A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Unmanned Logistics Corridors: Russia is Building a Digital Bridge Between Asia and Europe
2 September 2021
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia has great potential in the development of unmanned vehicles

The Russian Ministry of Transport of was the first among government institutions in the world to tackle this breakthrough subject: the unmanned technology, and not only on highways, but in all types of transport. We have several air transport projects, such as drones for the Russian Post. There is an idea of autonomous navigation, and we want to launch the first project between the ports of Kaliningrad and Ust-Luga. There are projects in railways as well, the first one will probably be the unmanned Lastochka train — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

The technology must be supported and developed. We find ourselves in the same starting position with the others where we can launch projects that promote something new and promising; this is a huge responsibility and it is very important. We have a number of projects at the State Transport Leasing Company, where we are the catalyst at the initial stage of development. We are testing the new types of aircraft, which are only yet to be launched into production by the industry, and the new types of vehicles that are still being designed — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Chief Executive Officer, GTLK.

Unmanned vehicles are beneficial for business, as they eliminate the human factor

I believe that drones will fit into our lives organically. This is going to entail multiple effects for the economy. An unmanned vehicle does not drink, it does not sleep, it needs no rest, it needs no blood pressure control before going on the road. We believe, all of this will decrease the costs of transportation by at least 15%, which in turn will entail a decrease in the ultimate cost of goods. An unmanned vehicle does not break the traffic rules, it does not go over the speed limit. The percentage of accidents on our roads will go down significantly, and the rates of mortality and injuries will go down as well, which will be good for demographics in our country — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

The human factor is what brings losses for a business. Violation of traffic rules and forced service breaks mean – these are logistical losses. The unmanned technology minimizes and ultimately eliminates the human factor, which would allow the logistics to become faster, better, safer and more efficient — Sergey Sergushev, Deputy General Director for Logistics, Russian Post.

ISSUES
The operation of unmanned vehicles lacks a regulatory framework

There are experiments with self-driving taxis and freight transportation in China, Russia and Europe. The technology has already been developed quite well, but it exists in a certain legal void. We do not have a regulatory framework for such operation, and these experiments are being tested at some testing grounds and logistics centers, or in confined areas, at best — Olga Arkhangelskaya, Partner, Head of Real Estate, Hospitality, and Construction Services, Head of the Transportation, Infrastructure and Government, and Public Group in the CIS, EY.

We need the willpower to be conveyed in strategic legislations, so as to demonstrate that this will inevitably happen. At the initial stage, we need the government to determine the operators who would be managing this at first: operators of the control system, dispatchers of unmanned vehicles, or the first basic vehicle operators — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Chief Executive Officer, GTLK.

The question is, who is to blame if something goes wrong. Not everything is a rosy picture; there will certainly be software failures. Who will be in charge? The maker of the unmanned vehicle? Or the software developer? Or the infrastructure operator? This is a regulatory framework that has not been developed in any way — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

People do not trust unmanned vehicles and fear job losses

There is a psychological barrier. In Tatarstan, I have already traveled in a self-driving taxi, where the steering wheel turns on its own, with no one behind the wheel. It is somewhat like the transition from horse power to cars. Once upon a time in England there was a law that a person with a lantern must loudly warn the pedestrians about the approaching car without horses — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

As for the taxis, it is an extremely large-scale project. We need to think about where to create these jobs, so that the people accept it. Some must believe in technology, others must be sure that they are not out of work when the new day comes — Anatoliy Smorgonskiy, General Director, Gett in Russia.

The big question is: how do people feel about this? People don’t take it well. Market professionals do, but ordinary people, for the most part, do not believe in any kind of robotization. The issue of public message from the government is a very big one — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

SOLUTIONS
Help from the government through developing a package of federal law for unmanned vehicles and creating infrastructure

We are making a lot of efforts not only in the experimental legal regime, but also to adopt the law on self-driving and highly automated vehicles. First of all, it is the digitalization of all our federal highways, so that they have a digital infrastructure and means of communication for the unmanned vehicles — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Introducing of special digital legal framework – the so-called digital sandboxes – will be greatly help to advance in the future. This is a way out for us; we can act as a one and through experimenting we can try to promote the solutions that will become legislature in the future — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

It is very important for the government to participate in creating the fixed infrastructure, which is required for the self-driving vehicles, and in stimulating the development of a mobile infrastructure – one that will be used in a vehicle and ensure its operation — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Chief Executive Officer, GTLK.

Helping people to master unmanned technology and popularizing this field among investors

People needs to overcome a psychological barrier, when they are on the road, and right next to them there is a truck or a taxi with no one in the driver’s seat — Kirill Bogdanov, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Here is the principle of working with real business: you have to work here and now, with what has already been developed. You have to work with a specific problem. There is a business model for an operator of a fleet of autonomous vehicles, and there is a business model for an infrastructure operator. We need to work with integrated models, so we need to involve the entire chain in the project at once, from logisticians to developers — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

If the government is ready to invest in infrastructure now, both fixed and mobile, the burden of scaling the project in other areas should eventually fall on businesses. It is not possible to function only when the project is backed by the government. Together with our colleagues, we are starting to look at what businesses could gain from the implementation of this technology — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Chief Executive Officer, GTLK.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Беспилотные логистические коридоры: Россия строит цифровой мост между Азией и Европой
2 сентября 2021
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Россия имеет большой потенциал в развитии беспилотного транспорта

Минтранс России первым среди государственных институтов в мире занялся вплотную этой прорывной темой — беспилотные технологии, причем не только на автодорогах, а на всех видах транспорта. У нас есть ряд проектов по воздушному транспорту — это беспилотники для «Почты России». Есть тема автономного судовождения, и первый проект мы хотим запустить между портами Калининград и Усть-Луга. Есть проекты также в железнодорожном движении, первым, наверное, станет беспилотная «Ласточка» — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

Эта технология должна поддерживаться и развиваться. Оказаться в ситуации, когда мы можем сами на старте наравне с другими начинать проекты, которые продвигают что-то новое и перспективное, — это очень ответственно и очень важно. У нас в государственной транспортной лизинговой компании существует ряд проектов, в которых мы являемся катализатором на начальном этапе развития. Мы обкатываем новые типы самолетов, которые только начинает выпускать наша промышленность, новые типы транспортных средств, которые пока еще только создаются — Дитрих Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «ГТЛК».

Использование беспилотников выгодно бизнесу, поскольку нивелирует человеческий фактор

Думаю, что беспилотники органично впишутся в нашу жизнь. Это повлечет достаточно много экономических эффектов. Беспилотник не пьет, не спит, беспилотнику отдыхать не надо, ему не нужно измерять давление перед выездом на трассу. Все это повлечет, как мы считаем, снижение стоимости перевозки как минимум на 15%, а это соответствующим образом повлечет снижение конечной стоимости товара. Беспилотник не нарушает правила дорожного движения, не превышает скорость. Существенно снизится процент ДТП на наших трассах, соответственно, существенно снизится смертность, травматизм, что внесет свой вклад в демографию нашей страны — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

Человеческий фактор — это то, что приносит потери бизнесу. Нарушение правил дорожного движения, вынужденные технологические перерывы — это потери для логистики. И беспилотная технология минимизирует, а в итоге ликвидирует человеческий фактор, который позволит логистике стать быстрее, качественнее, безопаснее и эффективнее — Сергушев Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по логистике, АО «Почта России».

Проблемы
Отсутствие нормативной базы для работы беспилотного транспорта

Эксперименты по запуску роботакси, грузовых перевозок есть и в Китае, и в России, и в Европе. Технология уже отработана неплохо, но это происходит в определенном правовом вакууме. Нормативной базы для проведения таких работ у нас нет, и эти эксперименты отрабатываются на каких-то полигонах, логистических центрах, в лучшем случае на замкнутых территориях — Архангельская Ольга, Партнер, руководитель группы по оказанию услуг компаниям секторов недвижимости, транспорта, инфраструктуры и государственным компаниям в СНГ, компания EY.

Нам нужна воля, которая будет выражена в стратегических документах, показывающая неизбежность того, что это произойдет. На начальном этапе нам нужно, чтобы государство определило операторов, которые будут на первом этапе этим управлять: операторы системы управления, диспетчеризации беспилотников, первых базовых операторов транспортных средств — Дитрих Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «ГТЛК».

Вопрос, кто виноват, если что-то произойдет? Не все так радужно, обязательно будут сбои программные. Кто будет отвечать? Производитель беспилотника? Производитель программного обеспечения для него? Оператор инфраструктуры? Это нормативная база, которая никоим образом не отрегулирована — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Население не доверяет беспилотникам и опасается потери рабочих мест

Есть психологический барьер. Я уже ездил в Татарстане на беспилотном такси, когда руль крутится сам, за рулем никого нет. Это напоминает переход человечества от лошадиной тяги к автомобильной. Когда-то в Англии был принят закон о том, что перед каждым автомобилем должен идти человек с фонарем и всех громко предупреждать: сейчас поедет машина без лошадей — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

С точки зрения такси это супермассовая история. Нужно подумать, где ты создашь эти рабочие места, чтобы население принимало это. Одни должны верить в технологию, другие должны понимать, что завтра не станут безработными — Сморгонский Анатолий, Генеральный директор, Gett в России.

Большой вопрос — как люди к этому относятся? Люди к этому относятся плохо. Профессионалы рынка относятся хорошо, а люди обычные в большинстве своем не верят ни в какую роботизацию. Вопрос государственной пропаганды — это очень большой вопрос — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Решения
Помощь государства в разработке пакета федеральных законов для беспилотников и создании инфраструктуры

Мы прилагаем массу усилий не только в рамках экспериментально-правового режима, но и в рамках принятия закона о беспилотниках и высокоавтоматизированных транспортных средствах. Оцифровка всех наших федеральных дорог в первую очередь, чтобы они имели цифровую инфраструктуру, средства связи для движения беспилотников — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

Очень в будущем поможет продвинуться введение цифровых особых правовых режимов, так называемых цифровых песочниц. Это наш выход, мы можем выступить единым фронтом и в режиме экспериментальном попробовать продвинуть те решения, которые в дальнейшем станут законодательными — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Очень важно государственное участие в создании стационарной инфраструктуры, которая требуется для того, чтобы беспилотники двигались. И в стимулировании развития передвижной инфраструктуры, той, которая будет стоять непосредственно на автомобиле и будет обеспечивать его движение — Дитрих Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «ГТЛК».

Помощь людям в освоении беспилотных технологий и популяризация этой сферы среди инвесторов

Надо преодолеть в себе какой-то психологический барьер, когда вы едете, рядом с вами едет грузовик или даже такси, и на месте водителя никого нет — Богданов Кирилл, Заместитель Министра транспорта Российской Федерации.

Принцип работы с реальным бизнесом заключается в следующем: работать надо здесь и сейчас, с тем, что уже разработано. Работать надо с задачей прикладной. Есть бизнес-модель оператора флота беспилотников, есть бизнес-модель оператора инфраструктуры. Работать надо над моделями интегрированными, поэтому нужно в проект вовлекать всю цепочку сразу — от логистов до разработчиков — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Если государство сейчас готово вкладывать в инфраструктуру, и в стационарную и в передвижную, в будущем все равно нагрузка по тиражированию этого проекта на другие участки должна лечь на бизнес. Невозможно всегда действовать только в тех случаях, когда проект реализуется за счет государства. Мы начинаем вместе с коллегами смотреть, что бизнес мог бы получить от внедрения этой технологии — Дитрих Евгений, Генеральный директор, АО «ГТЛК».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС