A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–India: Identifying New Opportunities
6 September 2017
10:30

In 2017, India made its first investments in the Russian Far East outside the oil and gas sector, and the first phase of a Russian—Indian cooperative venture to establish a diamond and jewellery cluster in Vladivostok is now beginning. A number of Indian companies are at an advanced stage of decision-making about investing in machine building and oil and gas extraction. Even so, business leaders from the two countries recognize that there is huge untapped potential for bilateral investment cooperation in the Russian Far East. India and Russia are ready to work together to increase their trade and economic cooperation in the Russian Far East, taking the necessary steps to achieve this and making available special conditions and incentives. In particular, as of 1 August 2017, Indian citizens can take advantage of a simplified visa regime and enter Vladivostok Free Port on an electronic visa. This will have a direct impact on the development of Russian—Indian cooperation in the Russian Far East and the flow of tourists from India into the region. What projects are Indian companies already implementing in the Russian Far East, and what is the key to their success? What mechanisms and solutions could act as a catalyst for the growth of Indian investment in the Russian Far East and mutual trade? In which sectors does Russian—Indian investment cooperation have the greatest potential? What changes need to be made to the regulation of these sectors to make them attractive for Indian investors?

Date
06.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:30
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия — Индия: открывая новые возможности
6 сентября 2017
10:30

В 2017 году на Дальний Восток России пришли первые инвестиции из Индии в ненефтегазовый сектор — стартует первый этап российско-индийского сотрудничества по созданию алмазно-ювелирного кластера во Владивостоке. Ряд индийских компаний находится в продвинутой стадии принятия решений об инвестициях в машиностроение и угледобычу. Лидеры бизнес-сообщества двух стран признают наличие огромного незадействованного потенциала двустороннего инвестиционного сотрудничества в дальневосточном регионе. Индия и Россия готовы совместно работать над увеличением торгово-экономического сотрудничества на Дальнем Востоке, предпринимая для этого необходимые шаги и предоставляя особые условия и преференции. В частности, с 1 августа 2017 года граждане Индии могут воспользоваться упрощенным визовым порядком и приезжать в свободный порт Владивосток по электронной визе. Это напрямую повлияет на развитие российско-индийского сотрудничества на Дальнем Востоке и приток туристов из Индии в макрорегион. Какие проекты индийских компаний уже реализуются на Дальнем Востоке, в чем залог их успеха?

Какие механизмы и решения могут послужить катализаторами роста индийских инвестиций на Дальнем Востоке и взаимной торговли? В каких отраслях российско-индийское инвестиционное сотрудничество имеет наибольший потенциал? Что необходимо изменить в их регулировании, чтобы сделать привлекательными для индийских инвесторов?


Дата проведения
06.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:30
Аналитика на тему