A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digital Future: What’s in Store for Us?
7 June 2019
17:00—18:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Digital technologies change all aspects of human life

The way we communicate changes. We barely talk to people next to us. We use phone to talk to people who are far away. So, it means communication will completely change — Ozcan Saritas, Editor-in-Chief, Foresight.

Russia’s seemingly most archaic and conventional economy segments – such as oil industry – are going through major change. For example, St. Petersburg has Gazpromneft’s digital transformation centre, where our colleagues are making increadible breakthroughs in making this segment digital and progressive — Vadim Kovalev, First Deputy Executive Director, Russian Managers Association.

Artificial intelligence is dramatically changing the whole financial segment. The areas where we apply artificial intelligence showcase improvement of at least 30%: it is either cost reduction or revenue increase; this is significant — Alexander Vedyakhin, First Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank.

Digitalization sets new challenges for the humanity

Cutting-edge digital technologies penetrate all aspects of a society’s life, even the ones where yesterday such technologies seemed unapplicable because they needed to earn trust. Digitalization provides breakthrough opportunities, but challenges are also string — Vadim Kovalev, First Deputy Executive Director, Russian Managers Association.

Digital technologies offer a new level of complexity, they penetrate all segments of the economy, all aspects of human life, that is why we get lots of new conditions that require a different toolset — Leonid Gokhberg, First Vice Rector, Director of the Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge, National Research University Higher School of Economics .

ISSUES
Digital inequality

Digital inequality is a key challenge – or one of the key challenges – on the way to the digital economy that is now being widely discussed — Leonid Gokhberg, First Vice Rector, Director of the Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge, National Research University Higher School of Economics .

Mechanisms to attract investment in the digital segment need improvement

It is important that people spend on the digital economy just as much as business does. If we take a look at the government support mechanisms for the digital economy, they barely concern households – except for Internet availability – it means there are no instruments to attract private investment — Leonid Gokhberg, First Vice Rector, Director of the Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge, National Research University Higher School of Economics .

Permanent growth of data volume

One of the digital transformation aspects is information. Data volume is growing exponentially. Over the last year alone, we have created 90% of all data that exists in the world, while we use only 1% of it — Ozcan Saritas, Editor-in-Chief, Foresight.

SOLUTIONS
Defining the new role of humans in this world

We have about 25 billion devices that by 2025 will communicate with each other, and in the future, there will be a system called Human-in-the-loop, i.e. humans will become part of this cycle. That is why we need to learn how to coexist with machines — Ozcan Saritas, Editor-in-Chief, Foresight.

The most important thing is that people will completely change their role in the world and in the economy. The groundwork for it is people getting their intellectual development informationally upgraded. We will basically become machines for creating something new — Roman Shpakov, Chief Executive Officer, JCS Finance Group QBF.

This is an exponential growth, a nonlinear one. So, in 20–30 years we will have a device smaller than a flash drive but with a higher capacity than a human brain. But it will be installed in our brain, so you will never lose it — José Luis Cordeiro, Director of the Millennium Project.

Setting priorities

Aspiration for digitalization is of primary importance. If we have it, everything else is solvable — Vyacheslav Shulenin, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF".

Nowadays, people have to go to work. Will they have to do it in the future, or will the work come to them? Will we have to go to shopping, or maybe shopping will get delivered to us? That is why we need a comprehensive solution for life. We need to think about they way we live, eat or communicate, etc. — Ozcan Saritas, Editor-in-Chief, Foresight.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Что нас ждет в цифровом будущем?
7 июня 2019
17:00—18:15
Ключевые выводы
Цифровые технологии меняют все сферы жизни человека

Меняется то, как мы общаемся друг с другом, сейчас мы уже практически не общаемся с людьми, которые сидят рядом с нами, мы по телефону разговариваем с людьми, которые далеко, так что общение тоже полостью изменится — Саритас Озчан , Главный редактор журнала «Foresight».

В России даже в тех отраслях экономики, которые кажутся архаичными и традиционными, такие как добыча нефти, происходят огромные изменения. Например, в Петербурге находится центр цифровой трансформации “Газпромнефти”, где наши коллеги уже сейчас совершают невероятные прорывы в том, чтобы эта сфера экономики была цифровой и передовой — Ковалев Вадим, Первый заместитель исполнительного директора, МОО «Ассоциация менеджеров».

Искусственный интеллект драматическим образом меняет всю финансовую сферу. Там, где мы применяем искусственный интеллект, улучшения не менее 30%, это либо сокращение издержек, либо увеличение доходов; это очень существенно — Ведяхин Александр, Первый заместитель Председателя Правления, ПАО Сбербанк.

Цифровизация ставит новые вызовы перед человечеством

Современные технологии, цифра проникают во все сферы жизнедеятельности общества, даже туда, где еще вчера, казалось бы, не применимы такие технологии, потому что им еще предстоит заслуживать доверие. Цифровизация обеспечивает переломные возможности, но и вызовы тоже сильны — Ковалев Вадим, Первый заместитель исполнительного директора, МОО «Ассоциация менеджеров».

Цифровые технологии привносят другой уровень сложности, они пронизывают все отрасли экономики, все сферы жизни человека, поэтому возникает много новых явлений, которые требуют другого рода портфеля инструментов — Гохберг Леонид, Первый проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»; директор, Институт статистических исследований и экономики знаний, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Проблемы
Цифровое неравенство

Цифровое неравенство — это вызов, который является ключевым или одним из ключевых на пути к цифровой экономике, о которой сейчас все время говорят — Гохберг Леонид, Первый проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»; директор, Институт статистических исследований и экономики знаний, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Несовершенство механизмов привлечения инвестиций в цифровую сферу

Важно, что население тратит на цифровую экономику примерно столько же, сколько и бизнес. Если мы при этом посмотрим на те механизмы госполитики, которые сегодня обсуждаются в сфере цифровой экономики, они практически не затрагивают домохозяйства, кроме обеспечения доступного интернета, т.е. отсутствуют инструменты привлечения частных инвестиций — Гохберг Леонид, Первый проректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»; директор, Институт статистических исследований и экономики знаний, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Постоянный рост объема данных

Один из аспектов цифровой трансформации — это информация. Объем информации растет в геометрической прогрессии, только за последний год мы создали 90% всех данных, которые существуют в мире, используем мы при этом только 1% информации — Саритас Озчан , Главный редактор журнала «Foresight».

Решения
Определение новой роли человека в мире

У нас около 25 млрд устройств, которые к 2025 году будут между собой общаться, и в будущем появится система, которая называется Human-in-the-loop, т.е. человек становится участником этого цикла. Поэтому нужно научиться сосуществовать с машинами — Саритас Озчан , Главный редактор журнала «Foresight».

Самый главный момент — человек в принципе поменяет свою роль в мире и в экономике. Основной задел заключается в том, что как только человек получит информационный апгрейд своего интеллектуального развития, мы, по сути, станем машинами по созданию чего-то нового — Шпаков Роман, Председатель совета директоров, Финансовая группа QBF.

Рост происходит по экспоненте, он нелинейный, так что через 20-30 лет у нас будет устройство еще меньше флэшки, которое будет обладать большей мощностью, чем человеческий мозг, но она будет находиться у нас в мозгу, так что вы никогда такую флэшку не потеряете — Кордейро Хосе Луис, Директор проекта "Миллениум".

Постановка приоритетов

В первую очередь важно стремление к цифровизации, если оно будет, то все остальное решаемо — Шуленин Вячеслав, Заместитель председателя, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ».

Люди сейчас должны идти на работу, а в будущем они будут идти на работу или работа будет приходить к ним? Надо ли нам ездить за покупками, может, покупки будут доставляться к нам? Поэтому нужно системное решение для жизни, задуматься, как мы живем, питаемся, общаемся и т.д. — Саритас Озчан , Главный редактор журнала «Foresight».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС