A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Reset or Overload? Rethinking Multilateralism among the Ruins of Globalization: A Business Perspective
4 June 2021
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The world has become fragmented

We are currently living in a much more fragmented world than we did two years ago. The world is severely paralyzed. […] We still haven’t been able to find a single solution to a rather vulnerable situation. This also applies to the pandemic and many other issues — Borge Brende, President, World Economic Forum.

The art of diplomacy is also basically a thing of the past. It seems that we are more interconnected through videoconferencing, through the ability to communicate without physically visiting a site, but nevertheless, the art of diplomacy and the dialogue itself is increasingly split into interest groups, coalitions of interest, and then imposition occurs. And imposition is a terrible thing — Alexander Pankin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The situation that has developed in our country is one of stability and fairly predictable conditions. I’m certain that after all the twists and turns of this summer, foreign investments will come in the fall. This is a form of confirmation that interest is being shown in our country — Oleg Deripaska, Founder, RUSAL; Founder, Volnoye Delo Foundation .

For business, of course, predictability is very important. It’s important to understand global processes, how they progress and how they interact. We aren’t seeing this today. The level of cooperation at the global level is declining. It’s increasingly a struggle with the lack of any interaction. [...] We need open markets, open rules, fair rules of interaction, and fair rules of the game — Andrey Kostin, President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank.

Sanctions are a tool of the past

The sanctions mechanism [...] is stupid and unlawful. It’s stupid because no great nation will hang its head simply because it is being sanctioned — François Fillon, Former French Prime Minister (2007–2012) .

Sanctions are a tool of the past. […] We’ll wait for others to admit it […] We can survive the sanctions. What’s much more unpleasant is that there are no real rules in the world that would help us move forward — Oleg Deripaska, Founder, RUSAL; Founder, Volnoye Delo Foundation .

Sanctions are imperial acts of political superiority that are already dying out. These geopolitics of superiority have already led to huge losses culturally — Antonio Fallico, President, Conoscere Eurasia Association; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Banca Intesa.

ISSUES
Disconnected politics

Today we are seeing disconnected politics and the weakening of international bodies that can work out some sort of joint solutions [...] We are seeing less and less coordination and interaction between governments in maintaining some sort of order or system in terms of economic and financial regulation. […] The monetary policy will definitely be adjusted. Developing markets will be the first to suffer — Andrey Kostin, President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank.

The world is facing a dilemma of how to live in the structure of a non-unipolar world — Oleg Deripaska, Founder, RUSAL; Founder, Volnoye Delo Foundation .

On the one hand, globalization has created a level playing field for everyone. On the other hand, we will see an increase in inequality — Borge Brende, President, World Economic Forum.

Business is precisely the recipient and subject of most laws and reforms, so our voice must be heard loud and clear — Emma Marcegaglia, Chair, The Business 20 (B20); Vice Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Marcegaglia Steel S.p.A..

SOLUTIONS
Transformation of international relations

The launch of a new system requires a serious transformation of the existing international institutions that deal with economic policy and financial policy — Andrey Kostin, President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank.

Without Russia, it would be impossible to organize a new structure of law-based international relations and the ability to fairly settle disputes. [...] On the whole, I don’t believe that it’s possible to agree on something serious without having international legislation and without ending all conflicts. [...] We need to be a fully sovereign country so that we can wake up in the morning and not look to see whether or not we have been cut off from SWIFT. [...] I think we’ll be able to surprise and help the Russian population both with the help of banks and the investments that enterprises will make after receiving additional resources — Oleg Deripaska, Founder, RUSAL; Founder, Volnoye Delo Foundation .

Activating the economic sector is precisely what we need — Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Commerce and Industry of the State of Qatar.

[We need to] develop specific policy recommendations. We are planning to do this so that the exact reforms that are required to keep trade free are adopted — Emma Marcegaglia, Chair, The Business 20 (B20); Vice Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, Marcegaglia Steel S.p.A..

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Перезагрузка или «перегрузка»? Многостороннее сотрудничество на руинах глобализации: мнение бизнеса
4 июня 2021
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Мир стал разобщенным

Сейчас мы живем в очень разобщенном мире, нежели два года назад. Мир сильно парализован. <...> Мы не можем пока найти единое решение достаточно уязвимой ситуации. Это касается и пандемии, и многих других вопросов — Бренде Борге, Президент, Всемирный экономический форум.

Искусство дипломатии тоже немного ушло в прошлое. Казалось бы, мы более взаимосвязаны через ВКС, через возможности общения без физического посещения площадки, но тем не менее искусство дипломатии, сам диалог все больше распадается на группы по интересам, коалиции по интересам, и затем происходит навязывание. Это страшная вещь — навязать — Панкин Александр, Заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Ситуация, которая сложилась у нас в стране, — стабильность, достаточно предсказуемые условия. Я уверен, после всех перипетий этого лета с осени пойдут иностранные инвестиции. Это форма подтверждения того, что к нашей стране проявляют интерес — Дерипаска Олег, Президент, член совета директоров, РУСАЛ; председатель наблюдательного совета, «Базовый элемент»; основатель, Фонд «Вольное дело» .

Для бизнеса, конечно, очень важна предсказуемость, важно понимание мировых процессов, как они будут двигаться, как они будут взаимодействовать. Сегодня мы этого не видим. Уровень сотрудничества на глобальном уровне становится все ниже. Все больше борьбы, отсутствия какого-либо взаимодействия. <...> Нам нужны открытые рынки, открытые правила, честные правила взаимодействия, честные правила игры — Костин Андрей, Президент, председатель правления Банка ВТБ (ПАО).

Санкции — это инструмент прошлого

Механизм санкций... это глупый механизм и незаконный. Он глуп, потому что ни одна великая нация не опустит голову просто потому, что на нее налагают санкции — Фийон Франсуа, Премьер-министр Франции (2007—2012 гг.).

Санкции — это инструмент прошлого. <...> Дождемся, когда это признают другие. <...> Санкции можно пережить. Гораздо более неприятно то, что отсутствуют какие-то реальные правила в мире, которые помогли бы нам двигаться дальше — Дерипаска Олег, Президент, член совета директоров, РУСАЛ; председатель наблюдательного совета, «Базовый элемент»; основатель, Фонд «Вольное дело» .

Санкции — это имперские акты политического превосходства, которые уже отмирают. Эта геополитика превосходства уже привела к огромным потерям в культурном смысле — Фаллико Антонио, Президент, Ассоциация «Познаем Евразию»; председатель совета директоров, АО «Банк Интеза».

Проблемы
Разрозненная политика

Сегодня мы видим разрозненные политики, ослабление международных органов, вырабатывающих какие-то совместные решения. <...> Мы видим все меньше координации, все меньше взаимодействия правительств в области поддержания какого-то порядка или какой-то системы в области регулирования экономики и финансов. <...> Корректировка денежной политики обязательно будет. Пострадают прежде всего развивающиеся рынки — Костин Андрей, Президент, председатель правления Банка ВТБ (ПАО).

Мир стоит перед дилеммой — как жить в структуре не однополярного мира — Дерипаска Олег, Президент, член совета директоров, РУСАЛ; председатель наблюдательного совета, «Базовый элемент»; основатель, Фонд «Вольное дело» .

С одной стороны — глобализация создает равные правила игры для всех. С другой — мы увидим увеличение неравенства — Бренде Борге, Президент, Всемирный экономический форум.

Бизнес как раз является реципиентом и субъектом большинства законов и реформ, поэтому наш голос должен звучать громко — Марчегалия Эмма, Председатель, Деловая двадцатка (B20); вице-президент, главный исполнительный директор, Marcegaglia Steel S.p.A..

Решения
Трансформация международных отношений

Запуск новой системы требует серьезной трансформации существующих международных институтов, которые занимаются экономической политикой, финансовой политикой — Костин Андрей, Президент, председатель правления Банка ВТБ (ПАО).

Без России нельзя организовать новую структуру международных отношений, основанную на праве и на возможности справедливого разрешения споров. <...> Я вообще не верю, что можно договориться о чем-то серьезном, не имея международного законодательства, не прекратив все конфликты. <...> Мы должны быть полноценно суверенной страной, чтобы утром просыпаться и не смотреть — нас отключили от SWIFT или не отключили от SWIFT. <...> Думаю, мы сможем удивить и помочь российскому населению и с помощью банков, и с помощью тех инвестиций, которые предприятия сделают, получив дополнительные ресурсы — Дерипаска Олег, Президент, член совета директоров, РУСАЛ; председатель наблюдательного совета, «Базовый элемент»; основатель, Фонд «Вольное дело» .

Активировать сектор экономики — это то, что нам нужно — Аль Кувари Али бин Ахмед, Министр торговли и промышленности Государства Катар.

Разработать конкретные рекомендации по политике. Мы собираемся это сделать, чтобы реформы были приняты именно те, которые необходимы, чтобы торговля оставалась свободной — Марчегалия Эмма, Председатель, Деловая двадцатка (B20); вице-президент, главный исполнительный директор, Marcegaglia Steel S.p.A..

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС