A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Borderless Dimension: The Greater Eurasian Partnership and APEC
4 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
In several sectors, cross-border traffic has been severely disrupted as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. It is essential to examine what role education could play in helping to solve challenges

More than ever, problems are transnational in nature. Not long ago, we were faced with the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic – a striking example of problems which know no borders. The landscape risk is becoming even more complex and rampant. The problems are such that they are inherent in all sectors, and at the peak of the pandemic the disruption to supply chains was exacerbated by restrictions imposed on transport connectivity. This in turn led to it becoming harder to ship medical products. Climate change and natural disasters have also had an impact in this regard. It is essential to identify approaches and look at ways education could help solve issues and problems — Ganbold Baasanjav, Head of Office, ESCAP Subregional Office for East and North-East Asia.

Universities need to work together and share expertise in order to be successful at providing an education and training specialists

As a technical university, we understand that the future lies in working with other universities. Once we share our expertise with other universities, we will realize that it is impossible to do anything genuinely great and meaningful without doing so — Anastasia Minina, Candidate of Engineering Sciences, Docent, Vice-Rector for International Affairs, Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI".

Education should not just focus on subjects, but also on general upbringing

I think that when we talk about education, we are not only talking about programmes or standards – we also need to talk about bringing up the next generation of people. These people need to be more than capable of handling themselves in the realities of life – not only in the current circumstances, but also in an entirely new era which is set to take shape. Education is the cornerstone for interaction in a space which does not only exist on paper or in our plans, but in our thoughts, our consciousness — Ganbold Baasanjav, Head of Office, ESCAP Subregional Office for East and North-East Asia.

Remote technologies are simplifying the process of enrolling in foreign universities and establishing communication between higher education institutions based in different countries

A federal project entitled ‘Exporting Education’ has set out a range of measures which will help increase the number of foreign students. There will be no one starting date for the academic year, and no need to cross borders. A number of enrolment procedures will also be liberalized. There will be no need to submit original versions of documents, for example — Vera Skorobogatova, Leading Researcher, Institute for Demographic Research of the Federal Research Sociological Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

ISSUES
Universities in different countries which are looking to develop joint programmes are faced with having to reconcile different educational systems

More than 10 years ago, several countries came together to create a university network under the SCO. It was a positive experience. However, at the same time, we came up against a number of major problems. <...> First of all, five countries – and the great educational powerhouses of Russia and China in particular – have educational systems which differ in a large number of ways. <...> We were faced with the issue of how we could integrate at least two systems — Alexey Maslov, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Online education is making it harder to ensure quality and motivate students

The main problem is working out how to organize things, ensure quality, and motivate <...> students who are studying online — Vera Skorobogatova, Leading Researcher, Institute for Demographic Research of the Federal Research Sociological Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

SOLUTIONS
An interdisciplinary and intercultural approach to education should be adopted

An understanding of the standards, norms, and practices in place in other countries is the key to an effective global partnership. In order to expand transnational experience and sharing of experience, teachers need to have transnational mobility. In addition, an interdisciplinary approach is required, particularly in this period of the COVID-19 pandemic. We can see that across different sectors, problems are directly linked to education. Therefore, interdisciplinary programmes and joint initiatives to provide education without borders are becoming increasingly important — Ganbold Baasanjav, Head of Office, ESCAP Subregional Office for East and North-East Asia.

Remote learning technologies could be used to support student and teacher mobility

We have acquired specific experience in how to arrange exchanges between various educational systems in different countries <...> and at different levels. I am referring to the creation of a highly developed educational network which can exert a unifying effect across the vast territory of Eurasia. <...> An online platform has been developed which will make it possible to create a new, stable platform supporting the sustainable development of education — Alexey Maslov, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Universities need to collectively set standards for assessing the quality of education and resolving issues which emerged in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic

I suggest that we work towards a coordinated development of proposals to amend legislation in line with the changing reality. Of course, universities can take their own decisions, but together we can develop common approaches on how to assess online education, and on deciding what changes need to be made in new legislation — Vera Skorobogatova, Leading Researcher, Institute for Demographic Research of the Federal Research Sociological Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Пространство без границ: Большое Евразийское партнерство и АТЭС
4 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Трансграничное сообщение в разных секторах оказалось нарушено в результате пандемии коронавируса. Нужно искать, как образование может способствовать решению возникших трудностей

Более чем когда-либо проблемы являются трансграничными. Мы недавно столкнулись с последствиями пандемии COVID-19, и это ясный пример проблем, которые не знают границ. Ландшафт-риск становится все более сложным и все более лавинообразным. Проблемы таковы, что они свойственны всем секторам, и во время пика пандемии разрушение цепочек поставок было осложнено ограничениями стыковки транспортных средств, и это вело к затруднению поставок медицинских товаров, это было также осложнено изменениями климата и природными катаклизмами. Необходимо искать подходы и смотреть, каким образом образование может помогать решать вопросы и проблемы — Баасанджав Ганболд, Руководитель субрегионального отделения для Восточной и Северо-Восточной Азии Экономической комиссии ООН для Азии и Тихого океана.

Университеты должны сотрудничать и делиться компетенциями для достижения успеха в образовании и подготовки специалистов

Как технический университет мы понимаем, что будущее лежит в сфере кооперации с другими университетами - когда мы будем делиться нашими компетенциями с другими университетами, мы будем понимать, что невозможно ничего без этого сделать действительно великого и значимого — Минина Анастасия, кандидат технических наук, доцент, проректор по международной деятельности, ФГАОУ ВО «Санкт-Петербургский государственный электротехнический университет «ЛЭТИ» им. В.И. Ульянова (Ленина)».

Образование должно включать в себя не только обучение дисциплинам, но и воспитание

Думаю, когда мы говорим об образовании, мы говорим не только о программах или стандартах образования, мы должны также говорить и о воспитании нового поколения людей, которые должны прекрасно разбираться в реалиях, но не только в реалиях текущего дня, но также в реалиях целой новой эпохи, которая будет развиваться. Образование - это краеугольный камень для взаимодействия в пространстве, которое существует не только на бумаге или в наших планах, но существует в наших мыслях, нашем сознании — Баасанджав Ганболд, Руководитель субрегионального отделения для Восточной и Северо-Восточной Азии Экономической комиссии ООН для Азии и Тихого океана.

Применение дистанционных технологий упрощает процесс поступления в зарубежные вузы и коммуникацию между вузами разных стран

Факторами, которые позволили увеличить прием иностранных студентов, стали ряд мер, осуществленных в федеральном проекте “Экспорт образования”, удаленное начало учебного года без пересечения границ и либерализация процедур приема, без оригиналов документов и так далее — Скоробогатова Вера, Ведущий научный сотрудник Института демографических исследований Федерального научно-исследовательского социологического центра Российской академии наук.

Проблемы
Университеты разных стран сталкиваются с проблемой различия систем образования при организации совместных программ

Больше чем 10 лет тому назад несколько стран создали сеть университетов ШОС. Опыт был положительный, но в то же время мы столкнулись с серьезными проблемами <...> Во-первых, пять стран, в частности Китай и Россия, великие державы с точки зрения образования, имеют большое количество различий в системе образования <...> Возник вопрос, каким образом, мы можем обеспечить сопряжение по крайней мере двух систем — Маслов Алексей, Временно исполняющий обязанности директора, Институт Дальнего Востока Российской академии наук.

Онлайн-образование создает трудность в обеспечении качества образования и мотивации студентов

Это основная проблема - как организовать, обеспечить качество, мотивировать <...> студентов в онлайн — Скоробогатова Вера, Ведущий научный сотрудник Института демографических исследований Федерального научно-исследовательского социологического центра Российской академии наук.

Решения
Подход к образованию должен быть междисциплинарным и межкультурным

Понимание стандартов, норм, практик в других странах является ключом к эффективности глобального партнерства. Для расширения трансграничного опыта, обмена опытом необходима трансграничная мобильность преподавателей. Кроме того, необходим междисциплинарный подход, особенно в нынешних условиях пандемии COVID-19. Мы видим, что проблемы в разных секторах непосредственно связаны с образованием, поэтому междисциплинарные образовательные программы и совместные инициативы по безграничному образованию становятся все более важными — Баасанджав Ганболд, Руководитель субрегионального отделения для Восточной и Северо-Восточной Азии Экономической комиссии ООН для Азии и Тихого океана.

Для обеспечения мобильности студентов и преподавателей могут применяться технологии дистанционного образования

Мы накопили определенный опыт, каким образом организовать обмен между различными образовательными системами различных стран <...> организовать обмен на многоуровневом формате. Речь идет о создании высокоразвитой образовательной сети, которая может объединить огромное евразийское пространство <...> Была создана онлайн-платформа, которая позволяет создать новую стабильную платформу устойчивого развития образования — Маслов Алексей, Временно исполняющий обязанности директора, Институт Дальнего Востока Российской академии наук.

Университеты должны коллективно определить стандарты оценки качества образования и решить вопросы, которые появились после пандемии коронавируса

Я предлагаю координированное развитие предложений по изменению законодательства, учитывая изменения в реальности. Разумеется, университеты могут принимать собственные решения, но вместе мы можем создать какие-то общие подходы к тому, как оценивать онлайн-образование, и какие изменения необходимо внести в новое законодательство — Скоробогатова Вера, Ведущий научный сотрудник Института демографических исследований Федерального научно-исследовательского социологического центра Российской академии наук.