A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global IT: Growth Resources
5 June 2021
08:30—09:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
IT is moving towards companies’ being able to complement each other completely

The entire IT world is built more around partnership than around the final plug-in product and classic retail model. Even from a B2B point of view, retail is shrinking in a big way and entering into partner-based solutions. The roles of partners and networks are coming to the fore — Alexander Moiseev, Director of Business Development, Kaspersky Lab.

How can one create global platforms that impact the entire world? It is my personal opinion that it is completely impossible without open-source software. Modern platforms will not work if they belong to monopoly holders in the absence of multistakeholder governance [a decision-making practice in which the world community acts together — Editor]. Platforms cannot live without equal ownership. [...] Open-source software makes it possible even for enemies to work together. No trust is required to collaborate in open-source software — Vladimir Rubanov, Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Software Development, Huawei R&D Russia.

ISSUES
The lack of high-qualified IT personnel, successfully trained in Russia, though in a lesser quantity than required

At present there is a shortage of personnel, of resources from the point of view of the personnel reserve. Yes, they are great — the best that exist. But it is a little difficult to find new developers — Alexander Moiseev, Director of Business Development, Kaspersky Lab.

There are many technical universities: this is the legacy of the school established in the 1960s. It is difficult for universities and faculty members to bring students up to a level that can compete on a commercial level. [...] Everyone becomes a good coder, but without a real grip on mathematics, which is bad. If we just focus on coding, we will lose our competitive advantage, which is to be thoughtful developers and to resolve complex problems — Vladimir Litoshenko, Senior Vice President, First Line Software.

In the future, everything will be open source. But how will we divide the fields, how will we compete? Influence in the international arena will be measured only by the number of people in a country who understand the relevant parts of global open-source projects and can continue to develop in any circumstances — Vladimir Rubanov, Chief Technology Officer (CTO) for Software Development, Huawei R&D Russia.

I call for immediate investment in education. We lack about a million IT specialists — Dmitry Komissarov, General Director, MyOffice.

Currency controls prevent developers from exporting their products overseas

Currency control is a real pain that has been tormenting us for 20 years. [...] We work in markets where late payment is the norm. As soon as this happens, the customer understands that it’s impossible not to sign additional agreements on payment schedule changes, otherwise it really gets out of hand. As soon as the client understands this, it’s total blackmail: they demand discounts, deferrals. As a result, the state punishes us twice — Igor Gorkov, General Director, Nexign.

In addition to internal and local features, there is also a history of sanctions, when payments are checked for a long time at each stage. As a result, payments come back, we sign additional agreements. We’ve had payments taking between 60 and 80 days, instead of the 10 it used to take. This is a serious problem, and it needs to be dealt with — Dmitry Dyrmovsky, General Director, Member of the Board of Directors, Speech Technology Centre.

Why do current currency control restrictions impede the development of this sector? We need to change this — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

SOLUTIONS
Russia can increase its presence in global IT by bringing its platform resources abroad

[It is necessary to — Editor] create outsourcing centres. [...] The state should play a huge role in this. If we go, let’s say, to Argentina and say that we do not sell just licenses but rather complete technologies and methodologies, then the effect will be much greater — Lev Matveev, Chairman of the Board of Directors, SearchInform.

I propose starting a long, difficult, long conversation about where, how, and with whom to build platform consortia together. This is an important conversation that has not happened for years. [...] Our companies, universities need to be in a centre like that; there should be an afterschool tech-class for children to study in; a physics and mathematics school, and then they’ll be ready for our universities — Andrey Bezrukov, President, Technological Sovereignty Exports Association; Professor, Department of Applied International Analysis, MGIMO University.

Delays and insurance should ease the currency control problem

Currency control: here I would like to say that a six-month delay does not reduce risks. The REC group has an export credit and insurance agency, which generally insures the risks of payment. I’m open to discussion — Maxim Kobin, Managing Director for Client Work, Russian Export Center.

Given the current state of the global fight against offshores, and with the current level of transparency that exists in terms of the exchange of tax data between different countries, it’s probably time, in principle, to abolish currency control, at least with those countries with which agreements on exchange of tax information work. If this is not possible for some reason, then even some simple measures would solve the root problem: for example, a delay or a grace period of six months for handling claims with clients, would greatly help all exporters — Igor Gorkov, General Director, Nexign.

To train the desired number of specialists, IT companies must work together with universities

For our part, we’d be willing to contribute as much as possible to this, on the coordination of your work together with these industry universities. We are negotiating with Rostelecom to open industry departments in universities. [...] Every digital university is interested in having either an industry department, or an office, or partners who will get a head start on hiring — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

The average age of teachers in our universities is quite high, but no one forbids large IT companies from going to the same universities as teachers. This is an exchange of experience, which will only work to our benefit when it comes to hiring specialists — Artem Sychev, First Deputy Director, Information Security Department, Bank of Russia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Global IT: ресурсы роста
5 июня 2021
08:30—09:45
Ключевые выводы
IT-сфера идет по пути полного взаимодополнения компаний друг другом

Весь мир в IT строится больше вокруг партнерства, нежели вокруг финального плагинплей-продукта и классического ритейла. Даже с точки зрения B2B ритейл сам по себе сильно сжимается, уходит в партнерские решения. Роль партнеров и сетей становится важной — Моисеев Александр, Директор по развитию бизнеса, АО «Лаборатория Касперского».

Как создавать платформы глобальные, которые имеют влияние на весь мир. Мое личное мнение, без опенсорса [оpen source, открытого программного обеспечения, — Ред.] это вообще невозможно. Современные платформы не будут работать, если будут принадлежать монополистам — без мультистейкхолдоризма [схемы принятия решений, при которой мировое сообщество действует сообща, — Ред.]. Без равноправного владения платформы не будут жить. <...> Опенсорс позволяет сотрудничать даже врагам. Не требуется никакого доверия, чтобы сотрудничать по опенсорсу — Рубанов Владимир, Главный технический директор (CTO) по разработке программного обеспечения, Huawei R&D Russia.

Проблемы
Нехватка высококвалифицированных IT-кадров, подготовка которых успешно ведется в Российской Федерации, но не всегда может удовлетворить потребности рынка

Сейчас есть некая нехватка кадров, ресурсов с точки зрения кадрового резерва. Да, они есть и классные, самые сильные, какие существуют. Но трудность найти новых разработчиков присутствует — Моисеев Александр, Директор по развитию бизнеса, АО «Лаборатория Касперского».

Технических вузов много, это наследие школы, которая строилась в 1960-е года. Сложно вузам и преподавательскому составу дотягивать студентов до уровня, который конкурирует на коммерческом уровне. <...> Все становятся хорошими кодерами, но математики в голове нет, а это плохо. В случае, если перейдем просто в кодинг, мы потеряем наше конкурентное преимущество быть думающими разработчиками и решать сложные задачи — Литошенко Владимир, Старший вице-президент, First Line Software.

В будущем все будет опенсорс. Но как мы будет делить поляны, как конкурировать? Только людьми, только влияние на международной арене будет измеряться количеством граждан стран, которые разбираются в соответствующих частях глобальных опенсорс-проектов и могут в любых сценариях продолжать разработку — Рубанов Владимир, Главный технический директор (CTO) по разработке программного обеспечения, Huawei R&D Russia.

Призываю сейчас вкладывать деньги в образование. Нам не хватает примерно миллиона IT-специалистов — Комиссаров Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, МойОфис.

Валютный контроль мешает разработчикам экспортировать свои продукты за рубеж

Валютный контроль — реальная боль, которая мучает все 20 лет. <...> Мы работаем на рынках, на которых задержка платежа — это норма жизни. Как только это происходит, заказчик понимает, что у нас нет шансов не подписать дополнительные соглашения о том, что изменяется график платежей, иначе у нас тут такое начинается. Как только клиент это понимает, начинается полный шантаж: требуют скидки, отсрочки. В результате государство наказывает нас дважды — Горьков Игорь, Генеральный директор, Nexign.

Помимо внутренних и локальных особенностей добавляется история с санкционными рисками, когда платежи долго проверяются на каждом этапе. В итоге платежи возвращаются обратно, мы подписываем допсоглашения. У нас были платежи по 80-60 дней, вместо 10, как раньше. Это серьезная проблема, ей нужно заниматься — Дырмовский Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, Центр речевых технологий.

Почему существующий сегодня механизм ограничений валютного контроля препятствует развитию этого сектора? Нужно это менять — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Решения
Россия может увеличивать свое присутствие в мировой IT-сфере за счет «приземления» своих платформенных ресурсов за рубежом

[Необходимо — Ред.] создание центров аутсосинга. <...> В этом должно быть мощное участие государства. Если мы выйдем, условно говоря, в Аргентину и скажем, что мы не просто продаем лицензии, а продаем полностью технологии, методологии, то эффект будет на порядок больше — Матвеев Лев, Председатель совета директоров, SearchInform.

Предлагаю начать долгий, тяжелый, длинный разговор о том, в каких областях, как и с кем в партнерстве платформенные консорциумы строить. Это важный разговор, который годами не идет. <...> В таком центре должно быть присутствие наших компаний, университетов, должен быть кванториум, куда дети придут. Физматшкола, а потом мы можем их забрать в наши университеты — Безруков Андрей, Президент, Ассоциация экспорта технологического суверенитета; Профессор кафедры прикладного анализа международных проблем, Московский государственный институт международных отношений (университет) Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации (МГИМО МИД России).

Отсрочки и страхование должны смягчить проблему валютного контроля

Валютный контроль: здесь бы хотел сказать, что отсрочка в шесть месяцев риски не снижает. В группе РЭЦ есть экспортное кредитно-страховое агентство, которое в целом и страхует риски платежа. Готов обсудить», — вице-президент АО «Российский экспортный центр» Максим Кобин. «При текущем уровне развития мировой борьбы с офшорами, при текущем уровне прозрачности, которые есть с точки зрения обмена налоговыми данными между разными странами, пора было бы в принципе валютный контроль взять и отменить по крайней мере с теми странами, с которыми реально работают соглашения об обмене налоговой информации. Если по каким-то причинам это невозможно, то даже простые меры, которые бы решали корневую проблему: например, отсрочка или льготный шестимесячный срок для ведения претензионной работ с клиентами, уже бы сильно помог всем экспортерам — Горьков Игорь, Генеральный директор, Nexign.

Для подготовки необходимого числа профильных специалистов IT-компании должны выстроить сотрудничество с вузами

Мы готовы со своей стороны максимально в этом способствовать, о координации вашей работы совместно с этими отраслевыми вузами. Мы с „Ростелекомом“ ведем переговоры об открытии на площадке вузов своих отраслевых кафедр. <...> Каждый цифровой вуз заинтересован, чтобы у него появилась или отраслевая кафедра, или направление, или появились партнеры, которые заранее будут осуществлять хантинг [найм на работу, — Ред.] — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Средний возраст преподавателей в наших вузах достаточно высок, но никто же не запрещает крупным IT-компаниям выходить в качестве преподавателей в те же самые вузы. Это обмен опытом, который будет только в плюс, когда будете нанимать специалистов — Сычев Артем, Первый заместитель директора Департамента информационной безопасности Банка России.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС