A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Meeting With Andrey Belousov For Participants Of The International Youth Economic Forum 2021 The Impact Of The Pandemic On The National Economy And What To Expect In The Future
5 June 2021
15:00—17:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The pandemic has rallied the government and the private sector and built a mechanism for efficient communication

For me, the period is best remembered for the absolutely incredible communications that were built. Never before had there been interaction of this kind with business, either large or small. Never had there been interaction of this kind with the Central Bank. Literally every issue was resolved with a phone call — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

The most important thing for us at that moment of lockdown was [at the height of the first wave of the pandemic]: to support SMEs and large enterprises at the centre of the storm. The second was to contain the situation of the unfolding crisis in the core industries and enterprises, so that non-payments did not become an issue — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

ISSUES
The collapse of the healthcare system in the pandemic

If there are too many cases to deal with, medical institutions begin to fail. The number of patients increases, the system collapses. […] What happened in Italy? Why Italy? It is a question of municipal medicine; they basically have all these hospitals scattered around the municipalities. Thankfully, we have preserved the model created in Soviet times by People’s Commissar Semashko [the first People’s Commissar of Public Health from 1918 to 1930]; it has changed significantly, though retaining centralization — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

The return of Russians from abroad

The last episode occurred for me after the Kathmandu airport had been closed. I was getting 200 climbers out of Nepal, you understand? It took me two weeks. Hands-on, two weeks – negotiations with the Nepalese, organizing flights for Aeroflot, which had never flown there before. Verifying people, bringing them from all over Nepal to the point from where they were to be picked up. There were more than 200 of them. Imagine the scale of the disaster. People are waiting around without any money — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

Falling oil prices

Trouble comes in threes. Look what happened at the same time. […] This is the oil price curve. The month of April. The height of our disaster. Oil drops to USD 18 a barrel. Our budget balances at USD 42 per barrel ... And then there is a sharp collapse and fall just at the height of the first wave of COVID — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

SOLUTIONS
Buying time

It’s the beginning of 2020. Nothing has happened in the country yet. But we understand perfectly what’s coming. Most likely, it will come from Europe and not China. Because everything is more or less closed up there. At this stage, the risk assessment says that we need to buy time in order to deploy our capacity to combat this infection that no one understands — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

There were no masks in the country. Because before that, no one had needed masks. And production takes time – it requires equipment, personnel, materials. Mask production was gradually established. We were occupied with the manual distribution of these masks to those with the most contact with people – doctors, teachers, the police — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

Inform properly and prevent panic

In the first months of the pandemic, it was important to exercise tight control over information and respond to fake news and manifestations of panic ... Secondly, we began to control trade very carefully. Hoarding is a sign of panic – people start to buy food, supplies are sharply reduced, suppliers do not have time to deliver ... This means working together with retail chains – we need supplies, excess supplies. For this they need money. We give them money, ‘Guys, just build up your reserves’ — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

Targeted assistance to industries

We identified areas where tendencies [of the crisis] manifested themselves most rapidly – passenger transportation, those who work with the population. At that time there had yet to be a lockdown, but catering, fitness, trade in non-food products, mainly small business – we understand that they urgently need help. The crisis model differs from 2008–2009, we do not know how long it will last, and so we begin to protect large enterprises, a list of core enterprises — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

Adjustment of the rouble exchange rate, easing of monetary policy, bank assistance for the budget

We must give credit to the Central Bank. First, there is, of course, an exchange rate adjustment ... It [the Central Bank] abruptly softens monetary policy at this moment ... made it possible to increase loans. Banks began to increase loans related to debt restructuring, with support for enterprises, and actually took on part of the burden that fell on the budget at that moment. The budget deficit began to grow with terrible speed. They began to finance the economy through borrowing — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

Borrowing is at almost 5 trillion; the support package was RUB 2 trillion, with the same amount for 2021. That’s how much we borrowed. This is about the question regarding metallurgists. I personally told Lisin: you raised a ruckus over a few billion roubles with your income growing the way it was. And we burned through RUB 4 trillion [by financing support measures during the pandemic], without taking anything from you, by incurring debt. Then everyone looked sheepish and felt ashamed. There were 30 people, mostly businessmen — Andrei Belousov, First Deputy Prime Minister.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Встреча А.Р. Белоусова с участниками международного молодежного экономического форума – 2021 «Как пандемия изменила экономику страны и что ожидать в будущем»
5 июня 2021
15:00—17:00
Ключевые выводы
Пандемия сплотила власть и частный сектор и выстроила механизм оперативной коммуникации

Для меня тот период запомнился тем, что выстраивались какие-то совершенно невероятные коммуникации. Никогда не было такого взаимодействия с бизнесом, ни с крупным, ни с малым. Никогда не было такого взаимодействия с Центральным банком. Все вопросы решались буквально по звонку — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Самое главное для нас в тот момент локдауна было [на пике первой волны пандемии]: поддержать предприятия МСП и крупные, которые в эпицентре бури. Второе — сдержать ситуацию развертывания кризиса в системообразующих отраслях и предприятиях, чтобы не пошли неплатежи — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Проблемы
Коллапс системы здравоохранения в пандемию

Если заболевших слишком много, медицинские учреждения начинают не срабатывать. Заболевших становится еще больше, система встает в коллапс. <...> Что случилось в Италии? Почему в Италии? Это муниципальная медицина, у них в основном все эти больнички разбросаны по муниципалитетам. У нас, слава богу, сохранилась модель, которую создавал еще в советское время нарком Семашко [первый нарком народного здравоохранения с 1918 по 1930 год], она существенно изменилась, но тем не менее централизация оставалась — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Возвращение россиян из-за границы

Последний эпизод, который был у меня спустя месяц после того, как закрыли аэропорт Катманду. Я вывозил 200 альпинистов из Непала, понимаете? У меня это заняло две недели. В ручном режиме, две недели — переговоры с непальцами, организация полетов „Аэрофлота“, который никогда туда не летал. Выверка людей, своз людей со всего Непала в точку, откуда их должны забрать. Их там было больше 200 человек. Представьте себе масштабы бедствия. Люди-то без денег сидят — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Падение цен на нефть

Беда не приходит одна. Смотрите, что у нас происходило параллельно. <...> Это кривая цен на нефть. Апрель месяц. Разгар нашей катастрофы. Нефть падает до 18 долларов за баррель. У нас бюджет рассчитан на балансировку при 42 долларах за баррель... И тут резкий обвал, и он приходится как раз на разгар первой волны ковида — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Решения
Выиграть время

Начало 2020 года. В стране еще ничего не происходит. Но мы прекрасно понимаем, что придет. Придет, скорее всего, из Европы, даже не из Китая. Потому что там более-менее все заблокировано. На этом этапе оценка рисков состоит в том, что нам надо выиграть время, чтобы развернуть мощности по борьбе с этой непонятной никому заразой — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

В стране масок не было. Потому что до того маски никому не были нужны. А для производства нужно время — это оборудование, кадры, материалы. Производство масок налаживалось постепенно. Мы занимались ручным распределением этих масок среди тех, кто больше всех контактировал с людьми, — врачи, учителя, полиция — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Грамотно информировать и не допустить паники

Важен был в первые месяцы пандемии жесткий контроль за информационным полем и реагирование на вбросы, проявления паники... Второе — мы взяли под очень плотный контроль торговлю. Признаком паники является ажиотажный спрос — люди начинают закупать продукты питания, резко сокращаются запасы в торговле, поставщики не успевают подвозить... Это работа с торговыми сетями — нужны запасы, сверхнормативные запасы. Для этого им нужны деньги. Даем деньги, ребята, только создавайте запасы — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Адресная помощь отраслям

Мы определили сферы, где тенденции [кризиса] проявлялись наиболее быстро, — это пассажирские перевозки, те, кто работает с населением. Тогда еще локдауна не было, но общепит, фитнес, торговля непродовольственными товарами, в основном малый бизнес — мы понимаем, что им надо срочно помогать. Модель кризиса отличается от 2008-2009 года, мы не знаем, как долго это продлится, поэтому начинаем формировать защиту крупных предприятий, список системообразующих предприятий — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Корректировка курса рубля, смягчение денежно-кредитной политики, помощь банков бюджету

Надо отдать должное Центробанку. Во-первых, идет, конечно, корректировка курса... Он [Центробанк] резко в этот момент смягчает денежно-кредитную политику... дал возможность наращивать кредиты. Банки стали наращивать кредиты, связанные с реструктуризацией задолженности, с поддержкой предприятий, и взяли на себя фактически часть нагрузки, которая ложилась в этот момент на бюджет. Бюджетный дефицит начал расти со страшной силой. Финансировать экономику начали за счет заимствований — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Заимствования почти 5 трлн, пакет поддержки был 2 трлн рублей и еще столько же на 2021 год приходится. Вот сколько мы заимствовали. Это к вопросу о металлургах. Я Лисину лично сказал: вы устроили вопли из-за нескольких десятков миллиардов рублей при вашем росте доходов. А мы спалили 4 трлн рублей [профинансировав меры поддержки в период пандемии], у вас ничего не взяв, а взяв в кредит. Все тогда уши прижали, им стыдно стало. Сидело человек 30, в основном бизнесменов — Белоусов Андрей, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС