A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
BRICS Youth Cooperation: Potential, Focus, Opportunities
4 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
BRICS is a unique flexible structure Russia drives forwards

English has the words ‘collaboration’ and ‘cooperation’. We are mostly referring to cooperation – it is a more positive one. It means that everyone has different interests, yet they have a common goal All of it makes BRICS a unique system. <…> It appears so that everyone focuses on their own thing, yet they strive to reach a common goal — Gabriella Marcelja, Chief Executive Officer, Sirius Global - Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

Today, the youth movement of BRICS countries is the most agile and the fastest growing based on the number of youth initiatives. Surely, the Russian Federation is the key driver of youth programmes and projects within BRICS. I would like to note that BRICS is highly popular among non-profit organizations in Russia that are involved in international cooperation. Their potential is huge — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

It will be great if all of it continues to develop reaching the integration level and if integration of business, young activists and officials is capable of developing initiatives – from a cool idea to well-prepared documents and then to fully implemented projects. This is, probably, what we strive to do, and this is the reason why we have been so involved in BRICS — Roman Chukov, Chairman of the Board, Russian Center for the Promotion of International Initiatives; Assistant to Youth Policy Director, Roscongress Foundation.

Russian youth plays a leading role in BRICS

Youth plays a major role in BRICS movement. <…> The BRICS youth movement has a great potential. The mere fact that our European colleagues take a closer look to us and study us means a lot. <…> It is cool that every year each country hosts youth summits under its chairmanship. It speaks louder than words. <…> European business communities and youth movements show a significant interest in the BRICS youth movement — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

BRICS YEA is among the most important youth organizations in a global level. <…> This year, energy, BRICS youth and climate are quite inseparable — Alexander Kormishin, Chairperson, BRICS Youth Energy Agency.

Foreigners show interest in BRICS. They need to be able to cooperate with this organization

We have a plan to expand our cooperation [under BRICS, – Ed.] in five years. Our country has a huge potential — Simarpreet Singh, Director, JIS Group Educational Initiatives.

When talking to our non-profits, I started frequently insisting on them involving foreigners. We are currently reorienting our own tracks and domestic events to international audience — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

We saw the response after two strategic sessions at BRICS youth school. <...> We even wanted to launch an ASI ambassador programme abroad, but we haven’t had the time yet – we still need to develop the Russian agenda. <…> After these events, five foreigners came for a master’s programme in Russia. <…> If we see such a demand from BRICS citizens for studying in Russia and for being physically involved in the Russian Agenda, we need to make sure they are comfortable in Russia and can be employed here. What if they start a business here? The Agency will be happy to get involved — Vasily Balashov, Project Manager, Centre for Youth Initiatives, Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

Europe is showing a fairly high interest in BRICS. First of all, because BRICS has a certain market potential — Gabriella Marcelja, Chief Executive Officer, Sirius Global - Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

ISSUES
Representatives of the European business community question the legal side of their cooperation in BRICS

The key topics of our discussions [in the EU, – Ed.] are legal matters. <…> I am talking about creating a clearer legal system for cooperation, so that we – Europeans – knew where to start — Gabriella Marcelja, Chief Executive Officer, Sirius Global - Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

Lack of financing slows down development and launch of programmes and projects

Our partners from other countries are using Russia’s best practices in <…> expanding programmes and projects. <…> Unfortunately, we see that multiple programmes and projects are presented at different platforms, yet only 10% of them get implemented. <…> Lack of financing, lack of resources is the key problem — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

SOLUTIONS
BRICS needs to determine leaders to take cooperation to a new level

It is important for BRICS countries to have specific leaders that would be responsible for continuing youth cooperation and making it large-scale. <…> It is important to involve the foreigners present in Russia and use the potential of their participation in our events to the full — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

The BRICS Development Bank can start issuing discounted loans to yung entrepreneurs

The only structure that officially participates is the BRICS Development Bank BRICS member countries have invested in. The biggest investment came from China. Hence, we are negotiating with the BRICS Development Bank regarding cheap loans for small enterprises in BRICS countries launched by young entrepreneurs (up to 35 years old). It means that discounted loans will be available to projects involving at least two BRICS member countries — Tatyana Seliverstova, Deputy Head, Youth Projects and Programmes Directorate, Russian Youth Association.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Молодежное сотрудничество в рамках БРИКС: потенциал, сферы, возможности
4 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
БРИКС – уникальная, гибкая, развивающаяся структура, форвардом в которой является Россия

В английском языке есть два слова: коллаборация и кооперация. Мы говорим скорее о кооперации, это более позитивное, более положительное слово. Потому что это значит, что у всех разные интересы, но все устремлены к общей цели и БРИКС в этом плане такая уникальная система. <…> Получается, что концентрируются все на своем, но работают ради общей цели — Марчеля Габриэлла, Главный исполнительный директор, Sirius Global – Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

Сегодня молодежное движение стран БРИКС является самым мобильным, самым быстрорастущим с точки зрения количества инициатив молодежных. Безусловно, в БРИКСе Российская Федерация выступает неким локомотивом в продвижении молодежных программ, проектов. И мне бы хотелось отметить, что сегодня БРИКС пользуется особой популярностью среди некоммерческих организаций России, которые реализуют международное сотрудничество. И потенциал очень велик — Селиверстова Татьяна, Заместитель начальника управления молодежных проектов и программ, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Если все вот это пойдет дальше на интеграционный уровень, если, интегрируя бизнес, молодежных активистов, чиновников, мы сможем инициативы от классной идеи довести до классно оформленных документов и классно реализованных “на земле” проектов, это будет здорово. Наверное, мы к этому идем и столько лет занимаемся БРИКС — Чуков Роман, Председатель совета, Центр международного продвижения; помощник директора по молодежной политике, Фонд Росконгресс.

Российская молодежь занимает одно из ведущих мест в работе БРИКС

Молодежь занимает главную и ключевую роль в движении БРИКС <…> Потенциал огромный у молодежного движения БРИКС. И то, что нас сегодня изучают и присматриваются к нам европейские коллеги – это тоже показатель. <…> Очень круто, что каждый год в рамках председательства той или иной страны проводятся официальные молодежные саммиты, это о многом говорит. <…> Очень большой есть интерес у европейских деловых сообществ, у молодежных движений к молодежному движению БРИКС — Селиверстова Татьяна, Заместитель начальника управления молодежных проектов и программ, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

МЭА БРИКС является одним из международных форвардов на молодежном уровне. <…> Энергетика в этом году, молодежь БРИКС и тематика климата – это все довольно неразрывные понятия — Кормишин Александр, Председатель, Молодежное энергетическое агентство БРИКС.

Иностранцы испытывают интерес к работе БРИКС, необходимо обеспечивать им возможность взаимодействовать с организацией

У нас есть четкий план расширения сотрудничества (в рамках БРИКС – прим. ред.) через 5 лет. В нашей стране очень большой потенциал — Сингх Симарпрет, Директор, JIS Group Educational Initiatives.

Проведя две стратегические сессии именно на молодежной школе БРИКС, мы увидели какой отклик <...> Мы даже хотели начать программу амбассадоров АСИ за рубежом, но пока руки до этого не дошли – нам еще российскую повестку развивать. <…> По результатам проведения этих мероприятий у нас пять иностранцев приехали на обучение в магистратуру в Россию. <…> Если мы видим такой спрос на обучение в Российской Федерации, если мы видим спрос на физическое участие в повестке в Российской Федерации со стороны иностранцев из стран БРИКС, мы также должны позаботиться о том, как они в принципе себя в России будут чувствовать, как их трудоустроить. Вдруг они начнут предпринимательство? А если это еще и молодежное предпринимательство? Агентство тут будет радо включиться — Балашов Василий, Руководитель проекта центра молодежных инициатив, Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Она (европейская заинтересованность БРИКС – прим.ред.) довольно высока. Во-первых, потому, что БРИКС обладает определенным рыночным потенциалом — Марчеля Габриэлла, Главный исполнительный директор, Sirius Global – Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

Проблемы
У представителей европейского бизнес-сообщества возникают вопросы о юридической стороне взаимодействия с БРИКС

Основными темами наших дискуссий (в ЕС – прим.ред.) являются юридические вопросы. <…> Я говорю о создании какой-то более ясной юридической системы для взаимодействия, чтобы мы, европейцы, знали с чего начать — Марчеля Габриэлла, Главный исполнительный директор, Sirius Global – Academic Diplomacy 4.0.

Нехватка финансирования тормозит развитие и запуск программ-проектов

Наши партнеры из зарубежья активно начали перенимать опыт России в <…> увеличении программ-проектов. <…> К сожалению, мы можем отметить, что на разного рода площадках очень много презентуется программ-проектов, но из ста реализуется процентов десять, и это максимум <…> Главная проблема - нет финансирования, нет ресурсов — Селиверстова Татьяна, Заместитель начальника управления молодежных проектов и программ, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Решения
БРИКС необходимо определить лидеров для масштабирования сотрудничества

Очень важно, чтобы в странах БРИКС были определены конкретно взятые лидеры, которые бы несли ответственность за то, чтобы это сотрудничество между молодежью продолжалось и было масштабным. <…> Важно вовлекать и расширять потенциал присутствия иностранных граждан, которые находятся на территории России, в наших мероприятиях — Селиверстова Татьяна, Заместитель начальника управления молодежных проектов и программ, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).

Банк развития БРИКС может начать выдавать льготные кредиты для молодых предпринимателей

Единственная структура, которая официально действует – это новый банк развития БРИКС, в который страны-участницы БРИКС вложили деньги. Самое большое количество денежных средств - из Китая. Соответственно, мы сейчас ведем переговоры с Банком развития БРИКС на дешевые кредиты малым предприятиям стран БРИКС, которые ведут молодые предприниматели до 35 лет. Таким образом, они будут получать дешевые кредиты на реализацию совместных проектов, где будет задействовано не менее двух стран-участниц БРИКС — Селиверстова Татьяна, Заместитель начальника управления молодежных проектов и программ, Федеральное агентство по делам молодежи (Росмолодежь).