A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
How to adapt corporate governance to current business needs: challenges and opportunities for private companies
3 September 2021
12:15—13:30
Russian companies, like international ones, are affected by COVID factors, digitalization, changes in consumer behavior and changing business models. The personal strategies of the owners are also being transformed under the pressure of new challenges, the growth of the complexity of the business and the search for their optimal role in the company.

Collective forms of management are increasingly used in world practice. This applies not only to the operational, but also to the strategic level of management — the Board of Directors, which provides a more complete understanding of what is happening and sets the necessary development vectors. At the same time, Russia has its own specifics — culture and traditions, in which sole management prevails.

The participants of the session will discuss whether modern forms of collective management are applicable for Russian business. What are the barriers? Can the Board of Directors give more stability, increase the potential for attracting investment and ensure the long-term development of private companies?
Date
03.09.2021
Forum
EEF
Started at
12:15—13:30
Conference hall
Building C, level 6, Invest in Russia – RCBC
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Как адаптировать корпоративное управление к актуальным запросам бизнеса: вызовы и возможности для частных компаний
3 сентября 2021
12:15—13:30
Российские компании, аналогично международным, подвержены влиянию COVID-факторов, цифровизации, изменениям в поведении потребителей и смене бизнес-моделей. Личные стратегии собственников также трансформируются под давлением новых вызовов, роста комплексности бизнеса и поиска своей оптимальной роли в компании.

В мировой практике все шире используются коллективные формы управления. Это касается не только операционного, но и стратегического уровня управления — Совета директоров, который обеспечивает более полное понимание происходящего и задает необходимые векторы развития. Вместе с тем, в России существует своя специфика — культура и традиции, в которых преобладает единоличное управление.

Участники сессии обсудят, применимы ли современные формы коллективного управления для российского бизнеса. Какие есть барьеры. Может ли Совет директоров придать больше устойчивости, повысить потенциал привлечения инвестиций и обеспечить долгосрочное развитие частных компаний?
Дата проведения
03.09.2021
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
12:15—13:30
Зал
Корпус C, уровень 6, площадка «Инвестируй в Россию – РКДС»
Аналитика на тему