A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Evolution of Energy Systems: A Global Perspective
4 October 2019
11:30—12:45

The speed of managerial and technological transformation today is key to the effectiveness of major companies and entire industries. It consists of two components: the ability to anticipate changes in the environment, and the time that companies spend on implementing innovative products. Several trends are impacting the development of the modern electric power industry, some of which, at first glance, contradict each other. How does the development of renewable energy and the emergence of prosumers correlate with continuing demand for a reliable electricity supply? What about the growth of new energy-intensive sectors of the economy (primarily associated with the storage and processing of large amounts of data) and energy saving? Digitalization and cybersecurity? Decentralization of energy systems and the creation of international energy corridors and associations? These phenomena have reached different levels of penetration in different countries, with positive and negative consequences. Obviously, they affect not only technological solutions, but also industry management models, relations with consumers, market mechanisms and regulation, etc. How stable are these trends and which of them will have the biggest impact on the development path of the industry in the long term?

Date
04.10.2019
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
11:30—12:45
Conference hall
Manege, 1st floor, conference hall 1
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Траектория развития энергосистем: глобальный взгляд
4 октября 2019
11:30—12:45

Сегодня ключом к эффективности крупнейших компаний и целых отраслей является скорость управленческих и технологических трансформаций. Она складывается из двух составляющих: способности предвидеть изменение среды и времени, которое компании затрачивают на внедрение инноваций. Развитие современной электроэнергетики определяется набором трендов, некоторые из которых на первый взгляд находятся в противоречии. Как соотносятся развитие ВИЭ и появление в сети prosumer’ов с сохраняющимся запросом на надежность электроснабжения? Рост новых энергоемких секторов экономики (в первую очередь связанных с хранением и обработкой больших объемов данных) и энергосбережение? Цифровизация и кибербезопасность? Децентрализация энергосистем и создание международных энергетических коридоров и объединений? В разных странах эти явления имеют различную глубину проникновения, позитивные и негативные последствия. Очевидно, что они затрагивают не только технологические решения, но и модели управления в отрасли, систему взаимоотношений с потребителями, рыночные механизмы, регулирование и др. Насколько устойчивы эти тренды и какие из них определят траекторию развития отрасли в долгосрочной перспективе?

Дата проведения
04.10.2019
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
11:30—12:45
Зал
Манеж, 1-й этаж, конференц-зал № 1
Аналитика на тему