A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Intellectual Property Ecosystem in the Making
3 June 2021
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Intellectual property has become an integral part of creating any new product

Today, intellectual property is a pervasive process of management, and here the key word is ‘process of management’, which begins from the first day of the general idea of any new technological or digital product — Alexey Vashkevich, Director for Technology Development, Gazprom Neft; Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom Neft Science and Technology Center (Gazpromneft STC LLC).

The intellectual property ecosystem must be flexible

As a new system, intellectual property is a system that is already capable of responding to challenges, but it must still be transformed to be able to meet all the challenges of our time that are possible [...] Of course, the new ecosystem is a digital ecosystem of intellectual property , and the digital system is not just of a certain level, but of a very high level — Grigory Ivliev, Head of the Federal Service for Intellectual Property..

ISSUES
It’s uncertain how to protect intellectual property and the legal framework is flawed

Our task, on the one hand, is to protect [intellectual property] and, on the other hand, to protect it so that we can continue to attract partners with sufficient flexibility [...] or, on the contrary, enter new markets where perhaps there will be other ways to monetize these IP rights — Alexey Vashkevich, Director for Technology Development, Gazprom Neft; Chief Executive Officer, Gazprom Neft Science and Technology Center (Gazpromneft STC LLC).

Innovative businesses and even innovative industries are such that regulation usually does not keep pace with us. And I’m not saying this is a good thing or a bad thing. This is a certain fact. Today, in many panels that preceded this discussion, it was often emphasized that sometimes being overregulated is, strictly speaking, not always good. But there is one area in legal regulation where the lack of regulation or the lack of harmonization of this regulation is strictly bad. And this is the area that helps to determine the treatment of property rights, the limits of protection of this right, and how you can dispose of certain intellectual property — Julia Popelysheva, Deputy General Director for Legal Affairs, Yandex.

Regulation of intellectual property is definitely important, of course, but it nevertheless remains secondary with respect to the business models and the methods of commercialization that a particular company chooses for itself — Igor Drozdov, Chairman of the Board, Skolkovo Foundation.

Lack of a clear understanding of whether objects created by artificial intelligence have intellectual property

We generally have a question among lawyers, theoreticians, and practitioners who count money: are such things [created by a neural network] subject to protection? There is no author, and one of the key components for protecting all this – the presence of human creative labour – is absent in this object. And, of course, without legal protection, any person can get free access to this work [...] and, in fact, manage it in the way he/she sees fit. What does this mean for the developer? For the developer, this means that it will not get back the investments that have been made in the artificial intelligence system, so the developer simply loses any economic motive for creating such a system [...] or for making such objects accessible — Julia Popelysheva, Deputy General Director for Legal Affairs, Yandex.

Where is the line of what’s considered a creative contribution and when it’s not? This is something that has yet to be discussed, and maybe it is good that what is created by artificial intelligence is in the public domain, and it will be possible to monetize the developer’s contribution to the creation of these neural network algorithms in other ways — Igor Drozdov, Chairman of the Board, Skolkovo Foundation.

SOLUTIONS
Further develop the intellectual property ecosystem and search for optimal solutions to ensure the protection of intellectual property rights

We need to create a new ecosystem of intellectual property. Our first job is to create an ecosystem concept in order to determine the main factors and basic statistics that determine the features of intellectual property, and then we must [...] provide all the necessary opportunities [to individuals and SMEs] to protect intellectual property — Hasan Kleib, Deputy Director General, World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Blockchain technology can be applied to ensure the protection of intellectual property rights — Edgars Puzo, Chief Executive Officer, Russia and CIS, Atos.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущая экосистема интеллектуальной собственности
3 июня 2021
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Вопрос об интеллектуальной собственности стал неотъемлемой частью процесса создания любого нового продукта

На сегодняшний день интеллектуальная собственность — это сквозной объект управления, и вот здесь ключевое слово „объект управления“, который начинается с первого дня вообще задумки любого нового технологического или цифрового продукта — Вашкевич Алексей, Директор по технологическому развитию, ПАО «Газпром Нефть»; генеральный директор, Научно-Технический Центр «Газпром нефти» (ООО «Газпромнефть НТЦ»).

Экосистема интеллектуальной собственности должна быть гибкой

Интеллектуальная собственность как новая система — это система, которая уже способна отвечать на вызовы, но она должна все же трансформироваться, чтобы она была способна отвечать на все вызовы современности, которые возможны <…> Конечно же, новая экосистема — это цифровая экосистема интеллектуальной собственности, и цифровая система не просто какого-то определенного уровня, а очень высокого — Ивлиев Григорий, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по интеллектуальной собственности (Роспатент).

Проблемы
Неопределенность способов защиты интеллектуальной собственности и несовершенство правовой базы

Наша задача, с одной стороны, защитить объект (интеллектуальной собственности. — Прим. ред.), с другой стороны, защитить его так, чтобы мы могли достаточно гибко продолжать привлекать партнеров <…> либо, наоборот, выходить на новые рынки, где, возможно, будут другие формы монетизации этих IP-прав — Вашкевич Алексей, Директор по технологическому развитию, ПАО «Газпром Нефть»; генеральный директор, Научно-Технический Центр «Газпром нефти» (ООО «Газпромнефть НТЦ»).

Инновационные бизнесы, индустрии даже инновационные такой характеристикой обладают, что за нами регулирование обычно не поспевает. И это я говорю и не со знаком плюса и не со знаком минуса. Это некий факт. Сегодня на многих панелях, которые были до этой дискуссии, достаточно часто подчеркивалось, что иногда зарегулированность это, строго говоря, не всегда хорошо. Но есть одна сфера в правовом регулировании, где отсутствие регулирования или отсутствие гармонизации этого регулирования — это строго плохо. И это сфера, которая позволяет определять режим права собственности, позволяет определять пределы защиты этого права, определять, каким образом можно распоряжаться теми или иными объектами интеллектуальной собственности — Попелышева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора по правовым вопросам, Яндекс.

На самом деле, регуляторика в области интеллектуальной собственности, конечно, важна, но, тем не менее, она вторичнее по отношению к тем бизнес моделям, к тем способам коммерциализации, которые для себя выбирает та или иная компания — Дроздов Игорь, Председатель правления, Фонд «Сколково».

Отсутствие четкого понимания наличия интеллектуальной собственности в объектах созданных искусственным интеллектом

У нас вообще возникает вопрос, у юристов, теоретиков, и у практиков, которые деньги считают: охране то такие вещи подлежат (созданные нейросетью. — Прим. ред.)? Автора нет, один из ключевых элементов охраноспособности этого всего — наличие творческого труда человека — в этом объекте отсутствует. А понятно, без правовой охраны любое лицо может получить свободный доступ к этому произведению <…> ну и, собственно, распоряжаться таким образом, каким посчитает нужным. Что значит это для разработчика? Для разработчика это значит, что те инвестиции, которые были вложены в систему искусственного интеллекта, они к нему не вернутся, поэтому мотив разработчика системы для того, чтобы такую систему создавать <…> или чтобы выкладывать такие объекты в доступ, экономический мотив у разработчика просто пропадает — Попелышева Юлия, Заместитель генерального директора по правовым вопросам, Яндекс.

Где эта грань, когда есть креативный вклад, а когда нет? Поэтому это то, что еще предстоит обсудить, а может и хорошо, что то, что создается искусственным интеллектом, будет в общем достоянии, а монетизировать вклад разработчика в создание этих алгоритмов нейросетей можно будет иными способами — Дроздов Игорь, Председатель правления, Фонд «Сколково».

Решения
Развитие экосистемы интеллектуальной собственности и поиск оптимальных решений для обеспечения защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности

Нужно создать новую экосистему интеллектуальной собственности. Первая наша задача — это создать концепцию экосистемы, для того чтобы определить основные факторы, основную статистику, которая определяет особенности интеллектуальной собственности, и далее мы должны <…> предоставлять все необходимые возможности (физическим лицам, малому и среднему бизнесу. — Прим. ред.) для защиты интеллектуальной собственности — Клейб Хасан, Заместитель генерального директора, Всемирная организации интеллектуальной собственности (ВОИС).

Технология blockchain может быть применена для обеспечения защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности — Пузо Эдгарс, Генеральный директор в России и СНГ, Atos.