A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Bonds as a Means of Attracting Finance
7 September 2017
11:30

The eastern regions of the Russian Federation possess a strong resource base and an advantageous geographical location, and offer vast and mostly unrealized potential for development. In the current environment, growing the medium and large business sector is, for the most part, impossible without attracting long-term finance. The main sources of financing in the Russian Far East are entrepreneurs’ own funds and bank financing. The potential of the stock market is hardly used at all. The issue of bonds could be used as an alternative source of financing (in relation to bank lending) that would enable business entities to diversify the debt burden on capital, to release collateral, to take their first steps towards the ‘public’ debt market and, as a result, get cheaper funding for further business development. What are the reasons for the low activity of enterprises in the Far East in attracting financing through the obviously advantageous issuance of bonds? What are the ways to increase the attractiveness of bonded loans? Is it possible to attract tens or hundreds of millions of roubles through bonds? How much does an ‘entrance ticket’ to the market cost? What are the ways to optimize costs? How can regional authorities in the Far East help their potential bond issuers? Is it possible to work with foreign investors, given the current sanctions? What mechanisms exist for attracting Asian investment?

Date
07.09.2017
Forum
EEF
Started at
11:30
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Облигации как способ привлечения финансирования
7 сентября 2017
11:30

Восточные регионы Российской Федерации, обладающие широкой ресурсной базой и выгодным географическим месторасположением, имеют огромный нереализованный потенциал для развития. В современных условиях в основной массе развитие среднего и крупного бизнеса является невозможным без привлечения долгосрочных источников финансирования. На Дальнем Востоке основными источниками финансирования являются собственные средства предпринимателей и банковское финансирование. Возможности фондового рынка практически не используются. При этом выпуск облигаций является альтернативным (по отношению к банковскому кредитованию) источником финансирования, позволяющим хозяйствующим субъектам диверсифицировать долговую нагрузку на капитал, высвободить предметы залога, сделать первые шаги на рынок «публичного» долга и, как следствие, получить более дешевое фондирование на развитие бизнеса в дальнейшем. Каковы причины низкой активности предприятий Дальнего Востока в привлечении финансирования через выпуск облигаций при наличии очевидных преимуществ? Каковы пути повышения привлекательности облигационных займов? Можно ли привлечь сотни или десятки миллионов рублей через облигации? Сколько стоит «входной билет» на рынок? Каковы пути оптимизации расходов? Как региональные власти Дальнего Востока могут помочь своим потенциальным эмитентам? Возможна ли работа с иностранными инвесторами в условиях санкционных ограничений? Каковы механизмы привлечения азиатских инвестиций?


Дата проведения
07.09.2017
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
11:30
Аналитика на тему