A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Women and Media: Effective Partnership in the Information Space
13 October 2021
11:00—12:30
The development of the internet and digital technologies has had a powerful impact on how information is created and consumed. Information sources have shifted to the media landscape, and the role of online media has grown rapidly. Where there was once a deficit of information, there is now a surfeit. New communication channels, media, and content creators have emerged. And consumers are displaying a preference for a specific group of newspapers, magazines, and online resources which are able to provide up-to-date and, crucially, accurate information. As leaders of tech giants, media outlets, and public initiatives, women are playing a key role in shaping public opinion across a range of topics in politics, the economy, and society.

What role do women play in the spread of media and communication technologies? What can women do to help shape a media culture in the digital realm? What trends are characterizing the current transformation of the media landscape and media business? What can be done to encourage adherence to ethical norms in today’s media landscape? What successful examples of women in the media working with leaders of non-profit organizations could be rolled out to promote key women-led social projects?
Date
13.10.2021
Forum
Eurasian Women’s Forum
Started at
11:00—12:30
Conference hall
Tavricheskiy Palace, Reading Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
«Женщины в медиа: эффективное партнерство в информационном пространстве»
13 октября 2021
11:00—12:30
Развитие Интернета и цифровых технологий оказало мощное воздействие на создание и потребление информации. Центр источников информации сместился в медиапространство. Роль медиа, представленных в Интернете, стремительно возросла. На смену дефициту информации пришел ее переизбыток. Возникли новые каналы коммуникации, новые медиа, новые жанры и новые создатели контента. Потребитель отдает предпочтение определенному кругу газет, журналов, интернет-изданий, которые способны обеспечить его актуальной и главное, достоверной информацией. Женщины принимают активное участие в формировании общественного мнения по различным вопросам политики и экономики, социальной жизни, являясь лидерами интернет-гигантов, СМИ, общественных проектов.

Какова роль женщин в распространении медиакоммуникационных технологий? Как женщины могут влиять на формирование цифровой медиакультуры? Какие тенденции характеризуют современный процесс трансформации медиапространства и медиабизнеса? Как влиять на соблюдение этических норм в современном медиапространстве? Какой успешный опыт взаимодействия женщин в медиа с лидерами НКО можно тиражировать для продвижения женских социально значимых проектов?
Дата проведения
13.10.2021
Форум
Евразийский женский форум
Время проведения
11:00—12:30
Зал
Таврический дворец, Читальный зал
Аналитика на тему