A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Breadbasket of the Asia Pacific: Increasing Food Exports from the Far East
5 September 2019
11:30—13:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Far East has a huge export potential for agricultural products and foods

The amount of agricultural production export has reached USD 25 billion, and we now have the next ambitious goal – 45 billion. I am certain that the Far East will play a key role in meeting this challenge. For example, its share in the total amount of fish and seafood export is more than 60%. <…> The Far East offers incredible opportunities — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Cooperation between the Far East and China is demonstrating a very good level: the trade volume between them has reached 820,000 tonnes and is constantly growing; more and more farmlands are used to produce for China. <…> Corn farming in the Far East has a huge potential — Yu Xubo, President, COFCO.

The share of the Far Eastern Federal District in our export structure is pretty large: by 2024 it is to reach around 13%. And the challenge that the region is facing is also big: it has to increase the export of agricultural products by 60% – to almost USD 6 billion — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation .

Three years ago, we discussed that export is a key growth area for the region from the agricultural point of view. <…> In fact, export in the Far East is developing even a little faster than in the presidential agenda that was set later — Ilya Strokin, Director of the Agribusiness Center of Excellence, KPMG in Russia and the CIS.

ISSUES
Absence of necessary infrastructure

As for agricultural raw materials, soya and grain, if I am not mistaken, we are talking about increasing export from the Far East to 3 million tonnes. It would be really hard to do, as there is no technological and port infrastructure in Primorye. <…> I think that construction of this much needed port infrastructure in the Primorye Territory will take many years — Alexander Sarapkin, General Director, Amuragrocenter .

If we talk about some global development of grain export, there is almost no primary port infrastructure. We tried direct transhipment at our port, but it did not work. There is an alternative: grain transportation in containers. As of today, this all looks hopeless, because there is no infrastructure for real and large-scale export — Aidemir Usakhov, Member of the Executive Board, Vice President of Railway Division, Far Eastern Shipping Company (FESCO).

It is really about logistics. There is no solution for efficient transportation of goods from Russia to China. Chinese consumers are very spoiled: they are used to 2–3-day delivery and are not willing to wait for a week — Sergey Lebedev, Director for Government Relations, Alibaba Russia .

Strict tariff policy

Tariff policy is a challenge that inhibits agricultural export through the Far East. Current 10-01 tariffs are non-competitive, and because of them, cargo transportation and transfer through the Far East becomes non-competitive — Eduard Zernin, Executive Director, Russian Union of Grain Exporters.

Harsh climate and severe geographic conditions in the region

The climate in the Far East is not improving; the number of emergencies and losses, especially of crops, is growing. At the same time, the level of agricultural insurance penetration is pretty low — Irina Zhachkina, Member of the Board, First Deputy Chairman of the Board, Russian Agricultural Bank.

We cannot find the land; it is there, but actually it is not: land plots and hills are flooded and need melioration — Ali Uzdenov, Managing Partner, JSFC Sistema; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Steppe Agroholding.

SOLUTIONS
Development of transport and logistics infrastructure

We need to increase infrastructural capacity of ports in order to ensure transport accessibility for product supplies from Russia to China, and provide export and import opportunities — Yu Xubo, President, COFCO.

In the context of export expansion, we need to think of increasing capacities of Trans-Siberian Railway and Baikal–Amur Mainline. We know that there is such programme, and it is planned to increase them to 210 million tonnes by 2025. Then a ‘window’ for grain transportation might emerge, as now maximum capacities are used for coal transportation — Eduard Zernin, Executive Director, Russian Union of Grain Exporters.

Processing development

The first and the most important thing is the increase of level of processing and intensification of agricultural production. For example, by increasing the level of processing, the cost of a tonne of exported fish can grow threefold, which is around 5 billion of additional export income with the same amount of captured fish. We expect that on average the increase of level of processing will be no less than 30% by 2024, which will result in additional USD 4,3 billion — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation .

Ideally, we need to sell baked bread rather than raw materials, grain or flour. But it is impossible to deliver fresh bread to China — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Creating a system to promote Russian agricultural products abroad

The first stage has been implemented: a subordinate enterprise, AgroExport Competence Centre of the Ministry of Agriculture, has been created and launched this year. Also, a Presidential Decree was drafted <…> on creation of the National network of agriculture representatives abroad within our embassies, according to which over the next two years agricultural attachés will start working in 50 countries and promoting our products — Sergey Levin, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation .

So far, we have our representative offices only in China, but these are also a kind of representations with a function of trade ambassadors that are intermediaries between our clients; they help them and organize interaction and contract signing with potential buyers in China. Now we do that only in China, but we plan to expand to other countries of Southeast Asia — Irina Zhachkina, Member of the Board, First Deputy Chairman of the Board, Russian Agricultural Bank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Житница АТР: как экспортировать больше продовольствия с Дальнего Востока
5 сентября 2019
11:30—13:00
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток обладает высоким экспортным потенциалом сельхозпродукции и продовольствия

Объем экспорта сельхозпродукции мы довели до 25 млрд долларов и сейчас ставим новую амбициозную задачу — 45 млрд долларов. Убежден, что важнейшая роль в решении этой задачи принадлежит Дальнему Востоку. Так, например, его доля в общем объеме экспорта рыбы и морепродуктов составляет более 60%.<…> На Дальнем Востоке возможности колоссальные — Харитонов Николай, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Сотрудничество Дальнего Востока России с Китаем показывает хороший уровень: объем торговли между ними достиг 820 тысяч тонн, и идет постоянный рост, задействуется все большее сельхозугодий для производства требуемой Китаю продукции. <…> Производство зерновых на территории Дальнего Востока имеет большой потенциал — Сюйбо Юй, Президент, COFCO.

Доля ДФО в структуре нашего экспорта довольно большая — порядка 13% она должна составить к 2024 году. И задача, которая стоит перед ДФО, тоже достаточно большая: он должен нарастить экспорт сельхозпродукции на 60% — почти до 6 млрд долларов — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации .

Уже три года назад мы говорили, что экспорт является одним из ключевых направлений развития региона с точки зрения сельхозпроизводства <…>. По сути, экспорт в рамках Дальнего Востока даже идет чуть-чуть впереди повестки Президента, которая была поставлена позже — Строкин Илья, Директор центра компетенций в АПК, КПМГ в России и СНГ.

Проблемы
Отсутствие необходимой инфраструктуры

Что касается сырья, сои и зерна, то мы говорим об увеличении экспорта, если я не ошибаюсь, до 3 млн тонн с Дальнего Востока. Это будет крайне сложно сделать, потому что отсутствует технологическая, портовая инфраструктура в Приморье. <…> Путь по строительству портовой инфраструктуры в Приморском крае, которая крайне необходима, на мой взгляд, займет долгие годы — Сарапкин Александр, Учредитель, ООО «Амурагрокомплекс».

Если мы говорим о каком-то глобальном развитии зернового экспорта, тут первичной портовой инфраструктуры вообще практически нет. На базе своего порта мы пробовали прямую перевалку, но это ни о чем. Есть альтернатива — перевозка зерна в контейнерах. На сегодняшний момент это безысходность, потому что нет инфраструктуры для какого-то реального и масштабного экспорта — Усахов Айдемир, Член правления, вице-президент по железнодорожному дивизиону, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство» (FESCO).

Проблемы, действительно, в логистике. Нет решения, которое позволило бы эффективно доставлять товары из России в Китай. Китайский потребитель очень искушен: он не готов ждать неделю, он привык к доставке за 2-3 дня — Лебедев Сергей, Директор по связям с государственными органами, Alibaba Россия .

Жесткая тарифная политика

Вызов, который препятствует агроэкспорту через Дальний Восток, — это тарифная политика. Сегодняшние тарифы 10-01 неконкурентные, они делают перевозку и транзит грузов через Дальний Восток просто неконкурентоспособными — Зернин Эдуард, Исполнительный директор, Союз экспортеров зерна.

Тяжелый климат и сложные географические условия в регионе

Надо отметить, что климат на Дальнем Востоке не улучшается, частота чрезвычайных ситуаций, потери, особенно посевов, растут. Но при этом проникновение агрострахования там достаточно низкое — Жачкина Ирина, Член правления, первый заместитель председателя правления, АО «Россельхозбанк».

Мы не можем найти пока землю. Она, вроде бы, есть, но ее нет: земли, сопки затапливаются, нуждаются в мелиорации — Узденов Али, Управляющий партнер, АФК «Система»; председатель совета директоров, АО Агрохолдинг «Степь».

Решения
Развитие транспортной и логистической инфраструктуры

Необходимо повысить инфраструктурную возможность портов для обеспечения транспортной доступности поставок соответствующей продукции в Китай из России, чтобы полностью обеспечить экспортно-импортные возможности — Сюйбо Юй, Президент, COFCO.

С точки зрения расширения экспорта надо говорить об увеличении мощностей Транссиба и БАМа. Мы знаем, что такая программа существует, что к 2025 году планируется довести мощности до 210 млн тонн. И тогда, наверное, появится окно для перевозки зерна, потому что в настоящий момент максимальные мощности забиты транспортировкой угля — Зернин Эдуард, Исполнительный директор, Союз экспортеров зерна.

Развитие переработки

Первое и самое главное — это увеличение степени переработки и интенсификация сельскохозяйственного производства. Например, стоимость тонны экспортируемой рыбы путем повышения степени переработки может быть увеличена почти в 3 раза, а это порядка 5 млрд дополнительной экспортной выручки при том же объеме вылова рыбы. В среднем увеличение степени переработки экспорта, как мы рассчитываем, должно составить не менее 30% к 2024 году, что позволит дополнительно получить 4,3 млрд долларов — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации .

Необходимо торговать не сырьем, не зерном, а мукой и, в идеале, — выпеченным хлебом, но невозможно свежий хлеб довезти до Китая — Харитонов Николай, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Создание системы продвижения российской сельскохозяйственной продукции за рубежом

Первый этап реализован: создано соответствующее подведомственное предприятие — Центр компетенций Минсельхоза “АгроЭкспорт”, который начал свою работу в этом году. Также подготовлен проект Указа Президента <…> о создании Национальной сети представителей сельского хозяйства за рубежом в составе наших посольств, который предусматривает размещение в течение 2 лет в 50 странах мира сельхоз-атташе, которые ежедневно будут заниматься работой по продвижению нашей продукции — Левин Сергей, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации .

Наши представительства пока только в Китае, но это тоже своего рода представительства с функцией торговых амбассадоров, которые являются проводниками между нашими клиентами для помощи и организации их взаимодействия и заключения контрактов с потенциальными покупателями в Китае. Сейчас мы делаем это только в Китае, но планируем расширять и на другие страны Юго-Восточной Азии — Жачкина Ирина, Член правления, первый заместитель председателя правления, АО «Россельхозбанк».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС