A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Far Eastern Agricultural Complex: A Driver of Growth or a Missed Opportunity?
2 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Thanks to its regional and financial characteristics, the Russian Far East possesses substantial potential for growth in the agricultural sector

The Far Eastern Federal District is located near Asian markets, which is a major advantage in terms of minimizing logistics expenses. It’s crucial to capitalize on this. However, the markets of the Asia-Pacific are not the only ones open to producers based in the Far East – there are others as well. Transport subsidies are available to cover costs under a co financing programme. Excluding aviation, products can be shipped to the consumer via intermodal transport — Maxim Kobin, Vice President, Russian Export Center.

Competition is lower in this field, and due to low competition in general, the sector is twice as profitable than it is in the Central Federal District. The debt burden is lower here than across the country as a whole, to the order of about 30%. This indicates that the region possesses significant financial resources for further development — Dmitriy Zhilyakov, Head of the Center for Strategic Analysis of Large Business, Russian Agricultural Bank.

The Asia-Pacific region offers promising destination markets for exports of agricultural products from the Far East

Last year, the Asia-Pacific region imported food and agricultural products worth a total of almost USD 700 billion. That in effect represents 45% of global imports. <…> We can see a fundamental approach for the Far East’s agricultural industry to substantially increase both production volumes and added value. By this I mean exports to the Asia-Pacific region. The potential of this area is helping to bring about an increase in agricultural production that will be measured not as a percentage, but as a multi-fold increase — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

We are fairly active both in terms of cultivating and exporting crops. Currently, we are mainly focused on exports to Japan and China — Dmitry Savenkov, General Director, Legendagro Primomorye LLC.

I would say that probably exports to China are the priority. Processing is crucial to us, but this will be a gradual process. It cannot be done immediately. We will perhaps be looking to the next five years for this. But we cannot halt exports — Valery Nagel, Beneficiary, Plemennoi Zavod Komsomolets.

A range of financial and non-financial measures are helping to support the development of the agrarian industry in the Far East

A federal project is in place entitled ‘Exports of Agricultural Products’. It sets out a great many measures which the Far East and its agricultural sector can capitalize on — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

We have put credit limits in place for foreign buyers in China and Hong Kong. And today, Russian companies insured by EXIAR are selling their products on a deferred payment basis. They are insured against the risk of not receiving sales revenue. That means they do not need to raise additional working capital and assume these risks themselves — Maxim Kobin, Vice President, Russian Export Center.

Currently, it can be difficult for producers of goods in the Far East to find new sales channels in the Asia-Pacific region. The Russian Export Center, Sber, and other institutions are working to meet the wishes of both their customers and potential exporters, and are offering many forms of non-financial support — Vladimir Sitnov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

ISSUES
Land improvement systems are in a critical state; however, there is very little desire among organizations to bring them up to standard

Over the past 20 years, most of them [land improvement systems in the Far Eastern Federal District – ed.] have been used inadequately. <...> All these systems are completely dilapidated and are of no benefit from a technological point of view. <...> There are major problems surrounding the assignation of ownership of land improvement systems for the purposes of joining government subsidy programmes for the construction of these systems — Alexander Sarapkin, General Director, Amuragrocenter.

In Amur Region, up to 10 farmers – major enterprises – use the land improvement system, of which only 1–2 have displayed a clear commitment to work on it further. For various reasons, none of the others want to do this — Oleg Turkov, Minister of Agriculture of the Amur Oblast.

An underdeveloped logistics infrastructure is having a negative impact on the development of the agricultural industry in the Far East

Transport – the development of transport infrastructure – is a major issue. It is still the case that not everything in the Far East is in a good shape — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

A lack of financial support is hindering efforts to develop the Far East’s agricultural industry

Sadly, we are still rooted to the spot. <...> Of all the money allocated as part of agricultural programmes, a mere 1% gets to the Far East — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

I would like to discuss CAPEX [capital expenditures – ed.], i.e., the direct costs of constructing vegetable storehouses. <…> One can find the construction of these facilities is a very costly undertaking, particularly in the Far Eastern Federal District. We have seen how sharply prices for construction materials and metals have risen — Galsan Dareev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Buryatia - Minister of Agriculture and Food of the Republic of Buryatia.

For investment projects related to processing, it is crucial that feedstock is better protected, because this year has shown that 20% is insufficient. Several genuine projects which are already in place could have unfrozen their capacity. However, they were unable to do so because China offers a higher price, despite the duties in place — Mikhail Maltsev, Executive Director, Fat-and-Oil Union of Russia.

SOLUTIONS
Investment in infrastructure and processing will make the Far Eastern Federal District’s agricultural industry more competitive, both domestically and in terms of exports

The development of infrastructure is probably the most critical element in terms of enabling the Far East’s agricultural sector to fully capitalize on the potential afforded by its climate and increase production — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

The key issue is investment – long-term investment in storage facilities and logistics. We need 10–15-year investments, and Sber is in a position to offer these. <...> This is also vital for unlocking export potential — Vladimir Sitnov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

These are investments related to processing, including the processing of products which are in demand in key markets. <...> A crucial element which is still not being properly discussed – although the ministry is already giving thought to it – is putting logistics in place in target sales markets. Our competitors do this – it is a normal thing to do — Ilya Strokin, Director of the Agribusiness Center of Excellence, KPMG in CIS.

We need to increase the amount of land being used, increase crop yield, and at the same time build capacities to be competitive on the market. You cannot just have one large processing company – they will dominate the market, which will be pointless for crop growers — Denis Tsesarenko, Founder, Teros LLC; Founder, Sporos LLC.

Training specialists in the field will help in efforts to restore land improvement systems in the Far East

It is essential to restore personnel training programmes in engineering and technical subjects at higher education institutions in the Russian Far East. <...> Yes, it will not be easy, and the departments probably no longer exist. However, there are institutions which are willing to work on this. <...> We need to start training specialists, organize companies, and get people interested in studying – and consequently working in – irrigation — Alexander Sarapkin, General Director, Amuragrocenter.

Exchange auctions could help boost processing in the agricultural sector

We need to make it economically beneficial to get involved in trading, and to put a mechanism in place. <...> We propose holding unilateral auctions, with customers consisting of major processing companies. These companies will be able to bid for goods in the standard way, and producers based in the Far East can join as participants. The market price will be determined in a competitive and transparent contest, and the winners will automatically have a standard contract in place. And central to this contract will be a subsidy, which will act as an incentive to participate in these bidding contests — Nikita Zakharov, Director, Joint-Stock Company «National Mercantile Exchange».

The domestic exchange <...> is, as we see it, an additional tool, and it would be no bad thing to have a subsidy attached to it — Dmitry Savenkov, General Director, Legendagro Primomorye LLC.

Meetings between representatives of agricultural enterprises aimed at sharing experience will help foreign companies in the industry

The most difficult thing is obtaining precise and accurate information, such as who to contact, what changes could be made to processes, and what steps are needed to take decisions correctly. Primorye Territory offers considerable potential, but it is very difficult to continue to work there. In order to resolve this issue, I would propose that Russian agricultural enterprises operating in Primorye Territory hold regular meetings with foreign companies in order to share perspectives and discuss joint ventures. This would make it easier to work in Primorye Territory — Choi Won Bo, Head of the Far East Representative Office, Lotte International.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Агрокомплекс Дальнего Востока: двигатель роста или упущенная возможность?
2 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Благодаря региональным и финансовым особенностям Дальний Восток обладает большим потенциалом развития агропромышленной сферы

Близость ДФО к азиатским рынкам – это большой плюс с точки зрения минимальных логистических затрат. Этим нужно пользоваться. Но рынки не только Тихоокеанского региона открыты для производителей сельхозпродукции Дальнего Востока, но также и другие. Есть транспортная субсидия, которая покрывает расходы, это программа софинансирования затрат – и продукция, кроме авиатранспорта, может быть доставлена до потребителя интермодальным транспортом — Кобин Максим, Вице-президент, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Здесь более низкая конкуренция, в силу низкой конкуренции в целом рентабельность сектора в два раза выше, чем в ЦФО. Здесь более низкая кредитная нагрузка, чем в целом по стране, примерно на 30%. Это говорит о том, что регион обладает значительными финансовыми ресурсами для дальнейшего развития — Жиляков Дмитрий, Руководитель центра стратегического анализа крупного бизнеса, АО «Россельхозбанк».

Рынки стран АТР являются перспективными для осуществления экспорта продукции АПК Дальнего Востока

Общий объем импорта сельскохозяйственной продукции и продовольствия странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона в прошлом году достиг практически 700 миллиардов долларов США – это фактически 45% от общемирового импорта. <…> Мы видим для сельскохозяйственной отрасли Дальнего Востока основной механизм существенного повышения и объема производимой продукции и повышения добавленной стоимости – это экспорт в АТР, потенциал которого позволяет увеличить сельхозпроизводство не на проценты, а в несколько раз — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Мы занимаемся как выращиванием, так и экспортом сельхозкультур достаточно активно. На сегодняшний день наши потоки нацелены в основном на экспорт в Японию и Китай — Савенков Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, ООО «Легендагро Приморье».

Экспорт в Китай, наверное, все-таки приоритет. Переработка нам нужна, но постепенно, сразу мы ее не построим, в течение 5 лет, может быть. Но экспорт нам закрывать нельзя — Нагель Валерий, Бенефициар, АО «Племенной завод «Комсомолец».

Развитие дальневосточной аграрной промышленности обеспечивается благодаря реализации ряда финансовых и нефинансовых мер

В рамках федерального проекта "Экспорт продукции АПК" есть очень большой набор мер, которыми может в полной мере пользоваться Дальний Восток и его сельское хозяйство — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Мы установили кредитные лимиты на иностранных покупателей, которые находятся в Китае, Гонконге. И на сегодняшний день российские компании под страховое покрытие ЭКСАРа продают свою продукцию с отсрочкой платежа. Они застрахованы от риска неполучения выручки. Им не нужно привлекать дополнительные оборотные средства и брать на себя эти риски — Кобин Максим, Вице-президент, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Сегодня товаропроизводителям на Дальнем Востоке найти новые каналы сбыта в странах АТР самостоятельно бывает сложно. РЭЦ, Сбер и другие учреждения идут навстречу и своим клиентам, и потенциальным экспортерам и предоставляют много мер нефинансовой поддержки — Ситнов Владимир, Старший вице-президент, Сбербанк.

Проблемы
Мелиоративные системы находятся в критическом состоянии, при этом желающих заниматься их восстановлением крайне мало

Последние 20 лет большинство из них (мелиоративные системы ДФО – прим. ред.) практически не эксплуатировались должным образом. <…> Все эти системы практически разрушены и технологически не пригодны. <…> Существуют большие проблемы по части оформления мелиоративных систем в собственность для того, чтобы участвовать в государственных программах по субсидированию строительства мелиоративных систем — Сарапкин Александр, Генеральный директор, ООО «Амурагроцентр».

На мелиоративной системе в нашей Амурской области работают до 10 отдельных фермеров, крупных предприятий, из них 1-2 железно готовы делать мелиорацию, а все остальные не хотят этим заниматься по разным причинам — Турков Олег, Министр сельского хозяйства Амурской области.

Слабо развитая логистическая инфраструктура оказывает негативное влияние на развитие АПК Дальнего Востока

Существенная проблема – это транспорт, развитие транспортной инфраструктуры. С этим на Дальнем Востоке пока еще не все обстоит хорошо — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Нехватка финансовой поддержки усложняет работу над развитием агропромышленного комплекса Дальнего Востока

Пока, к сожалению, мы топчемся на месте. <...> Сегодня из всех денег, что выделяются в программах по сельскому хозяйству, всего 1% попадает на Дальний Восток — Харитонов Николай, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Я хотел бы обсудить увеличение CAPEX (капитальных расходов - прим. ред.), то есть возмещение прямых затрат по строительству овощехранилищ <…> Складывается такая ситуация, что строительство подобных хранилищ весьма дорогостоящее занятие, особенно в ДФО. Мы видим, как резко подорожали строительные материалы, металл — Дареев Галсан, Заместитель председателя Правительства Республики Бурятия – Министр сельского хозяйства и продовольствия Республики Бурятия.

Для инвестиционных проектов по переработке очень важно, чтобы защита по сырью увеличивалась, потому что этот год показал, что 20% - недостаточно. Некоторые реальные проекты, которые могли бы разморозить свои мощности, которые уже имеются, не смогли это сделать из-за того, что невзирая на такую пошлину, Китай дает цену выше — Мальцев Михаил, Исполнительный директор, Масложировой союз России.

Решения
Инвестиции в развитие инфраструктуры и переработки повысят уровень конкурентоспособности АПК ДФО на внутреннем и экспортном рынках

Развитие инфраструктуры – это, наверное, важнейший элемент для того, чтобы сельское хозяйство Дальнего Востока смогло в полной мере воспользоваться своими потенциальными климатическими возможностями по развитию производства — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Ключевой вопрос – это инвестиции, длинные инвестиции и в склады, и в логистику. Нужны 10-15-летние инвестиционные деньги, и Сбер готов их давать. <…> Это очень важно и для реализации экспортного потенциала — Ситнов Владимир, Старший вице-президент, Сбербанк.

Это инвестиции в переработку, в том числе в переработку тех продуктов, которые востребованы на ключевых рынках. <…> Очень важный элемент, который пока всерьез не обсуждается, но министерство уже об этом думает, это формирование логистики на целевых рынках сбыта. Это делают наши конкуренты, это нормально — Строкин Илья, Директор центра компетенций в АПК, КПМГ в СНГ.

Нужно и увеличивать объем земли, поднимать урожайность, и параллельно с этим строить мощности, чтобы была конкуренция на рынке. Не может быть одного крупного переработчика, он тогда будет доминировать рынок, это будет бессмысленно для растениеводов — Цесаренко Денис, Основатель, ООО «Терос»; основатель, ООО «Спорос».

Подготовка профильных специалистов будет способствовать восстановлению мелиоративных систем на Дальнем Востоке

Нужно восстанавливать подготовку кадров (инженеров и техников), в наших дальневосточных вузах. <…> Понятно, что задача сложная, наверное, и кафедры потеряны. Но есть ВУЗы, которые уже готовы этим заниматься. <…> Нужно налаживать подготовку специалистов, заниматься организацией компаний, привлекать людей на обучение и в дальнейшем на работу в направлении гидромелиорации — Сарапкин Александр, Генеральный директор, ООО «Амурагроцентр».

Биржевые торги могут стать механизмом, который стимулирует развитие переработки в сфере АПК

Мы должны сформулировать экономическую выгоду для участия в торгах и предоставить сам механизм. <…> Мы предлагаем организовать односторонние аукционы, где заказчиками будут выступать крупные компании-переработчики, которые будут на стандартных условиях предлагать закупку товара, а производители Дальнего Востока будут выходить на эти торги в качестве участников. В конкурентной и прозрачной борьбе определять рыночную цену, а победители будут заключать автоматически стандартный договор. На основании данного стандартного договора будет выделяться некая субсидия, которая будет стимулом для участия в таких торгах — Захаров Никита, Директор, АО «Национальная товарная биржа».

Что касается внутренней биржи <…> для нас это еще один дополнительный инструмент, это было бы неплохо с учетом того, что под это дается субсидия — Савенков Дмитрий, Генеральный директор, ООО «Легендагро Приморье».

Организация совместных встреч представителей предприятий АПК для обмена опытом окажет поддержку иностранным компаниям, работающим в этой сфере

Самое сложное – получить точную и правильную информацию: куда обращаться, как можно менять свои процессы и правильно принимать решения. В Приморье есть большой потенциал, но очень трудно работу продолжать. Чтобы решить этот вопрос, предлагаю уже действующим российским предприятиям, работающим в Приморье в сельском хозяйстве, регулярно встречаться вместе с иностранными компаниями, обмениваться мнениями, обсуждать совместные проекты. Это обеспечит более легкую работу в Приморье — Вон Бо Чой, Глава дальневосточного представительства, Lotte International.