A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Are Inflationary Trends in the Global Economy a Sign of Growth, a Result of Deglobalization, or an Indication of an Upcoming Crisis?
3 June 2021
15:00—16:15

In order to mitigate the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, governments have adopted a range of stimulus measures. In most cases, these essentially consisted of directly increasing the money supply, which has the potential to spur growth in inflation. Traditionally, a small rise in inflation has been associated with normal economic growth, and most economists link moderate increases in inflation to reductions in unemployment and rising national debt. This leaves governments facing a balancing act, and the results of their decisions are not easy to measure over the short term. If consumer confidence increases along with savings, the global economy may grow. In this instance, inflation is seen as a sign of a healthy economy. However, over the last several decades, in select economies major surges in inflation across the globe have been linked to a sharp reduction in investor confidence. Before the pandemic, a strongly globalized economy prevailed. However, the situation is now changing, particularly in Russia, with trade wars and sanctions all having an impact. As the world recovers in the wake of the pandemic, will a strong monetary policy help to maintain a balance and shore up stability, or will it hinder economic growth? What might be appropriate inflation growth targets over the medium term? How might rising inflation and salaries lead to increased automation, and to workers being replaced by robots, and will these factors contribute to a growth in unemployment? How might geopolitical factors have an impact on inflation within countries, and how should governments respond? In the current environment, does rising national debt carry with it additional risks? What might trigger hyperinflation in developed nations, and do such risks exist at a global level?


Date
03.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00—16:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D4
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инфляция в мировой экономике – показатель роста, результат деглобализации или предвестник кризиса?
3 июня 2021
15:00—16:15

В рамках борьбы с экономическими последствиями пандемии COVID-19 правительства предприняли меры по стимулированию экономики, которые в большинстве случаев сводились к прямому увеличению доступной денежной массы, что не могло не привести к росту инфляции. Исторически небольшой рост инфляции рассматривается как показатель нормального развития экономики. Экономисты связывают увеличение инфляции со снижением уровня безработицы и увеличением государственного долга, что ставит правительства перед выбором, результаты которого достаточно сложно оценить в краткосрочной перспективе. Если уверенность потребителей в будущем будет расти и уровень сбережений увеличиваться, то это может привести к росту мировой экономики, а инфляция будет в этом случае индикатором здоровья экономики. В то же время за последние несколько десятков лет серьезные скачки инфляции в мире были связаны с резким снижением уровня уверенности в экономике со стороны инвесторов. До пандемии мировая экономика была сильно глобализирована, но сейчас ситуация меняется, торговые войны, санкции вносят свой вклад в ситуацию. Сильная монетарная политика в условиях восстановления после пандемии — это сохранение баланса и стабильности или ограничивающий фактор роста экономики? Как именно стоит оценивать увеличение инфляции в среднесрочной перспективе? Повлияют ли значительная инфляция и рост зарплат на замену людей на роботов и дальнейшую автоматизацию и приведут ли к росту безработицы? Могут ли геополитические причины влиять на инфляцию внутри стран, и каким может быть ответ правительств? Несет ли увеличение государственного долга в современной ситуации дополнительные риски? Возможна ли гиперинфляция в развитых странах, существуют ли такие риски на глобальном уровне?


Дата проведения
03.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D4
Аналитика на тему