A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Small Businesses in the Urban Economy of the Far East
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Small business expects the government to provide infrastructural solutions and a comfortable environment

I would like transport corridors Primorye 1 and Primorye 2 to get launched in 2024. Business is wondering when the transport corridor through Bolshoy Ussuriysky Island will be put into operation? It is important for export. I would like to avoid a gap between what is being declared and what is being done. We need to practice what we preach — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

Cities is where small businesses develop. We can talk about developing farms and traditional crafts as much as we want. They are important, however there are more small businesses in big cities. Over 40 thousand entrepreneurs out of over 300 thousand registered in the Far East are based in Vladivostok. The first steps our team is taking target two areas – ensuring comfortable living conditions and a good environment for small business through an adequate demand and dialogue with the government — Konstantin Shestakov, Head of the City of Vladivostok.

Small business is very important socially, though their share in the GRP is small

60% of small and medium businesses in cities are commerce and services. According to the Federal Statistics Service, in 2019 small and medium businesses accounted for 19.8% in the gross territorial product of the Far East. The regions are very different. The ones that have more mining facilities have fewer small businesses. At the same time, SMEs have an employment rate of 30% or more, which means they are really important for the society — Alexander Kalinin, President, All-Russian Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses OPORA RUSSIA.

ISSUES
No dialogue between government and business in some of the regions

There is a call for dialogue under the coronavirus restrictions. Some restrictions are imposed without being discussed with the business community. It is easy to see how such decisions impact the region’s economy. Heads of 15 regions worked with us to make those restrictions clearer and gave a chance to impose the gradually — Aleksandr Isayevich, Member of the Board of Directors, General Director - Chairman of the Management Board, Russian Small and Medium Business Corporation.

High transport costs

The main problem both in the cities and beyond them is the so called ‘northern price hike’ and high transportation costs. Tomatoes and cucumbers cost RUB 700–800 here. In Murmansk, we bought yoghurt for RUB 50 and thought it was expensive, while here it costs RUB 150. A rise in railway and waterway tariffs is a low blow. It is tough on SMEs here, in the Far East — Oleg Kostenko, Acting Minister of Investment, Industry and Enterprise of Kamchatskiy Krai.

SOLUTIONS
Digitalizing small businesses and creating new support programmes

Small business is in the perpetual cash deficiency situation. This year, small businesses will receive RUB 1 billion as a reimbursement for what they spent on Russian software. The budget has funds for that. Next year, the budget will have RUB 2 bln. for these purposes. We count on small and medium businesses actively using those opportunities — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

We have created 100 new places for selling farm produce. Together with businesses, we are creating projects for modern commercial areas. Everybody was looking for clear and predictable conditions for their work with the government. We have suggested it, so the city’s key transport areas will have markets and modern commercial areas — Konstantin Shestakov, Head of the City of Vladivostok.

Developing exchange trade

Over the last three years, we have had 35 exchange transactions, 93 new customers, including small businesses. We have completed transactions worth RUB 500 mln. total. Electronic exchange offers guarantees and sets specific delivery dates. It is impossible to plan the company’s operation, if there is no raw stock and if you do not know when you will be able to send your product. There is no point in transit along the Northern Sea Route unless it is already sold. We are prepared to sign deals before the catch. Our exchange trade experiment has lasted 7 years. I suggest we launch an exchange platform and create an infrastructure for it in federal districts — Sergey Lelyukhin, Director General, Far East Auction Fish House.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Малый бизнес в городской экономике Дальнего Востока
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Малый бизнес ждет от государства инфраструктурных решений и комфортных условий работы

Хотелось бы, например, чтобы в 2024 году международные транспортные коридоры Приморье-1 и Приморье-2 заработали. Вопрос от бизнеса: когда будет реализована программа по транспортному коридору через остров Уссурийский? Там же экспорт. Хотелось бы, чтобы не было огромного диссонанса с тем, что декларируется и что достигается, чтобы слова не расходились с делом — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Города — это центры развития малого бизнеса. Сколько угодно можно говорить о развитии фермерства, народных промыслов. Это важные направления, но концентрация малого бизнеса гораздо выше в крупных городах. Более чем 40 тысяч предпринимателей из более чем 300 тысяч зарегистрированных на территории Дальнего Востока работают здесь, в городе Владивосток. Первые шаги нашей команды были направлены на два ключевых направления: обеспечить комфорт проживания и условия для развития малого бизнеса, но через формирование адекватного спроса и диалога с властью — Шестаков Константин, Глава города Владивостока.

Малый бизнес имеет огромную социальную значимость, несмотря на невысокую долю в ВРП

Малый и средний бизнес в городах на 60% — это торговля и услуги, и во всем мире так. По данным Росстата за 2019 год доля МСП в валовом продукте Дальневосточного федерального округа — 19,8%. Очень разные регионы — где больше добычи, „тяжелого“ бизнеса, там малого бизнеса меньше. Но при этом занятость почти везде в сфере МСП — 30% и более, то есть социальная значимость его огромная — Калинин Александр, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация малого и среднего предпринимательства «ОПОРА РОССИИ».

Проблемы
Отсутствие в ряде регионов диалога власти с бизнесом

Основной запрос, который сейчас видим в рамках сложившихся коронавирусных ограничений, — это диалог. Когда вводятся ограничительные меры, которые не обсуждаются с предпринимателями. Очень легко проследить, как такое решение влияет на экономику региона. Спасибо главам 15 регионов, которые вместе с нами делали эти ограничения понятнее, дали возможность вводить поэтапно эти ограничения — Исаевич Александр, Член совета директоров, генеральный директор – председатель правления, АО «Корпорация «МСП».

Высокие транспортные расходы

Проблемы, что городские, что за пределами городов, — это северное удорожание, высокий уровень транспортных расходов. Помидоры и огурцы здесь по 700-800 рублей. Йогурт в Мурманске мы покупали за 50 рублей и считали, что это дорого, а здесь покупаем за 150 рублей. Рост тарифов по ж/д перевозкам, водным путям — это очередной удар. Малый бизнес здесь, на Дальнем Востоке, на более высоком уровне напряжения — Костенко Олег, Временно исполняющий обязанности Министра инвестиций, промышленности и предпринимательства Камчатского края.

Решения
Цифровизация малого бизнеса, создание новых программ поддержки

Малый бизнес всегда находится в состоянии перманентного кассового разрыва. В этом году 1 млрд рублей малый бизнес получит на компенсацию своих расходов на приобретение российского программного обеспечения, в бюджете есть на это средства. В следующем году в бюджете уже 2 млрд рублей на эти цели. Рассчитываем, что малый и средний бизнес будет активно пользоваться такими возможностями — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Для фермеров мы создали 100 новых мест для торговли фермерской продукцией. Совместно с бизнесом создаем проекты по современным зонам торговли. Все хотели понятных и предсказуемых условий работы с властью. Такие предложения мы уже вынесли, и в ключевых транспортных блоках города у нас появятся рынки или современные торговые зоны — Шестаков Константин, Глава города Владивостока.

Развитие биржевой торговли

За последние 3 года у нас проведено 35 биржевых сделок, 93 новых клиента, в том числе и малый бизнес. Совершены сделки на сумму свыше 500 млн рублей. Электронная биржа дает гарантии и сроки поставок. Невозможно планировать работу компании, если нет сырья, если не знаете, когда реализуете свою продукцию. Нет смысла везти по Севморпути продукцию, если она уже не продана. Мы готовы заключать сделки еще до вылова, еще до путины. Мы 7 лет проводим эксперимент биржевой торговли, предлагаю сформировать биржевую площадку и создать в федеральных округах соответствующую инфраструктуру — Лелюхин Сергей, Генеральный директор, АО «Дальневосточный аукционный рыбный дом».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС