A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Comprehensive Scientific and Technological Programmes and Projects for Arctic Development: A Dialogue Between Potential Partners
10 April 2019
11:00—12:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Arctic exploration requires complex scientific approach

Three important areas [of work in exploring the Arctic — ed.]: resources, technology and social environment – in other words, that means working to improve living conditions for the population in the Arctic area. That is really a complex approach — Aleksey Besprozvannykh, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The state has started creating research centres in the country. One of these centres will be opened in the Arctic region. It will contribute to development of fundamental science and solution of applied and practical tasks of Arctic exploration — Grigory Trubnikov, First Deputy Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Big business being active participant of research and technology activities in Arctic

The project plan volume [of the Rosatom State Atomic Energy Corporation — ed.] for 2019 is about 6 billion roubles. A very good part of those ranges of research and technology programmes are considered with our participation — Alexey Dub, First Deputy General Director, Science and Innovations.

We are ready to consider everything related to electric propulsion [of ships — ed.] as a potential partnership, as an area of research — Dmitry Kolodyazhny, Vice President for Technical Development, United Shipbuilding Corporation.

Since 2012, 20 complex research expeditions have been completed, unprecedentedly large amount of research has been done, unique data required for designing new equipment and technology have been collected. <…> Besides production results, geographical discoveries were made during the research — Alexander Pashali, Director of the Department of Scientific and Technical Development and Innovations, Rosneft.

Unique Arctic technologies having big commercial potential

The Arctic is one of basic markets. We think that we should regard it as an open system from the perspective of technological projections from science to global markets — Alexey Kashin, Member of the Council for the Priority of the Scientific and Technological Development of the Russian Federation "Transition to an environmentally friendly and resource-saving energy industry, increasing the efficiency of extraction and advanced processing of hydrocarbon raw materials, the formation of new sources, methods of energy transportation and storage".

ISSUES
Need to minimize environmental risks and increased costs of activities in Arctic

The climatic conditions of the Arctic shelf are extremely severe, which necessitate innovative approaches for its development — Alexander Pashali, Director of the Department of Scientific and Technical Development and Innovations, Rosneft.

The major problems of the oil and gas industry are increasing costs of drilling in northern areas, need for efficient disposal of associated petroleum gas under conditions of transport limitations <…> and solving environmental problems related to hydrocarbon production — Valery Buhtiyarov, Director, Federal Research Center Boreskov Institute of Catalysis of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

It is very important to preserve the unique and very sensitive nature of the Arctic — Andrey Korolev, Deputy Director, National Research Centre ”Kurchatov Institute”.

Low transport availability in Arctic Region

The key point of development of the region is transport, large-sized heavy cargo transportation is a pressing issue — Andrei Rudskoi, Rector, Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University (SPbPU).

SOLUTIONS
Building close co-operation among all participants

Complex programmes and projects must be of interagency sort — it’s a necessary and obligatory conditions for their implementation — Grigory Trubnikov, First Deputy Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Success in meeting challenges is associated with close collaboration of the state, business and academic community — Mikhail Pogosyan, Rector, Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University); Chairman, Commission on Education and Science, Public Chamber of the Russian Federation.

Absolutely key is to work in co-operation. We need to work together and share data openly, all kinds of data — Taina Pihlajaniemi, Vice Rector for Research, University of Oulu.

We need to solve a range of scientific and technical, social and cultural, and economic problems. They all are interrelated and must be considered as a whole — Raif Vasilov, Deputy Head of the NBICS Nature-like Technologies Complex, National Research Centre ‘Kurchatov Institute’.

We need to develop rescue equipment, constantly monitor the environment, provide communications and navigation in the Arctic, ensure safe and comfortable labour conditions for those who work in the Arctic. We think that complex solution to problems is key to success for work in the Russian Arctic — Alexander Pashali, Director of the Department of Scientific and Technical Development and Innovations, Rosneft.

Intensification of scientific research in region

The Arctic Region accounts for 18% of the area of the country, while 2% of the population lives there. Therefore, if we want to have a better idea on what is going on in the region, we have no other option but use satellite monitoring — Evgeny Lupyan, Deputy Director, Space Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

We need researchers in the North, we need governmental research establishments — Frode Mellemvik, Director, High North Centre, Nord University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Комплексные научно-технические программы и проекты для освоения Арктики: диалог потенциальных партнеров
10 Апреля 2019
11:00—12:30
Ключевые выводы
Освоение Арктики требует комплексного научного подхода

Три важных направления [работы по освоению Арктики, — Ред.]: работа над ресурсами, над технологиями и над социальной средой, то есть над условиями жизни населения в Арктике. Это действительно комплексный подход — Беспрозванных Алексей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Государство приступило к созданию в стране научно-исследовательских центров. Один из таких центров будет в арктическом регионе. Его задача — обеспечение развития фундаментальной науки и решения прикладных и практических задач освоения Арктики — Трубников Григорий, Первый заместитель Министра науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации, академик Российской академии наук.

Крупный бизнес — активный участник научно-технической деятельности в Арктике

Объем тематического плана [госкорпорации „Росатом“, — Ред.] на 2019 год составляет примерно 6 млрд рублей — это очень хорошая составная часть тех комплексов научно-технических программ, которые сейчас рассматриваются с нашим участием — Дуб Алексей, Первый заместитель генерального директора, АО «Наука и инновации».

Все, что связано с электродвижением [судов — Ред.], мы готовы рассматривать как потенциальное партнерство, как направление для исследований — Колодяжный Дмитрий, Вице-президент по техническому развитию, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

С 2012 года проведено 20 комплексных научно-исследовательских экспедиций, выполнен беспрецедентный объем научно-исследовательских работ, получены уникальные данные, необходимые для проектирования новой техники и технологий. <...> Помимо производственных результатов, в ходе исследования были сделаны географические открытия — Пашали Александр, Директор департамента научно-технического развития и инноваций, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Уникальные арктические технологии имеют большой коммерческий потенциал

Арктика — это один из опорных рынков. Мы считаем, что на нее надо смотреть как на открытую систему, с точки зрения роста технологических траекторий из науки на глобальные рынки — Кашин Алексей, Член совета по приоритету научно-технологического развития Российской Федерации «Переход к экологически чистой и ресурсосберегающей энергетике, повышение эффективности добычи и глубокой переработки углеводородного сырья, формирование новых источников, способов транспортировки и хранения энергии».

Проблемы
Необходимость минимизации экологических рисков и повышенные затраты на деятельность в Арктике

Арктический шельф характеризуется крайне тяжелыми климатическими условиями и определяет необходимость применения инновационных подходов при его освоении — Пашали Александр, Директор департамента научно-технического развития и инноваций, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Основные проблемы нефтегазового комплекса — это рост стоимости добычи на северных территориях, необходимость эффективной утилизации попутного нефтяного газа в условиях транспортных ограничений <...> и решение экологических задач, связанных с добычей углеводородов — Бухтияров Валерий, Директор, ФГБУН «Федеральный исследовательский центр «Институт катализа имени Г.К. Борескова Сибирского отделения» Российской академии наук.

Очень важно сохранить уникальную и очень чувствительную природу Арктики — Королев Андрей, Заместитель директора, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Низкий уровень транспортной доступности в арктической зоне

Ключевым пунктом для развития региона является транспорт, особенно остро стоит вопрос транспортировки тяжелых габаритных грузов — Рудской Андрей, Ректор, Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого (СПбПУ).

Решения
Налаживание тесного сотрудничества всех участников процесса

Комплексные программы и проекты должны быть межведомственными — это необходимое и обязательное условия для их реализации — Трубников Григорий, Первый заместитель Министра науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации, академик Российской академии наук.

Успех в решении задач связан с тесным взаимодействием государства, бизнеса, научного сообщества — Погосян Михаил, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский авиационный институт (национальный исследовательский университет)»; председатель комиссии по развитию образования и науки, Общественная палата Российской Федерации.

Совершенно необходимо работать в тесном сотрудничестве. Мы должны работать совместно и открыто делиться любой информацией и любыми данными — Пихладжаниеми Таина, Проректор по научной работе, Университет Оулу.

Необходимо решить комплекс научно-технических проблем, социогуманитарных и экономических. Причем все они взаимосвязаны и должны быть рассмотрены в комплексе — Василов Раиф, Заместитель руководителя Комплекса НБИКС – природоподобных технологий, НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Необходимо развивать спасательную технику, непрерывно мониторить окружающую обстановку, обеспечение связи и навигации в Арктике, безопасность и комфорт условий труда для арктических и полярных работников. Мы считаем, что комплексное решение задач — это залог успеха работы в российской Арктике — Пашали Александр, Директор департамента научно-технического развития и инноваций, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Активизация научных исследований в регионе

Арктический регион — это 18% территории страны, а живет там всего 2% населения. Поэтому, если мы хотим понимать, что происходит в регионе, у нас нет другой альтернативы, кроме как использование методов спутникового мониторинга — Лупян Евгений, Заместитель директора, ФГБУН «Институт космических исследований Российской академии наук (ИКИ РАН)».

Нам нужны исследователи на Севере, нам нужны правительственные исследовательские учреждения — Меллемвик Фроде, Директор по исследованию северных регионов, Северный университет.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС