s why I am sure that all opportunities and solutions will be found, it’s just that we are now at some new stage of development, and this will stimulate the creative industries within the country — Fatima Mukhomedzhan, Director, The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation.

Russian creative industries found themselves in preferential conditions due to sanctions

Today, we see a huge opening for opportunities in all creative industries. We have 14 creative industries, we can take each one and see that there is a new field for opportunities. <...> If a year ago we were talking about the need to support our national champions in Internet technologies, because they compete with Instagram, Facebook [banned in the Russian Federation; belong to the Meta corporation, which is recognized as extremist in the Russian Federation. – Ed.], and TikTok, now, due to circumstances VK [social network VKontakte. – Ed.] has found itself in a privileged position in our national market. <...> The same can be said about cinema and the production of web series — Sergey Novikov, Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Social Projects.

Last year we chose a strategy to dramatically increase the production of our own content. So last year we produced more than 5 thousand hours of our own content, which we can show in all media – digital, television, etc. And from this point of view, it is clear that there are a lot of new possibilities. Creative people need to understand where these opportunities are — Svetlana Balanova, Chief Executive Officer, National Media Group.

ISSUES
Western countries create artificial barriers to cooperation

We have the largest number of foreign performers at the Mikhailovsky Theatre and the Novosibirsk Theatre. There were 27 people at the Mikhailovsky and more than 18 people in Novosibirsk. Of course, they all called back, and their countries simply demanded that everyone leave. <...> They returned to their countries, stayed there for a couple of weeks, saw that there was no work for them, and everyone came back to us — Vladimir Kekhman, Artistic director, Mikhailovsky Theatre.

There was going to be an international exhibition of the Moscow Kremlin Museums, planned to open on 3 March. <...> It was supposed to be a large-scale, very interesting project that took several years to prepare. A day before the opening, the museum administration received notifications from different countries that they were forced to withdraw their exhibits. <…> At first it was a shock, but very soon the organizers found a way out – they made the same exhibition using the exhibits they found in our country — Fatima Mukhomedzhan, Director, The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation.

Modern creative industries lack professional staff

We used to consume more Western content, now we will obviously consume a little less of it. To fill the gaps that have appeared in cinemas in terms of premieres of western content on television, of course, this will require a lot of effort. And it is obvious that we need help from the state, so that the number of people who can produce this content grows very quickly, among other things — Svetlana Balanova, Chief Executive Officer, National Media Group.

We need people who combine different professions... who can combine all the latest technologies with a humanitarian approach and humanize them. <...> This is a sort of combination that can be cultivated only in young people – this must be taught, we must work on this — Mikhail Piotrovsky, General Director, The State Hermitage Museum.

In the creative industries, there are A huge number of new professions appear in the creative industries... Mixed reality designer is one example. We could not imagine that such a profession would appear. But they don’t train them anywhere. <...> The same, for example, with sound designers. We train sound engineers for mass events, but this is completely different — Sergey Novikov, Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Social Projects.

SOLUTIONS
Large-scale cultural events in Russia will inevitably attract the attention of the whole world

There are events that a person who loves art cannot miss. For example, the first opera festival will be held in Sochi in August. This is going to be a grand event against the backdrop of Krasnaya Polyana. And people all over the world who love opera cannot miss this event. In this way, we are doing everything so that this cancel culture dissolves by itself — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

There is a famous choreographer from Spain in St. Petersburg now. He is a world star who is working with the company – we are going to Crimea from 23 July to 7 August. <...> What is going to happen in Chersonesus now is a sensation, because I don’t even remember anything like that. It is probably going to be on the level of huge festivals in Paris, when they build a stage at the bottom of the Eiffel Tower for a concert once a year. That’s the kind of scale we are talking about — Vladimir Kekhman, Artistic director, Mikhailovsky Theatre.

State support of cultural initiatives creates social lifts for talented people

We can see an increase in funding, from the Presidential Grants Fund, the new Cultural Initiatives Fund, and the Internet Development Institute, which has already invested three times more in content creation than the Cinema Fund. <...> This is public money that was allocated according to the decisions of the President of Russia. In this case, we are not even reactively looking at the situation, but proactively – all these institutions have already been created, they are just now increasing the amount of funding, which will definitely help the leaders of Russian creative industries — Sergey Novikov, Chief of the Presidential Directorate for Social Projects.

More than 3,000 projects have already been supported, they are being implemented in all regions. There will be 4.5 thousand projects totalling more than RUB 7.5 billion in September. Financing for next year is already clear – RUB 10 billion. <...> This means that representatives of the creative industries should take this form of state support very seriously. It is at least four or five waves of grants until the end of 2024, where you just need to want to make the journey. It is competitive, one in eight projects received the support — Roman Karmanov, Chief Executive Officer, Presidential Fund for Cultural Initiatives.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Креативные индустрии: как не потеряться в мире будущего?
17 июня 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Попытки «отмены» российской культуры сделают ее еще более привлекательной во всем мире

Наши сегодняшние внешние обстоятельства создают потребность по-настоящему использовать все новейшие способы передачи информации. Если есть блокада, а мы блокаду проходили не один раз, значит, надо уметь говорить за кольцо блокады. Для этого у нас есть „облако“, и надо использовать это для того, чтобы показывать то, что у нас есть. Отмена — это такое дело, создаваемое больше шумом, чем делом, мы эти отмены проходили много раз. <...> Отмененное — это сладкий плод, он притягателен, поэтому все, что мы создаем, может стать вдвойне притягательным, если мы будем это показывать — Пиотровский Михаил, Генеральный директор, Государственный Эрмитаж.

То, что запретно, оно будет вызывать еще больший интерес, и русская культура в любом случае всегда была „на гребне волны“, всегда вызывала интерес в мировом сообществе, и все понимают, какую ценность она представляет. Поэтому я уверена, что все возможности и выходы найдутся, просто мы сейчас на каком-то новом этапе развития, и это простимулирует креативные индустрии внутри страны — Мухомеджан Фатима, Директор, Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт».

Отечественные креативные индустрии оказались в «льготных» условиях благодаря санкциям

Мы сейчас видим во всех креативных индустриях огромное открывающееся поле для возможностей. У нас есть по классификации 14 креативных индустрий, мы каждую можем взять и увидеть, что там есть новое поле для возможностей. <...> Если год назад мы говорили, что надо поддерживать своих национальных чемпионов в сфере интернет-технологий, потому что они конкурируют с „Инстаграмом“, „Фейсбуком“ [запрещены в РФ; принадлежат корпорации Meta, которая признана в РФ экстремистской. — Ред.], „ТикТоком“, то сейчас в силу обстоятельств „ВК“ [социальная сеть ВКонтакте. — Ред.] оказался в льготном положении на нашем национальном рынке. <...> Если мы возьмем кино и производство веб-сериалов, — та же самая ситуация — Новиков Сергей, Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по общественным проектам.

Мы еще в прошлом году выбрали стратегию на резкое увеличение производства собственного контента, и в прошлом году произвели более 5 тыс. часов собственного контента, который мы можем показывать во всех средах — цифровой, телевизионной и т. д. И с этой точки зрения понятно, что появляется огромное количество новых возможностей. Для творческих людей сейчас главное понять, где эти возможности находятся — Баланова Светлана, Генеральный директор, АО «Национальная медиа группа».

Проблемы
Западные страны создают искусственные барьеры для сотрудничества

Михайловский театр и Новосибирский театр — у нас количество иностранцев в труппах самое большое. В Михайловском было 27 человек, в Новосибирском — больше 18. Конечно, их вызвали всех и просто потребовали, чтобы все уехали. <...> Они приехали к себе, побыли там пару недель, увидели, что работы нет, и все вернулись к нам — Кехман Владимир, Художественный руководитель, Михайловский театр.

Должна была быть международная выставка Музеев Московского Кремля, она должна была открыться 3 марта. <...> Это должен был быть масштабный, очень интересный проект, он собирался несколько лет. И буквально накануне администрация музея получила уведомление, что экспонаты вынуждены отозвать те страны, которые их предоставили. <...> Поначалу это был шок, но буквально через какое-то время наши руководители нашли выход, сделали ту же выставку, только из экспонатов, которые есть внутри страны — Мухомеджан Фатима, Директор, Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт».

Современным креативным индустриям не хватает профессиональных кадров

Раньше мы потребляли больше западного контента, сейчас мы очевидно будем потреблять его несколько меньше. Чтобы заполнить пробелы, которые появились в кинотеатрах, с точки зрения премьер западного контента на телевидении — конечно, это потребует больших усилий. И очевидно, что нам очень нужна помощь государства, в том числе для того, чтобы количество людей, которые смогут производить этот контент, очень быстро росло — Баланова Светлана, Генеральный директор, АО «Национальная медиа группа».

Нужны такие люди, которые совмещают разные профессии ... которые могут совмещать все новейшие технологии с гуманитарным подходом и их гуманизировать. <...> Это такое сочетание, которое рождается только в молодых — этому надо учить, к этому надо готовить — Пиотровский Михаил, Генеральный директор, Государственный Эрмитаж.

В креативных индустриях появляется огромное число новых профессий... „Дизайнер смешанной реальности“, например — мы раньше не могли себе представить, что появится такая профессия. Но их нигде не готовят. <...> То же самое, например, с саунд-дизайнерами. У нас готовят звукорежиссеров массовых мероприятий, но это совершенно другое — Новиков Сергей, Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по общественным проектам.

Решения
Масштабные культурны события в России не могут не привлечь внимания всего мира

Есть события, на которые человек, влюбленный в искусство, не может не обратить внимания. Например, будет проходить в августе первый оперный фестиваль в Сочи. Это грандиознейшее событие в интерьерах Красной Поляны, на это событие не смогут не обратить внимания люди во всем мире, которые любят оперу. Таким образом, мы делаем все, чтобы эта „культура отмены“ сама собой растворилась — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Сейчас в Петербурге находится знаменитый хореограф из Испании, мировая звезда, который готовит труппу — мы едем в Крым с 23 июля по 7 августа. <...> Это будет сенсация — то, что сейчас произойдет в Херсонесе, потому что такого в принципе я даже не помню. Наверное, это уровень огромных фестивалей в Париже, когда они строят сцену у Эйфелевой башни и раз в год делают концерт — это такой масштаб — Кехман Владимир, Художественный руководитель, Михайловский театр.

Господдержка культурных инициатив создает социальные лифты для талантливых людей

Мы видим увеличение финансирования и в Фонде президентских грантов, и в новом Фонде культурных инициатив, и в Институте развития интернета, который инвестировал в создание контента уже в три раза больше, чем Фонд кино. <...> Это все государственные деньги, которые выделялись по решениям Президента России. В данном случае мы даже не реактивно смотрим на ситуации, а проактивно — все эти институции были созданы, просто они сейчас наращивают объемы финансирования, которые, безусловно, помогут лидерам отечественных креативных индустрий — Новиков Сергей, Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по общественным проектам.

Уже поддержано более 3 тысяч проектов, во всех регионах они реализуются. По состоянию на сентябрь будет 4,5 тысячи проектов на общую сумму более 7,5 миллиардов рублей. На следующий год уже понятно финансирование — 10 миллиардов рублей. <...> Это значит, что представители креативных индустрий должны очень серьезно отнестись к этой форме государственной поддержки — это как минимум четыре-пять волн грантовых до 2024 года включительно, где надо только захотеть пройти этот путь. Он конкурентный, поддерживается каждый восьмой проект — Карманов Роман, Генеральный директор, Президентский фонд культурных инициатив.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС