A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
A Warm Welcome: Opportunities for Great Tourist Discoveries in the Arctic
10 April 2019
09:00—10:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Arctic tourism in Russia has great potential for development

The demand for the Arctic around the world is increasing every year. Unfortunately, Russia remains on the sidelines of this tourist boom. About 4,000 people visited the Russian Arctic zone last year. <...> At the same time, Svalbard is visited by more than 120,000 tourists a year — Zarina Doguzova, Head, Russian Federal Agency for Tourism.

Last year, Rosturizm conducted a survey which showed that 73% of those surveyed in various countries would like to take a cruise along the Northern Sea Route — Nikolay Pegin, General Director, Development Corporation of Kamchatka.

What makes the Russian Arctic attractive is that it allows a combination of ecotourism in ecoparks and visiting places of historical and cultural heritage — Yulia Zvorykina, Director, Institute for Research and Examination of Vnesheconombank.

The average tourist is somebody who has the means and is willing to buy this product. The Arctic is extremely attractive; we just need to learn how to use its potential — Inge Solheim, Norwegian Traveller, Expert on Polar Regions.

ISSUES
Underdeveloped infrastructure in the region

The question of infrastructure is a good and well-posed one. <...> Places that are most attractive for tourism are located in the areas with interrupted transport accessibility — Yulia Zvorykina, Director, Institute for Research and Examination of Vnesheconombank.

We have vast wide-open spaces, and the main problem with the development of tourism is the road and transport infrastructure. There is a lot of beauty but getting to see it is either very difficult or impossible — Valentina Pivnenko, First Deputy Chairman, State Duma Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East.

High cost of tours

Everything that has to do with the sea is very expensive. An average Russian will never be able to visit the park. The share of Russians in the total tourist flow is 5% on average. <...> If we develop air travel to the Arctic, we can reduce the cost of tours. Currently, the price of a ticket to Franz Josef Land starts from 600,000 roubles — Alexander Kirilov, Director, National Park Russian Arctic.

Russian people practically do not know anything about the Arctic. It is interesting for those who live in the central part of the country, it is interesting for southerners, but it takes a lot of money to fly to Murmansk or Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky — Valentina Pivnenko, First Deputy Chairman, State Duma Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East.

Strict environmental restrictions

More than 1,000 specially protected natural areas with limited economic activity are registered in the Arctic. <...> If there are places that are attractive for tourists, it is impossible to have the tourist facilities located in those areas. So, these mechanisms should be given additional consideration — Yulia Zvorykina, Director, Institute for Research and Examination of Vnesheconombank.

Local authorities show little interest in the development of tourism

One of the biggest challenges is how to keep the money flowing into tourism, keep it regional and local. Much of the income goes into profits of travel companies and is paid in taxes, while the local population does not benefit from visiting tourists. Very little money goes into local and regional budgets — Inge Solheim, Norwegian Traveller, Expert on Polar Regions.

SOLUTIONS
Creating incentives for investors and local authorities to develop tourism

Working with investors, creating a favorable investment climate. <...> We need to look into the tax incentives that would be possible for a socially responsible business that would be willing to invest in tourism along with the government — Zarina Doguzova, Head, Russian Federal Agency for Tourism.

We should study the experience of Yakutia, which provided tax incentives to support entrepreneurship in the region. Entrepreneurship in tourism can drive the revitalization of the Arctic territory — Valentina Pivnenko, First Deputy Chairman, State Duma Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East.

There is no need to build gargantuan plans; we must resolve the issues of support for local authorities in the regions that welcome travelers and create tourist centres for family or countryside tourism. This <...> will ensure employment for the locals, among other things — Valentina Pivnenko, First Deputy Chairman, State Duma Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East.

Creation of new cross-border and interregional routes

To make sure the [tourist – Ed.] routes pay off, they need to go across the borders. Norway, Sweden, Finland have cross-border routes which increases economic efficiency of tourism — Yulia Zvorykina, Director, Institute for Research and Examination of Vnesheconombank.

The Arctic will develop in a breakthrough manner if we include the process of interregional cooperation, when tourism products are developed on the basis of two or three regions. Kamchatka could be most interesting as an entrance point — Nikolay Pegin, General Director, Development Corporation of Kamchatka.

Since last year, we have had a working group whose activity is aimed at the development of Arctic tourism. The group includes government representatives from all Arctic regions and some of the cross-border ones, because we also see the need for cross-border routes. Many regions that are not part of the Arctic zone, but are related to it geographically, are the gateway to the Arctic — Aleksey Tikhomirov, Deputy Executive Director, Russian Geographical Society.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Теплая встреча: возможности великих туристических открытий в Арктике
10 Апреля 2019
09:00—10:30
Ключевые выводы
Арктический туризм в России имеет большой потенциал для развития

Спрос на Арктику в мире с каждым годом увеличивается. Россия, к сожалению, остается в стороне от этого туристического бума. Арктическую зону РФ в прошлом году посетило около 4000 человек. <...> Ту же норвежскую часть Шпицбергена посещает более 120 тыс. туристов в год — Догузова Зарина, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Ростуризм в прошлом году провел опрос, согласно которому 73% респондентов, а это были представители различных стран, отметили, что они хотели бы совершить круиз по Северному морскому пути — Пегин Николай, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Камчатского края».

В чем привлекательность российской Арктики — можно сочетать экологический туризм в экопарках с посещением мест исторического культурного наследия — Зворыкина Юлия, Директор, АНО «Институт исследований и экспертизы Внешэкономбанка».

Среднестатистический турист — человек со средствами, который готов покупать этот продукт. Арктика крайне привлекательна, нужно только научиться использовать ее потенциал — Солхейм Инге, Норвежский путешественник, эксперт по полярным регионам.

Проблемы
Неразвитость инфраструктуры в регионе

Вопрос инфраструктуры — хороший и правильно поставленный. <...> Самые привлекательные для туризма места находятся в зоне с непостоянной транспортной доступностью — Зворыкина Юлия, Директор, АНО «Институт исследований и экспертизы Внешэкономбанка».

Просторы у нас необъятные, и главная проблема в развитии туризма — это инфраструктура дорожная и транспортная. Красот у нас много, но добраться до них или очень трудно, или невозможно — Пивненко Валентина, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Высокая стоимость туров

Все, что связано с морем, — это очень дорого. Среднестатистический гражданин РФ не сможет приехать на территорию парка никогда. Доля граждан России среди общего потока туристов составляет в среднем 5%. <...> Если мы будем развивать авиатуры в Арктику, то сможем снизить стоимость путешествий. Сейчас же начальная цена билета на Землю Франца-Иосифа начинается от 600 тыс. рублей — Кирилов Александр, Директор, ФГБУ «Национальный парк „Русская Арктика“».

Жители России Арктики практически не знают. Она интересна для тех, кто живет в средней полосе, она интересна для южан, но требуются немалые средства, чтобы полететь в тот же Мурманск или Петропавловск-Камчатский — Пивненко Валентина, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Жесткие природоохранные ограничения

В Арктике оформлено более 1000 особо охраняемых природных территорий, на которых ограничена хозяйственная деятельность. <...> Если есть привлекательные для туристических объектов места, то разместить их на этих территориях невозможно. Так что требуется дополнительная проработка этих механизмов — Зворыкина Юлия, Директор, АНО «Институт исследований и экспертизы Внешэкономбанка».

Недостаточная заинтересованность местных властей в развитии туризма

Важной проблемой является сохранение регионального и локального характера туризма. <... > Значительная часть дохода от него идет на прибыль туристических компаний и уплату налогов. А местное население не получает никакой выгоды от посещения туристов. Очень мало средств поступает именно в местные и региональные бюджеты — Солхейм Инге, Норвежский путешественник, эксперт по полярным регионам.

Решения
Создание стимулов для инвесторов и местных властей развивать туризм

Работа с инвесторами, создание благоприятного инвестиционного климата <...> нужно смотреть, какие налоговые преференции могут быть для того социально ответственного бизнеса, который будет готов инвестировать в туризм наряду с государством — Догузова Зарина, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по туризму (Ростуризм).

Следует изучить опыт работы Якутии, которая на региональном уровне обеспечила налоговые льготы, чтобы поддерживать предпринимательство. А предпринимательство в сфере туризма может быть тем драйвером, который оживит территории Арктики — Пивненко Валентина, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Гигантоманией заниматься не надо, надо решить вопросы поддержки местных органов власти, которые непосредственно и принимают туристов, которые создают вместе с региональными правительствами туристские центры с возможностями для семейного или для сельского туризма. Это <...> обеспечит, в том числе, и занятость местного населения — Пивненко Валентина, Первый заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Создание новых трансграничных и межрегиональных маршрутов

Чтобы сделать [туристические — Ред.] маршруты окупаемыми, необходимо сделать их трансграничными. Норвегия, Швеция, Финляндия имеют трансграничные маршруты — экономическая эффективность туризма от них повышается — Зворыкина Юлия, Директор, АНО «Институт исследований и экспертизы Внешэкономбанка».

Арктика будет развиваться прорывным образом, если включить процесс межрегионального сотрудничества, когда туристические продукты формируются на базе двух-трех регионов. Камчатка как территория входа могла бы оказаться максимально интересной — Пегин Николай, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Камчатского края».

С прошлого года у нас действует рабочая группа, деятельность которой направлена на развитие арктического туризма. В эту группу вошли представители правительств всех арктических регионов и ряда трансграничных, потому что мы тоже видим необходимость трансграничных маршрутов. Многие регионы, не относящиеся к арктической зоне, но находящиеся в географическом соприкосновении с ней, являются воротами в Арктику — Тихомиров Алексей, Заместитель исполнительного директора, ВОО «Русское географическое общество».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС