A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Transport as the Backbone of the Economy
3 June 2021
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The creation of a transportation framework will support the development of the economy and regions

We are doing everything we can to attract as much investor funds as possible, above all for the creation of a backbone transport network in the country and for highways. The Ministry of Transport has done a tremendous job in this regard together with the regions. We already understand what federal highways will be built in the future until 2030 as well as which regional and municipal ones will be built. Our job is to link them in terms of timing and priorities, so that by 2024, despite all the difficulties with the pandemic, we are able to fulfil the presidential decree on getting 85% of roads up to the required condition in the country’s 105 largest agglomerations and getting 60% of regional roads to the required condition — Marat Khusnullin, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We are working together on various transport systems in the Russian Federation, in particular on the backbone network of highways. [...] How do we create a framework in order to judiciously build roads on which the population and goods will travel? This will happen with the digitalization of the industry. It’s impossible to do without digitalization — Vitaly Saveliev, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Today, we are living in the digital era, but the reality is that you can’t move goods using your smartphone. You need ports, airports, cars, trains, and airplanes. But technology can increase the speed of transportation and help people and goods move safely and efficiently — Abdulrahman Essa Al-Mannai, President, Chief Executive Officer, Qatar Navigation Q.P.S.C..

ISSUES
Development of transport infrastructure over a large area

Of course, the country’s transport framework can’t be strengthened without the development of transport connectivity. In this regard, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), which makes up 20% of our country, is experiencing colossal problems. Thanks to the decision of our country’s president and government, much has been done in recent years and a thousand kilometres of railways and highways have been built — Aysen Nikolaev, Head of Sakha Republic (Yakutia).

The development of railways is an enormous load of work. A lot of work remains to be done in the east — Marat Khusnullin, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We committed an oversight. For around 20 years, we failed to develop river transport, whose cost is very cheap. We need to raise the level of our rivers to four metres. Right now it’s below three — Vitaly Saveliev, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Increase the mobility of the population

We are stitching the country together [...] so that millions of people can see their families and fly somewhere for vacation or treatment. Our strategic goals are to increase the mobility of the population. We are concentrating on Aeroflot’s main idea of creating the Aeroflot Group, which includes Aeroflot itself, the low-cost company Pobeda, and the regular airline Rossiya. [...] There should be a greater availability of services for the population. This summer, we have already redirected a part of the vehicle fleet that wasn’t being used towards development within Russia — Mikhail Poluboyarinov, General Director, Aeroflot.

We have created an engineering centre for the development of high-speed rolling stock. [...] There will be a new railway culture. We need to change and do everything more quickly. But one principle will definitely remain in place — safety and reliability. Eco-friendliness is also a key element — Oleg Belozerov, Chief Executive Officer – Chairman of the Executive Board, Russian Railways.

We are actively working on airports. [...] We are revising our approaches to communication through air travel, [...] we are reconstructing a number of airports. [...] Russian Railways is also doing a great job. We need to increase the capacity to the Pacific Ocean by tens of millions of tonnes. [...] Now we are trying to create an information platform for all information systems that in transport management. This is an enormous amount of work. If we build it correctly [...], the quality of the country’s entire transport system could be done in a completely different way — Marat Khusnullin, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

We need to organize the movement of absolutely all types of transport at a high level. Harmonize the metro, city trams, and electric trains. The most important thing is to develop public transport. We need digitalization, convenient roads, and dedicated lanes — Alexander Beglov, Governor of St. Petersburg.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Транспортный каркас экономики
3 июня 2021
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Создание транспортного каркаса обеспечит развитие экономики и регионов

Мы делаем все, чтобы максимально привлечь средства инвестора в первую очередь на создание опорной транспортной сети в стране, на автомобильные дороги. Здесь Минтранс сделал колоссальную работу вместе с регионами. Мы уже понимаем в перспективе до 2030 года, какие будут построены федеральные дороги, какие региональные, какие муниципальные. Наша задача — их увязать по срокам и по приоритетам, чтобы все-таки к 2024 году, несмотря на все сложности с пандемией, выполнить указ Президента по доведению 85% дорог до нормативного состояния в 105 крупнейших агломерациях страны и 60% дорог региональных до нормативного состояния — Хуснуллин Марат, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Мы вместе работаем над разными транспортными системами в РФ, в частности по опорной сети автомобильных дорог. <...> Как создать каркас, чтобы строить дороги осмысленно, по которым будут продвигаться население, грузы? Это произойдет с цифровизацией отрасли, без цифровизации это сделать невозможно — Савельев Виталий, Министр транспорта Российской Федерации.

Сегодня мы живем в цифровой эре, но реальность такова, что нельзя по смартфону перемещать грузы, необходимы порты, аэропорты, автомобили, поезда и самолеты. Но технологии могут увеличить скорость перевозок, помочь людям и грузам перемещаться безопасно и эффективно — Аль-Маннаи Абдулрахман Эсса, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Qatar Navigation Q.P.S.C..

Проблемы
Развитие транспортной инфраструктуры на большой территории

Безусловно, транспортный каркас страны, его укрепление невозможно без развития транспортной связности. С этой точкой зрения Республика Саха (Якутия), которая занимает 20% нашей страны, испытывает колоссальные проблемы. Благодаря решению президента страны, правительства, последние годы делается очень много, построена тысяча километров железной дороги и автомобильных дорог — Николаев Айсен, глава Республики Саха (Якутия).

Колоссальный блок работы — это развитие железных дорог. Большую работу предстоит сделать в восточном направлении — Хуснуллин Марат, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

У нас есть упущение — порядка 20 лет мы не занимались развитием речного транспорта, а себестоимость его очень дешевая, нужно поднять уровень наших рек до четырех метров, сейчас он ниже трех — Савельев Виталий, Министр транспорта Российской Федерации.

Решения
Увеличение мобильности населения

Мы „сшиваем“ страну, <...> чтобы миллионы человек увидели свою семью, могли слетать в отпуск, на лечение. Наши стратегические цели — увеличение мобильности населения — концентрируемся на основной идее „Аэрофлота“ — это создание группы „Аэрофлот“, в которую входит сам „Аэрофлот“, низкобюджетная компания „Победа“ и регулярная авиакомпания „Россия“. <...> Должна быть большая доступность услуг для населения. Уже этим летом мы переориентировали часть автопарка, которая была не востребована, на развитие внутри России — Полубояринов Михаил, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Аэрофлот».

Мы создали инжиниринговый центр по разработке высокоскоростного подвижного состава. <...> Будет новая железнодорожная культура, мы должны поменяться, все делать быстрее. Но один принцип останется обязательно — безопасность и надежность. Экологичность — это тоже ключевой элемент — Белозеров Олег, Генеральный директор — председатель правления, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Мы активно ведем работу по аэропортам. <...> Пересматриваем наши подходы к связям через авиасообщения, <...> реконструируем целый ряд аэропортов. <...> Также огромную работу делает РЖД. Мы должны на десятки миллионов тонн увеличить пропускную способность в сторону Тихого океана. <...> Мы сейчас пытаемся создать информационную платформу всех информационных систем, которые есть в области управления транспортом. Это гигантская работа, если мы ее правильно построим, <...> можно совершенно по-другому сделать качество работы всей транспортной системы страны — Хуснуллин Марат, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Нужно организовать на высоком уровне движение абсолютно всех видов транспорта. Гармонизировать метро, городской трамвай, электричку. Самое главное — развивать общественный транспорт. Нужна цифровизация, удобные дороги, выделенные полосы — Беглов Александр, Губернатор Санкт-Петербурга.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС