non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Advanced Special Economic Zones and the Free Port of Vladivostok: Configuring Preferences
4 September 2019
17:15—18:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Preferential regimes in ASEZs and the FPV have had tangible economic impact

The Forum is now celebrating its 5th year, and we can say that very impressive results have been achieved across the Far East. <…> A remarkable number of residents have shown interest in ASEZs and the Free Port of Vladivostok, and we have seen impressive figures for the numbers of enterprises developed, projects implemented and, most importantly, plans announced for the period to 2025 — Leonid Agafonov, Member of the Public Council of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic; Managing Director, EastRussia.

Incomes of ASEZ residents grew from RUB 15.5 billion in 2016 to RUB 70 billion in 2018, while those of FPV residents grew from RUB 2 billion to RUB 24.5 billion. Over 80 projects have been implemented with an investment volume of RUB 100 billion, and around 10,000 jobs have been created. Secondly, the majority of ASEZs and the FPV are expecting an increase in the total volume of their tax and non-tax budget revenue. Thirdly, according to data from 2018, labour productivity increased on the previous year — Nikolay Kharitonov, Chairman of the Committee for Regional Policy and Issues of the North and Far East, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Financial models, these benefits, and part of the money provided by the government have played a significant role. Our project was on the verge of making a loss, and was hovering around the zero mark, but it is now moving in the right direction, including with respect to opportunities for exporting coal to premium Southeast Asian markets — Yury Tyamushkin, General Director, VaninoTransUgol JSC.

Support institutions actively cooperating with ASEZ and FPV residents

Our experience of implementing projects in ASEZs and the FPV has been a success. We have projects up and running worth RUB 700 million – in our view this is not a bad start — Roman Kapinos, Deputy Chairman of the Board, SME Bank.

The Far East Development Fund is making active efforts to support residents <…> To date, we have provided almost RUB 38 billion in financing, just under half of which went to ASEZ representatives and FPV residents. <…> This means preferential financing at a rate of 5% per annum in the case of big businesses. <…> Residents are generally getting financed — Kirill Kamenev, Managing Director of Investment Department, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund.

ISSUES
Regulatory shortcomings and irregularities

Federal Law No. 300 came into force in August 2018, introducing amendments to statutory regulations that worsened the position of the taxpayer. This is a very dangerous trend, and could lead to negative consequences for residents’ activities, going as far insolvency and bankruptcy. <…> The image and attractiveness of the ASEZ tax regime and the development of the Far Eastern territories as a whole are being weakened — Anna Tsivileva, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Kolmar Group.

In August 2018 all residents and investors were hit with new rules, which amount to changing the conditions for providing benefits. If the rule initially stipulated that the status granted the right to make use of benefits and reduced tariffs on insurance premiums, then in the revised version there is a requirement to obs — Olga Surikova, Head of Far East Practice, KPMG in Russia and the CIS.

We realize that the legislation is undergoing fine-tuning, but we have also fallen into the same trap. Since we were among the first residents, our residency agreement contained neither a list of jobs nor a limit. A desk audit is now being conducted. It is unclear what actions the tax authorities will take next — Alexander Shumatov, General Director, Children’s Health Centre .

Expedited VAT refunds. It would appear that the issue has been resolved from a regulatory perspective, but due to a lack of earmarked funding from the FEDC (Far East Development Corporation) guarantees cannot be given to the tax authorities and, as a result, it is impossible to implement expedited VAT refunds at present — Denis Gros, Managing Partner, DA! Development Group; Executive Director, Avangard Industrial Park .

Of the problems that are now coming to a head, we know that there is a pending amendment to the Land Code regarding benefits in relation to the provision of FPV land without tender procedures. <…> If it is passed, if this benefit is lost, then we will see an erosion in the confidence of business in the economic regime — Anton Skorik, Chairman, Vladivostok Free Port Residents Support Association; General Director, Renaissance.

SOLUTIONS
Securing a stable environment for investors

Investors should be guaranteed the benefits and conditions for receiving them that they were offered and on the basis of which they signed up to the ASEZs and planned their business models. <…> We would suggest submitting all draft amendments to existing rules in the Tax Code that affect residents for public discussion — Anna Tsivileva, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Kolmar Group.

Creating ASEZ and FPV residents’ associations

There is a wonderful Far East Development Association. I would fully endorse an ASEZ Resident Association. They are a very good idea, because they allow you to achieve consensus and help federal agencies in their work — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East.

I believe that the time has come for ASEZ residents to come together. We have taken the first steps in this direction. A constituent meeting of ASEZ residents was held in early August. The documents are now with the Ministry of Justice. Nobody except us is going to make our proposals a reality — Denis Gros, Managing Partner, DA! Development Group; Executive Director, Avangard Industrial Park .

Customs reliefs for ASEZ and FPV residents

The main problems faced by residents of the FPV and ASEZs <…> are major requirements for the provision of customs clearance areas. What has been done in this area is that changes have been introduced to the provision order that take into account the views of our residents. <…> Bureaucratic delays are possible. To this end, a separate working group has been established in every customs office, consisting of divisions for customs clearance and providing relief for payments made when working with residents — Gleb Kicha, Acting First Deputy Head, Far Eastern Customs Directorate.

The Corporation also believes that customs clearance areas should be optimized, with improvements made to the process including the removal of fences and the use of cutting-edge digital accounting methods for tracking the flow of goods — Aslan Kanukoev, Acting General Director, Corporation for Far East Development .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Территории опережающего развития и свободный порт Владивосток: настройка преференций
4 Сентября 2019
17:15—18:45
Ключевые выводы
Преференциальные режимы в ТОР и СВП оказали ощутимый экономический эффект

К 5-му юбилейному Форуму мы подошли с очень хорошими результатами в целом по Дальнему Востоку. <...> Замечательные цифры и по количеству резидентов, заинтересовавшихся ТОР и СП Владивосток, и по построенным предприятиям, реализованным проектам и, самое главное, по планам до 2025 года — Агафонов Леонид, Член Общественного совета при Министерстве Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики; управляющий директор, EastRussia.

Доходы резидентов ТОР с 2016 по 2018 гг. выросли с 15,5 млрд рублей до 70 млрд рублей, резидентов СВП — с 2 млрд рублей до 24,5 млрд рублей. Реализовано более 80 проектов с объемом инвестиций в 100 млрд рублей, создано около 10 тысяч рабочих мест. Во-вторых, в большинстве ТОР и СВП ожидается увеличение общего объема налоговых и неналоговых поступлений в бюджет. В-третьих, по данным 2018 года увеличилась производительность труда по сравнению с предыдущим годом — Харитонов Николай, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по региональной политике и проблемам Севера и Дальнего Востока.

Финансовые модели, эти льготы, часть денег, которые государство предоставило, сыграли существенную роль. Наш проект был на грани убыточности, то есть он вокруг точки нуля ходил, а сейчас он уже имеет положительную динамику, в том числе с точки зрения возможности реализации углей на премиальные рынки Юго-Восточной Азии — Тямушкин Юрий, Генеральный директор, «ВаниноТрансУголь» (АО «ВТУ»).

Институты поддержки активно сотрудничают с резидентами ТОР и СПВ

У нас положительный опыт реализации проектов в ТОР и СПВ. У нас на 700 млн реализовано проектов — на наш взгляд, это неплохо для старта — Капинос Роман, Заместитель председателя правления, АО «МСП Банк».

Фонд развития Дальнего Востока достаточно активно старается поддерживать резидентов. <...> На сегодняшний день мы профинансировали практически 38 млрд рублей, из которых чуть менее половины получили представители ТОР и резиденты СПВ. Это льготные деньги под 5% годовых, если мы говорим о крупном бизнесе. <...> Финансирование резидентов у нас в общем и целом налажено — Каменев Кирилл, Управляющий директор инвестиционного департамента, Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона.

Проблемы
Несовершенство и нестабильность регулирования

В августе 2018 г. вступил в силу Федеральный Закон № 300, который внес изменения в нормы законодательства, ухудшающие положение налогоплательщика. Это очень опасная тенденция, которая может привести к отрицательному результату деятельности резидентов, вплоть до несостоятельности и банкротства. <...> Теряется имидж и привлекательность налогового режима ТОР и развития территорий Дальнего Востока в целом — Цивилева Анна , Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Колмар Груп».

В августе 2018 г. все резиденты, все инвесторы столкнулись с новыми правилами, которые заключаются в следующем: у нас изменились условия предоставления льготы. Если изначально норма звучала таким образом, что статус предоставлял право пользования льготой и применения пониженных тарифов по страховым взносам, то в уточненной редакции требуется соблюдение нескольких моментов, в том числе создание новых рабочих мест. <...> Здесь сложилась не самая лучшая ситуация для резидентов — Сурикова Ольга, Директор, руководитель Дальневосточной практики КПМГ в России и СНГ.

Мы понимаем, что идет небольшой тюнинг законодательства. Но мы попали в эту же самую ловушку. Так как мы были одними из первых резидентов, ни перечня рабочих мест, ни предельного количества наше соглашение о резидентстве не содержало. Сейчас идет камеральная проверка. Дальнейшие действия налоговой непонятны — Шуматов Александр , Генеральный директор, ООО «Центр детского здоровья».

Ускоренный возврат НДС. Казалось бы, нормативно вопрос урегулирован, но в связи с отсутствием целевого финансирования у КРДВ [Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока] они не могут предоставлять поручительство в налоговые органы, и, соответственно, ускоренный возврат получить на сегодняшний день невозможно — Грось Денис, Управляющий партнер, Группа компаний «ДА! Девелопмент»; исполнительный директор, ООО «Индустриальный парк „Авангард“» .

Из той проблематики, которая сейчас назревает: мы знаем, что лежит поправка в Земельный кодекс в отношении льготы по предоставлению СПВ земли без торгов. <...> Если эта тема реализуется, если эта преференция уйдет, то мы увидим подрыв доверия бизнеса к режиму в этой части — Скорик Антон, Председатель, Ассоциация поддержки резидентов свободного порта Владивосток; руководитель, ООО «Ренессанс».

Решения
Обеспечение стабильности условий для инвесторов

Инвесторам должны быть гарантированы те льготы и условия их получения, с которыми и на основании которых они входили в ТОР и планировали свои бизнес-модели. <...> Предлагаем выносить на публичное обсуждение все проекты изменений действующих норм Налогового кодекса в отношении резидентов — Цивилева Анна , Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Колмар Груп».

Создание ассоциаций резидентов ТОР и СПВ

Есть прекрасная Ассоциация развития Дальнего Востока. Я полностью приветствую такую же Ассоциацию резидентов ТОР. Это очень хорошая вещь, потому что они позволяют собрать единое мнение и помогать федеральным органам в их работе — Волков Павел , Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Я полагаю, что пришло время для того, чтобы резиденты ТОР объединились. Мы первые шаги в этом направлении сделали. В начале августа было проведено учредительное собрание резидентов ТОР. Сейчас документы в Минюсте. Никто кроме нас не добьется того, чтобы наши предложения воплотились в жизнь — Грось Денис, Управляющий партнер, Группа компаний «ДА! Девелопмент»; исполнительный директор, ООО «Индустриальный парк „Авангард“» .

Облегчение таможенных процедур для резидентов ТОР и СПВ

Основные проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются резиденты СП, ТОР <...> это большие требования к обустройству зон таможенного контроля. Что в этом направлении было сделано: те изменения, которые были внесены в приказ по обустройству, были внесены с учетом мнения наших резидентов. <...> Бюрократические проволочки возможны. В этом направлении в каждой таможне была создана отдельная рабочая группа из подразделений как по таможенному контролю, так и в части льгот по уплате платежей именно по работе с резидентами — Кича Глеб, Исполняющий обязанности первого заместителя начальника, Дальневосточное таможенное управление.

По зонам таможенного контроля Корпорация также считает необходимым оптимизировать, усовершенствовать процесс вплоть до снятия ограждений, использования новейших цифровых способов учета перемещения товаров — Канукоев Аслан, Заместитель генерального директора по финансовым вопросам, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС