A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Eastern Knowledge: Asian Vector of Education
8 September 2022
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The labor market was not ready for the growing demand for Asian studies specialists

This qualification has always been in demand. From February 2022, we have seen that the demand for Asian studies specialists has increased significantly in the labour market. The demand for sinologists in the labour market went up by 60%, for example. This rise is actually true for all orientalists. Meanwhile, we see that the labour market was not ready for such a situation. Despite the fact that Oriental studies first started in Russia back in the 18th century, and according to the Ministry of Education and Science, as of June 2022, we have more than 22,000 students in Russia studying Chinese, we still have an acute shortage of Orientalist specialists (including sinologists) in the labour market — Liudmila Veselova, Associate Professor, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

One of the problems in training modern Orientalists is that Asia and the East are developing faster than our training. This is the biggest problem. And this is a paradox, because education should be for the future, given that we train specialists for six years, and sometimes with postgraduate studies it is eight or nine years. This means that today we must provide knowledge that will be relevant in about 10 years when we train Asian studies specialists, in order for the knowledge to remain up to date. Unfortunately, this is not happening now... The pace of development of Oriental studies is noticeably behind the requirements that life makes of us. Russia turned to the East faster than Oriental studies turned to the demands of the market — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Employers need specialists with a set of skills

Our major industrial partner says: “Your guys are great. If you need to make some sort of agreement in Seoul, you go, just what you need. They will order everything you need at a restaurant, they will know the menu by heart. Thank you, but this is not what I need. We need other kinds of guys.” We ask what kind and our partner replies: “I work in biotechnological sphere, I need my specialists to understand how certain interests, including biotechnological ones work, how the legal regulation of transactions is functioning.” We reply that some specialize in biotechnology, others – in jurisprudence, it is impossible to prepare universal specialists. The partner replies: “But I don’t need a universal specialist, I need specialists trained specifically for me...” I think modern oriental studies should be more versatile — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

We have now set four directions that can be integrated into the educational process. Students can choose one of them in addition to their main subject, forming their own trajectory. Biotechnologies are developing, but a student needs the Chinese direction, he can choose the eastern direction and study a certain set of subjects... Students have a choice, and it forms the direction in which they are moving — Sergey Ivanchenko, Rector, Pacific National University.

We also comprehensively train specialists who are able to work not only with the countries of the East, but also in the conditions of the Arctic and the North, since that is the area of responsibility of our university. As a federal university, we are responsible for comprehensive development — Nyurgun Maksimov, Vice Rector for International Cooperation, M.K. Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University.

ISSUES
Knowledge of a rare language has stopped to be an unconditional advantage, it alone is not enough

Today, we see that knowledge of Oriental languages is no longer a competitive advantage. Countries such as China have been able to educate their own pool of talented personnel over the past 40 years and no longer need specialists with oriental languages only — Liudmila Veselova, Associate Professor, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Oriental studies developed from the historical-philological discipline. In the 18–19 centuries, it was enough to know an oriental language well (Chinese or Arabic) well, and the history and traditions of the people. That was enough. Unfortunately, at some point, Oriental studies withdrew into the shell of this tradition, and many other things like the economic tradition or Eastern jurisprudence, which has now become very relevant, became side branches. Oriental studies began to lag far behind the requirements that the market makes — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Oriental studies graduates often leave the country or get jobs in different spheres

According to the polls, which we have been conducting for the past three years, only less than 30% of graduates of Oriental studies work in their specialty. This includes translation work. Translation is a very worthy profession. But training translators doesn’t require four years (for a bachelor’s degree) plus two years (for a master’s degree)... As a result, it turns out that we invest huge amounts of money and huge efforts, because Oriental studies groups are usually small and expensive, and at the same time we get a person as a result in six years, that still needs extra training — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Probably everyone experiences this. A lot of people enter the Oriental Faculty… Good guys, winners of various competitions. But when you need to find a graduate, you won't find one. Where are they? I don’t know. They are all working somewhere. You won’t find them in Russia, they are scattered all over the world — Sergey Ivanchenko, Rector, Pacific National University.

SOLUTIONS
It is necessary to change the approach to teaching orientalists and update the programmes

Oriental studies as a scientific specialty is not fixed… It needs to be consolidated, because that activates a number of mechanisms… Secondly, of course, we need to update programmes. I think programmes should fit into a certain ecosystem. This means we should start training children at school, continue at the university and clearly focus the training on future employers — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

There are a lot of new teaching techniques. Those six-year programmes we had in the past, can now be significantly compressed and accelerated through the new methods used by our students and teachers. This will leave more time for other areas of training — Sergey Ivanchenko, Rector, Pacific National University.

There is a principle of lifelong learning. In this regard, we teach students all their lives, education does not end. This applies to Oriental studies as well. And, perhaps, I would still say that specialization is needed at each stage. It is normal when universities train fundamental orientalists. That's correct, you first need to define Oriental studies. But there is no need to try to do the unattainable and train a person who will become deputy CEO or head of strategy of a large international Russian company straight after the university. This person must complete his path... The transfer of these students, masters, bachelors further along this long path is probably the future of Oriental studies — Oleg Remyga, Head of the "China" direction, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

Orientalists can be trained in regional hubs and on network programmes

I think at the moment we do not have the opportunity to create powerful oriental schools in all regions of Russia. Because we do not have enough personnel, and we do not need to do this. It is enough to create hubs in the regions that will provide high-quality training of modern Asian studies specialists... Another thing, it seems that it is necessary to create network programmes. Some universities may obviously be donor universities for training. There might be a good exchange here. There are very good programmes in Moscow and St. Petersburg, on the one hand. There are very good programmes developed in the Far East — Alexey Maslov, Director, Institute of Asian and African Studies, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

It is difficult to create many programmes, because each programme means teachers, it means increasing the personnel. We are constantly thinking about how to minimize costs, this is a normal operating activity. And a task like this and its high-quality execution increases the costs of the university. One needs a balance in this. And I think the answer to this question is creating hubs and distribute competencies. If there are strong competencies in one place, it does not mean that you need to give up your own. You are pulling up to what is already very good, and, secondly, you can redistribute internal resources elsewhere — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

What we are now approaching is hubs. We actually used to call them resource centres. There are several resource centres in the Far East. The plan is to open our own resource centre this year... After all, we really should become hubs. If a person comes here, to our university, he has a choice. He can choose, for example, to work in the eastern direction. And we have orders from certain companies — Sergey Ivanchenko, Rector, Pacific National University.

I would like to support the points that my respected colleagues have made: I fully agree with both hubs and network interaction. We would like to emphasize the importance of network partnerships. Of course, classical oriental studies still exist, but we are planning our educational programmes in the context of new challenges — Nyurgun Maksimov, Vice Rector for International Cooperation, M.K. Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University.

Russian orientalists going abroad is essentially not a problem

As for the fact that people are leaving: maybe there is nothing wrong with that. The fact that we are training orientalists who are so in demand that they are taken away from us by the Asian market. Maybe we need to look at who we're preparing. Maybe they are overqualified for our market? They are simply more in demand there. Maybe the go to China because they are not so in demand here? — Mihail Krivopal, Vice-Rector for Additional Education, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

I don’t actually see anything wrong with the fact that our graduates go somewhere to study. The question is whether they want to come back. Come back, put their efforts towards achieving something better for their country. Come back perhaps, after receiving additional competencies that we do not have here. You have to work on yourself first. If we get better, our people will come back even if they left first — Boris Korobets, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

It is not something bad when people go abroad. This again shows the competition. We really need to analyze why orientalists leave to work in China and other countries in Southeast Asia. We are talking about money, about grants. But here, too, you can analyze the process... Do you really think that Russian experts who left, even to China, do not come back or do not work, for example, in Chinese companies in a department that works in Russia? They also work for our economy. So, I wouldn't say it's a brain drain. This is the use of the Chinese factor, Chinese money, Chinese competencies for the development of our economy, among other things — Oleg Remyga, Head of the "China" direction, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Знание о Востоке: азиатский вектор образования
8 сентября 2022
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Рынок труда оказался не готов к растущему спросу на востоковедов

Специальность всегда пользовалась спросом. Начиная с февраля 2022 мы видим, что на рынке труда спрос на востоковедов сильно возрос. Например, на китаистов спрос на рынке труда вырос на 60%. Это коснулось в принципе всех специалистов-востоковедов. Между тем, мы видим, что рынок труда оказался не готов к такой ситуации. Несмотря на то, что востоковедение появилось в России еще в 18 веке, а по данным Минобрнауки на июнь 2022 года у нас в России более 22 тысяч студентов изучают китайский язык, все равно на рынке труда мы ощущаем острую нехватку специалистов-востоковедов, в том числе, китаистов — Людмила Веселова, Доцент, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Одна из проблем в подготовке современных востоковедов заключается в том, что Азия и Восток развиваются быстрее, чем наша подготовка. В этом самая большая проблема. И в этом парадокс, потому что образование является фьючерсным, учитывая, что мы готовим шесть лет, а иногда с аспирантурой восемь-девять лет. То есть мы должны сегодня в востоковедов закладывать знания, которые будут актуальны через 10 лет приблизительно, чтобы они «не протухли». К сожалению, этого сейчас не происходит… Мы заметно отстаем по темпам развития востоковедения от тех требований, которые к нам предъявляет жизнь. Россия развернулась к Востоку быстрее, чем востоковедение развернулось к требованиям рынка — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Работодателю нужен специалист с комплексом компетенций

Наш крупный индустриальный партнер говорит: “Классные у вас ребята. Нужно заключить контракт какой-нибудь в Сеуле, едешь, прям то, что нужно. В ресторане закажет все, что надо, знает меню наизусть. Спасибо вам, но это не то, что мне нужно. Нам нужны другие ребята”. А какие другие? Что вы хотите-то? Он говорит: “Вот, у меня биотехнологическое направление, мне нужно, чтобы он понимал, каким образом те или иные интересы, в том числе биотехнологические, каким образом правовое регулирование сделок осуществляются”. У вас биотехнологии, у других юриспруденция, невозможно универсально подготовить. Говорит: “А мне не нужно универсально, вы для меня подготовьте”... Современное востоковедение, на мой взгляд, должно быть абсолютно разным — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Мы сейчас задали четыре трека, которые могут встраиваться в образовательный процесс. Студент, кроме базового курса, может выбрать сам их, формируя свою траекторию, несмотря на специальность, которую он получает. Биотехнологии развиваются, но ему необходимо китайское направление, выбирает восточный трек и по этому восточному треку идет… Есть выбор, и он формирует траекторию своего дальнейшего движения — Сергей Иванченко, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Тихоокеанский государственный университет».

Мы тоже комплексно готовим специалистов, способных работать не только со странами Востока, но и в условиях Арктики и Севера, поскольку территория ответственности нашего университета соответствующая. Мы как федеральный университет отвечаем за комплексное развитие — Нюргун Максимов, Проректор по международному сотрудничеству, ФГАОУ ВО «Северо-Восточный федеральный университет имени М.К. Аммосова».

Проблемы
Знание редкого языка перестало быть безусловным преимуществом, его одного недостаточно

Сегодня мы видим, что знание восточных языков уже не является конкурентным преимуществом. Такие страны, например, как Китай за последние 40 лет смогли воспитать свой пул талантливых кадров и уже не нуждаются в специалистах просто с восточными языками — Людмила Веселова, Доцент, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Востоковедение вышло из историко-филологической дисциплины. И в 18-19 веках было достаточно, чтобы человек хорошо знал восточный язык — китайский, арабский — и историю, традиции народа. Этого было достаточно. К сожалению, в какой-то момент востоковедение окуклилось в этой традиции, и многие другие вещи — экономическая традиция или юриспруденция восточная, которая сейчас стала очень актуальна — стали боковыми ответвлениями. Востоковедение стало сильно отставать от тех требований, которые предъявляет рынок — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Выпускники-востоковеды зачастую уезжают из страны или идут работать по другим специальностям

По нашим опросам, которые мы проводим уже третий год, лишь менее 30% выпускников востоковедения работают по специальности. Когда мы говорим о специальности, в том числе они работают и переводчиками. Переводчик — это очень достойная профессия. Но не нужно готовить четыре года в бакалавриате и два года в магистратуре, чтобы он пошел работать переводчиком… Как следствие, получается, что мы вкладываем огромные средства, огромные силы, потому что востоковедческие группы обычно небольшие и дорогостоящие, и при этом на выходе получаем человека через шесть лет, которого надо еще доучивать — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Наверное, все с этим сталкиваются. Много у нас поступает на восточный факультет… Хорошие ребята, победители всевозможных конкурсов. Но когда надо найти выпускника — не найдете. Где они? Не знаю. Все распределены. В России не найдете, все по миру, кто где — Сергей Иванченко, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Тихоокеанский государственный университет».

Решения
Необходимо изменить подход к обучению востоковедов и обновить программы

Востоковедение как научная специальность не закреплено… Нужно закрепление, потому что тогда включается целый ряд механизмов… Второй момент, конечно, это актуализация программ. Здесь программы должны встраиваться, на мой взгляд, в определенную экосистему. То есть мы начинаем подготовку со школы, продолжаем в ВУЗе и четко ориентируемся на работодателей — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Востоковедение как научная специальность не закреплено… Нужно закрепление, потому что тогда включается целый ряд механизмов… Второй момент, конечно, это актуализация программ. Здесь программы должны встраиваться, на мой взгляд, в определенную экосистему. То есть мы начинаем подготовку со школы, продолжаем в ВУЗе и четко ориентируемся на работодателей — Сергей Иванченко, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Тихоокеанский государственный университет».

Есть принцип пожизненного обучения — Lifelong Learning. В этом плане мы учим студента всю жизнь, учеба не заканчивается. В том числе это касается востоковеда. И, может быть, я бы все-таки сказал, что нужна специализация на каждом этапе. Нормально, когда в ВУЗах готовят фундаментальных востоковедов. Все правильно, нужно для начала определить, что есть востоковедение. Но не нужно пытаться сделать недостижимое и готовить из ВУЗа человека, который сразу пойдет заместителем генерального директора или главой стратегии крупной международной российской компании. Этот человек должен достраивать свой путь… Передача этих студентов, магистров, бакалавров дальше по этому длинному пути — это, наверное, будущее востоковедения — Олег Ремыга, Руководитель направления "Китай", Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Можно готовить востоковедов в региональных хабах и по сетевым программам

У нас сейчас нет, на мой взгляд, возможности повсеместно, по всем регионам России создать мощные востоковедческие школы. Потому что у нас не хватает кадров, и не нужно этого делать. Достаточно создать хабы в регионах, которые будут обеспечивать качественную подготовку современных специалистов по Востоку… Второй момент, кажется, что нужно делать сетевые программы. Некоторые университеты, очевидно, могут являться университетами-донорами для подготовки. Здесь может быть хороший обмен. Есть очень хорошие программы, сделанные в Москве и Петербурге, с одной стороны. Есть очень хорошие программы, сделанные на Дальнем Востоке — Алексей Маслов, Директор, Институт стран Азии и Африки, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Сложно сделать много программ, потому что каждая программа — это преподаватели, это увеличение штата. Мы все время думаем о том, как минимизировать расходы, это нормальная операционная деятельность. А такая задача и ее качественное исполнение увеличивает расходы университета. Здесь нужно находить баланс. И мне кажется, что ответ на этот вопрос — только через хабы, через распределение компетенций. Если есть сильные компетенции в одном месте, это не значит, что нужно отказываться от своих. Ты подтягиваешься к тому, что уже очень хорошо, а, во-вторых, может быть, где-то перераспределяешь внутренние ресурсы — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

То, к чему мы сейчас подходим, — хабы. Мы, правда, тогда назвали их ресурсными центрами. Ресурсных центров несколько на Дальнем Востоке. Свой ресурсный центр мы должны по плану в этом году открыть… Все-таки мы действительно должны быть хабами. Если человек зашел сюда, в наш университет, у него есть выбор. Он выбирает, например: буду работать на восточном направлении, есть заказ от каких-то конкретных компаний — Сергей Иванченко, Ректор, ФГБОУ ВО «Тихоокеанский государственный университет».

Я бы хотел присоединиться к тезисам уважаемых коллег: полностью согласен и с хабами, и с сетевым взаимодействием. Мы бы хотели подчеркнуть значимость сетевых партнерств. Конечно, классическое востоковедение присутствует, но мы планируем наши образовательные программы в контексте новых вызовов — Нюргун Максимов, Проректор по международному сотрудничеству, ФГАОУ ВО «Северо-Восточный федеральный университет имени М.К. Аммосова».

Отъезд российских востоковедов за рубеж по сути не является проблемой

По поводу того, что уезжают: а может быть, ничего плохого в этом и нет? В том, что мы готовим настолько востребованных востоковедов, что их забирает у нас рынок Азии. Может быть, нам нужно посмотреть на то, кого мы готовим. Может, они для нашего рынка overqualified (слишком высоко квалифицированы — ред.)? Они просто более востребованы там, и за счет того, что они здесь не так, может быть, востребованы, они уезжают в Китай? — Михаил Кривопал, Проректор по дополнительному образованию, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Я вообще ничего плохого в том, что наши ребята уезжают куда-то учиться, не вижу. Вопрос в другом: хотят ли они вернуться обратно?.. Вернуться, чтобы свои усилия приложить, чтобы добиться чего-то большого для своей страны. Возможно, какие-то дополнительные компетенции получив, которых у нас нет. Надо над собой работать в первую очередь. Мы будем лучше — ребята будут, даже если они уехали, возвращаться — Борис Коробец, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Когда уезжают в другие страны — это неплохо. Это опять же показывает конкуренцию. Нужно действительно проанализировать, а почему востоковеды уезжают работать в Китай, в другие страны Юго-Восточной Азии. Мы говорим о деньгах, о грантах. Но здесь тоже можно проанализировать процесс… Вы действительно считаете, что уехавшие российские эксперты, даже в Китай, не приезжают обратно или не работают, допустим в китайских компаниях в департаменте, который работает в России? Они же тоже работают на нашу экономику. Так что я бы не говорил, что это утечка мозгов. Это использование китайского фактора, китайских денег, китайских компетенций для развития в том числе нашей экономики — Олег Ремыга, Руководитель направления "Китай", Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.