A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Why Legal Literacy is Vital for Young Entrepreneurs
4 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
It is critical for entrepreneurs to have knowledge of legal matters

A lot of areas are emerging in which it is hard to work within the confines of a single educational background. This is particularly true for young entrepreneurs. Today, it is vital to be adept in a range of fields, such as digitalization. In order for a project to get off the ground, it needs to be given the necessary boost, and this energy comes specifically from jurisprudence, which is what makes it sustainable — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries.

Today, without knowledge of the legal profession – without a baseline level of knowledge – it is very difficult in principle to work in a particular field. This is not only true of entrepreneurship, it is also true of working at municipal and government bodies — Vladimir Gruzdev, Chairman of the Board, Association of Lawyers of Russia.

Far fewer entrepreneurs who have a basic legal education fall into unpleasant situations, and do so far less frequently — Sergey Bekrenev, President, European Legal Service.

Work needs to be done to raise legal literacy among entrepreneurs

The educational work being done by the Association of Lawyers is no less important than efforts to provide financial and organizational support — Vladimir Gruzdev, Chairman of the Board, Association of Lawyers of Russia.

The government and the business community need to work together to improve legal literacy in society

Synergy between the government, business community, and society is vital. If each side offers a resource of some kind – even a small one – it will step by step become possible to resolve any issue. I propose that we all join forces for this vital social mission and do what we can to make young entrepreneurs – and entrepreneurs in general – more literate in legal matters, and to keep losses arising from ignorance of legal norms to a minimum — Sergey Bekrenev, President, European Legal Service.

ISSUES
Entrepreneurs often come under pressure from the authorities due to a lack of knowledge in the legal sphere and a reluctance to acquire it

A lot of issues arise not from an overt desire to commit a wrongdoing, but because people simply do not understand what they are doing when they accept public money for their projects, do not understand what form of tax administration applies for a particular project, and so on — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries.

The people who read the civil code fall into that same rare category of people who read instructions for medication. A person will either do it or not, hoping to wing it — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries.

In failing to recognize the importance of legal matters, entrepreneurs are making problems for themselves further down the road from the moment they establish their companies

In terms of priorities, it is vital that an entrepreneur brings in a lawyer at the earliest possible moment, when a startup is still at the planning stage. That is because a lawyer will be able to ensure the right system is in place — Elina Sidorenko, General Director, Platform for Working with Entrepreneurs’ Enquiries.

It’s vital to first look at how to properly build up a business process, and in doing so, make use of current legislation. Only then should operations actually begin — Yulia Mihaleva, Deputy Director, Russian Quality System (Roskachestvo).

Costs borne by the entrepreneur grow enormously when they don’t turn to a lawyer in time. That’s because prevention always works out cheaper than treating a problem. <...> The lack of a baseline level of knowledge is causing people – entrepreneurs included – to get into fairly serious problems which can be difficult to extricate oneself from — Sergey Bekrenev, President, European Legal Service.

SOLUTIONS
Ensure that entrepreneurs select the best form of incorporation for themselves

It’s essential to realize that while the entrance fee may be a rouble, the exit fee can be two. When you want to get into business, becoming self-employed is the simplest option, and the person is not registered as a sole trader. At the same time, this option enables a person to work within a legal framework, and to get a sense of the opportunities available to them. I think this is an excellent option, and it avoids the potential for some errors to be made. A self-employed person can work in virtually any area. We have in effect legalized people who in the past may have been held criminal responsible for running a business venture without the appropriate permits or licence — Vladimir Gruzdev, Chairman of the Board, Association of Lawyers of Russia.

Creating new educational tools and involving entrepreneurs in the process

Entrepreneurial skills and legal matters – all the nuances laid out in legislation – are both things that people need to read about and dedicate hours to. And nobody will be able to speak about trends better than businesspeople. Nobody will be able to teach people about business other than an entrepreneur — Andrey Shubin, Executive Director, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

The Russian Legal Test is an example of a successful tool which can both focus the attention of young entrepreneurs, and create a separate branch, i.e., a special test for them – for micro-enterprises and small businesses. <...> Development tools are also needed – these could be free seminars for young entrepreneurs, and they could be whole courses — Sergey Bekrenev, President, European Legal Service.

It’s essential to find a community made up of the exact same kind of entrepreneurs doing their own thing, and to examine them as case studies. And these communities exist. <...> At the very least, it’s absolutely essential to learn about the region where you are doing business, and to know who is responsible for protecting the rights of entrepreneurs there — Andrey Kovalenko, Commissioner for Entrepreneurs’ Rights in Sakhalin Region.

Simplifying legal language and reducing the number of requirements imposed on businesses

We need to work on simplifying legal language. The second thing is to reduce the number of requirements imposed on businesses and to shift the focus onto prevention — Andrey Shubin, Executive Director, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Правовая грамотность молодых предпринимателей: почему это важно?
4 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Юридические знания жизненно необходимы для ведения предпринимательской деятельности

У нас возникает очень много направлений деятельности, где одним образованием сложно ограничиться, особенно это касается молодых предпринимателей. Сегодня человек должен быть подкован во многих сферах, например, в сфере цифровизации. Для того, чтобы проект встал на ноги, необходимо придать ему необходимое ускорение, а эта энергия дается именно юриспруденцией, которая делает его устойчивым — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей».

Сегодня без знания юридической профессии, без базовых знаний очень сложно в принципе вести свою деятельность. Это касается не только предпринимательства, но это касается и службы в органах муниципальной и государственной власти — Груздев Владимир, Председатель правления, Ассоциация юристов России.

Предприниматели с базовым юридическим образованием гораздо меньше и реже попадают в неприятные ситуации — Бекренев Сергей, Президент, ООО «Европейская юридическая служба».

Важность просветительской деятельности для увеличения юридической грамотности среди предпринимателей

Просветительская деятельность, которой занимается Ассоциация юристов, она не менее важна, чем финансовая и организационная — Груздев Владимир, Председатель правления, Ассоциация юристов России.

Необходимость взаимодействия государства и бизнеса для наращивания юридической грамотности в обществе

Очень важна синергия государства, бизнеса и общества. Если каждая из сторон выделяет любой, пусть даже небольшой ресурс, любую проблему шаг за шагом можно решить. Я предлагаю нам всем объединяться для такой важной социальной миссии и делать так, чтобы молодые предприниматели, и вообще предприниматели, и в целом чтобы грамотность у нас росла, и ущерб от незнания норм права у нас сводился к минимуму — Бекренев Сергей, Президент, ООО «Европейская юридическая служба».

Проблемы
Предприниматели часто сталкиваются с преследованием со стороны государства из-за недостатка юридических знаний и нежелания их получить

Многие дела – не от того, что был прямой умысел на совершение деяния, а от того, что люди попросту не понимали, что делают, когда брали государственные деньги на свои проекты, когда не понимали, что значит налоговое администрирование того или иного проекта и так далее — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей».

У нас люди, которые открывают Гражданский кодекс, - это та же редкая категория людей, которые читают инструкцию к лекарствам. Человек это либо делает, либо он этого не делает – рассчитывает «на авось — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей».

Предприниматели сами создают себе проблемы на будущее еще в момент организации своего предприятия, не учитывая важность юридической составляющей

В целевых установках для предпринимателя принципиально важно приглашать юриста в самый начальный момент, когда вы только планируете тот или иной стартап, потому что юрист вам выверит ту или иную систему — Сидоренко Элина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Платформа для работы с обращениями предпринимателей».

Нужно смотреть сначала, как правильно отстроить бизнес-процесс, как правильно при отстройке бизнес-процессов пользоваться законодательством, а потом уже начинать эту активность — Михалева Юлия, Заместитель руководителя, АНО «Российская система качества» (Роскачество).

Издержки предпринимателей очень сильно растут, потому что не вовремя подключаются к работе юристы, и всегда профилактика – это дешевле, чем лечить, дешевле, чем решать проблему <…> Отсутствие базовых знаний загоняет людей, в том числе предпринимателей, в достаточно серьезные проблемы, из которых сложно выбраться — Бекренев Сергей, Президент, ООО «Европейская юридическая служба».

Решения
Выбор правильной формы ведения бизнеса самим предпринимателем

Нужно понимать: вход – рубль, выход иногда – два. Когда вы хотите заняться бизнесом, форма самозанятого – самая простая: человек не регистрируется как индивидуальный предприниматель, но (такая форма - прим. ред.) позволяет работать в легальном режиме, попробовать свои возможности. Я считаю, что это очень хороший формат, чтобы человек не совершил каких-то ошибок. Самозанятый может заниматься практически любой деятельностью, мы фактически легализовали людей, которые раньше могли быть привлечены к уголовной ответственности за занятие предпринимательской деятельностью без соответствующего разрешения или лицензии — Груздев Владимир, Председатель правления, Ассоциация юристов России.

Создание новых инструментов просветительской деятельности, включение самих предпринимателей в эту работу

И предпринимательские навыки, и право – вот эти нюансы, которые есть в законодательстве, - это нужно читать и наращивать часы. Потому что, если мы говорим про тренды, никто лучше людей, которые из бизнеса, не расскажет про это. Никто не научит бизнесу, кроме как предприниматель — Шубин Андрей, Исполнительный директор, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Всероссийский правовой диктант – пример успешного инструмента, на котором можно сфокусировать и внимание молодых предпринимателей, и можно сделать отдельную ветку, специальный тест для них – для микро-, малого бизнеса. <…> Нужны и инструменты развития – это могут быть бесплатные семинары для молодых предпринимателей, это могут быть курсы — Бекренев Сергей, Президент, ООО «Европейская юридическая служба».

Необходимо найти социум – точно таких же предпринимателей, которые занимаются своей деятельностью, и смотреть их кейсы, и эти социумы есть <…> Однозначно, как минимум необходимо познакомиться в субъекте, где вы осуществляете деятельность, с уполномоченным по защите прав предпринимателей — Коваленко Андрей, Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей в Сахалинской области.

Упрощение юридического языка и уменьшение числа требований к бизнесу

Мы должны пытаться упрощать юридический язык. Вторая история – сокращение количества требований к бизнесу и переход к профилактике — Шубин Андрей, Исполнительный директор, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».