A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
From Students to Managers: Myth, or a Pressing Need for Today’s Economy?
5 June 2021
16:00—17:15

Since 2017, hundreds of thousands of young people in Russia without any management experience have taken part in selection programmes to help them unlock their leadership potential. At the same time, the public and private sectors are continuing to evolve, and their requirements for candidates are changing accordingly — there is a desire to attract more dynamic and adaptable young people. However, lack of experience remains an issue, to say nothing of the economic consequences of the pandemic. Indeed, these are causing organizations to turn to experienced candidates capable of hitting the ground running. As a result, long-term considerations are being neglected, and youth unemployment is growing. Do selection programmes of the type alluded to above offer real value to the public and private sectors, or do they more resemble CSR or marketing ploys? What is the objective of initiatives of this kind? How can they be best employed, and how are they different to selection programmes for current managers? What skills do students lack in terms of beginning a managerial career, and what selection programmes employed by international companies for their management trainee programmes could be applied in Russia? And could international selection practices for fast-track leadership programmes be adopted in the country?


Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
16:00—17:15
Conference hall
Pavilion G, conference hall G2
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Из студентов в управленцы: миф или актуальная потребность современной экономики?
5 июня 2021
16:00—17:15

С 2017 года в России сотни тысяч молодых людей без управленческого опыта активно принимают участие в конкурсах по раскрытию лидерского и управленческого потенциала. Одновременно трансформация бизнес-процессов организаций в коммерческом и государственном секторах меняет требования к кандидатам. С одной стороны, поощрение вовлечения более гибкой и адаптивной молодежи, с другой стороны, отсутствие управленческого опыта одновременно с экономическими последствиями пандемии заставляет организации искать опытных кандидатов для решения задач «здесь и сейчас», откладывая долгосрочные перспективы и стимулируя еще большую безработицу среди молодежи. Имеют ли подобные конкурсные форматы практическую ценность для организаций коммерческого и государственного сектора или скорее являются социальной ответственностью и красивой публичной историей? В чем задача таких проектов, как наиболее эффективно использовать их результаты и в чем отличие от подобных форматов «взрослых» конкурсов для действующих управленцев? Каких компетенций сейчас не хватает студентам для начала управленческой карьеры в организациях? Применим ли в России опыт иностранных компаний, которые организовывают глобальный конкурсный отбор на внутренние Management Trainee Programmes, а также специальных конкурсов по отбору молодых лидеров-управленцев?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
16:00—17:15
Зал
Павильон G, конференц-зал G2
Аналитика на тему