A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Investing in the Fishing Industry: Achievements and Next Steps
4 September 2019
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russian fishing industry is actively developing

We can say that the investment process has started throughout Russia. At the moment, over 20 modern fishing plants for advanced processing of raw fish are under construction; more than 40 vessels are being built at Russian shipyards. And 26 August was an important date: we hoisted a flag at the Yantar plant. <…> This means that the process is irreversible, it has been launched. What is being constructed today will dramatically change the whole fishing industry in the nearest future. Both vessels and onshore processing facilities will be created — Sergey Tarusov, Chairman, Lenin Collective Farm Fishery.

In the financial framework the [fishing, – Ed.] industry looks pretty good. Average EBITDA profitability exceeds 40%. Debt to EBITDA ratio is less than 5, which means that an average enterprise can easily settle accounts over the period of five years. And, in general, the fishing industry portfolio is quite healthy, as we finance 70% and lead the largest part of the market — Vladimir Sitnov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

This year the salmon capture level has doubled. We have improved the organization, and the financial results of our fishing enterprises have increased fourfold. <…> By 2030, we expect the capitalization of the fishing industry to reach RUB 25 billion, with annual turnover of 8 billion — Mikhail Sobolev, First Deputy Governor – Chairman of the Government of the Chukotka Autonomous Area.

State supports investment projects in the fishing industry

Through investment quotas the state subsidizes these investment projects [in the fishing industry, – Ed.]. <…> In some areas, the amount reaches 40–50% of the total investment project cost. That is why I think that the state has the right to request the implementation of the specified projects — Ilya Shestakov, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation; Head, Federal Agency for Fisheries (Rosrybolovstvo)..

ISSUES
Unstable investment conditions

The regulations for the procedure of providing investment quotas are very strict. In particular, it is impossible to change general construction contractor — Oleg Myachin, General Director, Trier.

We can see three types of serious risks. The first one is related to the fact that a considerable part of vessel construction projects will be a little behind the schedule. <…> There is another one. According to the decree of the Government of the Russian Federation, starting 1 July 2020, only vessels with primary engine produced in Russia will be recognized as built at Russian shipyards. Here is the question: as a result of the auction announced on Monday, 46 crab boats are to be constructed. We understand that for all these 46 crab boats keels are to be laid over the next 10 months, by 1 July 2020. Otherwise there is a risk that this vessel will not be recognized as built at a Russian shipyard. <...> The second <…> risk is about untimely provision of investment quotas. <…> However, the main <…> risk, particularly for investors, is withdrawal of a quota. And the upcoming five-year investment plan can become the period of withdrawals — German Zverev, President, All-Russian Association of Fisheries Enterprises, Entrepreneurs and Exporters .

The first [question, – Ed.] is that people have built plants but have failed to put them into operation; and we are discussing who is responsible for this. As a result, they lost their quotas. It is partially related to the fact that when the commission came to accept the plants, the fishing season was almost over. We had two such cases. And another one, when, for example, investor won a quota for squid, while the Federal Agency for Fishery does not include squid into the fish products category. This means that no quota is issued for squid. As a result, return on investment and plant utilization rate are going down — Leonid Petukhov, General Director, Far East Investment and Export Agency.

Foreign markets are inaccessible for Russian products

It is not only that nobody awaits us; we are pushed out from all markets. We can see a clear collusion on Alaska pollock roe. Unfortunately, that is a fact that I have to acknowledge. We also can see substantial violation of WTO regulations, and even the global trade war between America and China does not help us. Our products can access neither Chinese, nor European markets — Sergey Darkin, President, Pacific Investment Group (TIGR) PJSC..

Staff shortage

Five years have passed. What has changed in the Far East? <…> In my opinion, in such areas as infrastructure, producers, educational platforms, there has been no change, unfortunately. <…> If we do not start afresh, do not use some new instruments, I am afraid that we will not have not only equipment producers, but staff in general — Oleg Komarov, General Director, Technological Equipment.

We need to remember that everything is managed by people, and our education facilities are so outdated. People use equipment produced in the previous century. We need to do something to ensure that we train specialists to work with this complex modern equipment — Dmitry Pashov, President, Moneron.

SOLUTIONS
Stable conditions for economy management

Today we will finance even the auction crab deals for up to 15 years. The good news is that we do have such resources. We have already made a number of decisions concerning 12-year financing, which is a challenging term for the market. And it is crucial that at the horizon of 10–12–15 years the regulatory framework does not change dramatically — Vladimir Sitnov, Senior Vice President, Sberbank.

To provide stable conditions for economy management, including fixed quota shares for extraction of aquatic biological resources for fishing enterprises that have been implementing investment projects since 2016. I think this solution would lay a solid foundation for investment projects — German Zverev, President, All-Russian Association of Fisheries Enterprises, Entrepreneurs and Exporters .

Reducing bureaucratic barriers

A suggestion or a request for the Federal Agency for Fishery as a regulator. <…> please try to avoid such detailed specifications in normative documents, so that the framework for investors is wider. <…> And also be more flexible about investors achieving the primary goals, which is the construction of the facilities that were the reason for this in the first place — Alexander Efremov, Managing Director, Dobroflot Group of Companies .

We [need, – Ed.] less bureaucratic spokes in the wheel of this type of fishing, as viability is the main property of the product, and it depends on time, including the time for bureaucratic paperwork, – Ed.]: there are many certificates that duplicate each other — Dmitry Pashov, President, Moneron.

We need to create a platform where investors can discuss and resolve their questions and problems. As investor’s obligations are strictly regulated by the terms of putting the facility onto operation, we believe that this question needs to be discussed as soon as possible. If these issues are not resolved, at the moment when the facility is ready for operation, the enterprise can have formal questions: the plant has been built, we have fulfilled our obligations, but some criteria, for example, in our case, change of contractor, are not met — Oleg Myachin, General Director, Trier.

Construction of new vessels

After the division of the Far Eastern Shipbuilding and Ship Repair Centre and creation of the Zvezda project, we had only two enterprises left: Amur and Khabarovsk shipyards. Each of them can easily produce from five to eight vessels, with 53–56-metre segmentation and the launching weight up to 2,500 tonnes. So, we have no doubts that we can do everything needed, for example, for the crab boats construction programme — Alexey Rakhmanov, United Shipbuilding Corporation President .

Development of e-commerce

E-commerce does not depend on regulators or depends less on global regulators. I believe that is how our future looks like. We need to get ready for it, so our colleagues and ourselves need to make products that reach specific consumers and are sold through e-commerce — Sergey Darkin, President, Pacific Investment Group (TIGR) PJSC..

Fishery issues need to be discussed by intergovernmental commissions

We have an intergovernmental commission with each country, and a few of them with China. <…> I am certain that if the agenda of their meetings that take place twice a year includes a separate section on fishing, this could really help solve problems, as after each meeting telegrams are sent to the President and Prime Minister — Leonid Petukhov, General Director, Far East Investment and Export Agency.

Expansion of product range

Given that we can see prospects on the market for ourselves and the growing demand, I think that we will continue with this project [for live plaice capture, – Ed.]. At the moment, we have purchased two vessels and are reequipping them; and starting 2020, we will begin active implementation of the new stage of this project — Sergey Sklyar, Vice President, Antey .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инвестиции в рыбную отрасль: что получилось и что делать дальше
4 сентября 2019
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Российская рыбная отрасль динамично развивается

В целом по России процесс инвестиционный пошел. Сегодня уже строится более 20 современных рыбопромышленных комплексов по глубокой переработке рыбы-сырца, строится более 40 судов на российских верфях, ну и 26 августа произошло событие, был поднят флаг на заводе “Янтарь” <…> То есть процесс уже стал необратим, и движение началось. Сегодня то, что строится, буквально в ближайшем будущем поменяет кардинально облик всего рыбопромышленного комплекса. Действительно будут созданы как суда, так и береговые перерабатывающие заводы — Тарусов Сергей, Председатель, Рыболовецкий колхоз имени В.И. Ленина.

В финансовом периметре (рыбная — Ред.) отрасль смотрится очень неплохо. Средняя рентабельность по EBITDA выше 40%. Долг к EBITDA меньше 5, а это означает, что в среднем среднестатистическое предприятие может в пятилетний период рассчитаться без проблем. И в целом здоровье портфеля в рыбной отрасли, а мы финансируем 70%, мы ведем большую часть рынка, достаточно хорошая — Ситнов Владимир, Старший вице-президент, ПАО Сбербанк.

В этом году мы удвоили объем вылова лососевых. Предприняли ряд организационных мероприятий, и финансовый результат наших рыбодобывающих предприятий улучшен кратно, где-то в 4 раза <…> К 2030 году предполагаем, что капитализация рыбохозяйственного комплекса достигнет 25 млрд рублей, годовой оборот составит 8 млрд соответственно — Соболев Михаил, Первый заместитель губернатора – председатель Правительства Чукотского автономного округа.

Государство поддерживает инвестиционные проекты в сфере рыболовства

За счет инвестиционных квот государство субсидирует реализацию этих инвестиционных проектов (в рыбной отрасли — Ред.). <…> По определенным направлениям — 40-50% стоимости инвестиционных проектов. Поэтому, мне кажется, государство имеет полное право требовать реализации тех проектов, которые были заявлены — Шестаков Илья, Заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации; руководитель, Федеральное агентство по рыболовству (Росрыболовство).

Проблемы
Нестабильность инвестиционных условий

Очень жесткие правила, регулирующие порядок предоставления инвестиционной квоты. В частности, отсутствует возможность смены генерального подрядчика по строительству — Мячин Олег, Генеральный директор, ООО «Триера».

Мы видим три вида рисков серьезных. Первый риск связан с тем, что существенная часть проектов по строительству судов чуть-чуть выйдет из графиков <…> С этим же риском связан еще один. С 1 июля 2020 года, согласно постановлению Правительства Российской Федерации, судном, построенным на российских верфях, будет признаваться только то судно, главный двигатель которого <…> российского производства. Вопрос: 46 краболовных судов необходимо будет построить по итогам аукциона, который был объявлен в понедельник. Мы понимаем так, что все 46 этих краболовов должны быть заложены на верфях в течение следующих 10 месяцев, до 1 июля 2020 года. В ином случае возникает риск непризнания такого судна построенным на российской верфи <...> Второй <…> риск несвоевременного предоставления инвестиционной квоты <…> Но самый главный <…> риск, и для инвесторов в особенности, это риск изъятия квоты у предприятий. И инвестиционная пятилетка, которая нас ждет, она может стать как раз такой пятилеткой изъятия — Зверев Герман, Президент, Всероссийская ассоциация рыбохозяйственных предприятий, предпринимателей и экспортеров (ВАРПЭ) .

Первый (вопрос — Ред.) это то, что люди построили заводы, не смогли их правильно ввести, есть дискуссии, кто виноват в этом. В итоге остались без квот. Это, в частности, связано с тем, что процедурно, когда комиссия приезжала и заводы принимала, у нас уже к этому времени сезон ловли рыбы заканчивался. Это у нас два случая таких. И другой у нас случай есть, когда, например, инвестор выиграл инвестиционную квоту по кальмару, а при этом Росрыболовство не относит кальмара к рыбопродукции. Таким образом, как бы квоту не дают по кальмару. Соответственно, окупаемость и загрузка завода падают — Петухов Леонид , Генеральный директор, АНО «Агентство Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта».

Закрытость внешних рынков для российской продукции

Нас не только нигде не ждут. Нас выдавливают со всех рынков. Мы видим абсолютный сговор по икре минтая. К сожалению, это факт. Я это вынужден констатировать. Мы видим существенное нарушение правил ВТО, и даже нам не помогает глобальная торговая война, которая идет между Америкой и Китаем. По китайскому внутреннему рынку вы прекрасно видите. Мы видим абсолютную закрытость Европы для нашей продукции — Дарькин Сергей, Президент, ПАО «Тихоокеанская инвестиционная группа» (ТИГР).

Дефицит кадров

Прошло пять лет. Смотрим, что изменилось на Дальнем Востоке <…> По крайней мере, с моей точки зрения, вот хотя бы в этих аспектах — инфраструктура, производители, образовательные площадки — к сожалению, ничего <…> Если мы сейчас что-то не начнем делать заново, какие-то новые инструменты применять, то я боюсь, что у нас не то что производителей оборудования, у нас даже действительно кадров не будет — Комаров Олег, Генеральный директор, ООО «Технологическое оборудование».

Надо не забывать, что всем этим хозяйством все-таки управляют люди и кадры, а у нас база учебных заведений совсем устарела. Люди работают на оборудовании, скажем, прошлого века. Надо что-то сделать, чтобы специалисты выходили подготовленные, готовыми управлять вот этим сложным, современным оборудованием — Пашов Дмитрий, Президент, ООО «Монерон».

Решения
Обеспечение стабильности условий хозяйствования

Сегодня даже аукционные крабовые истории нам предстоит финансировать на срок до 15 лет. Хорошая новость в том, что у нас такой ресурс есть. Мы приняли уже часть решений с 12-летними сроками финансирования, и это такая достаточно вызывающая цифра для рынка. И нам, конечно, критически важно, чтобы на горизонте 10-12-15 лет нормативная база радикально не менялась — Ситнов Владимир, Старший вице-президент, ПАО Сбербанк.

Обеспечить стабильные условия хозяйствования, включая закрепление долей квот добычи вылова водных биологических ресурсов для рыбопромышленных предприятий, реализующих инвестиционные проекты, начиная с 2016 года. На мой взгляд, вот это решение создало бы для инвестиционных проектов серьезную прочность — Зверев Герман, Президент, Всероссийская ассоциация рыбохозяйственных предприятий, предпринимателей и экспортеров (ВАРПЭ) .

Минимизация бюрократических барьеров

Пожелание или призыв Росрыболовству как регулятору <…> — в нормативной документации максимально избежать такой детализации с точки зрения специфики, то есть делать более широкие ворота для того, чтобы был какой-то допуск, и не зажимать инвесторов в жесткие рамки <…> И, скажем так, более гибко подходить с точки зрения достижения инвестором главных целей, то есть строительства тех объектов, из-за которых все это затевалось — Ефремов Александр, Управляющий директор, Группа компаний «Доброфлот».

Меньше (надо — Ред.) бюрократических палок в колеса у этого вида промысла, так как живучесть — это основное качество товара, а живучесть связана со временем, в том числе со временем оформления всевозможных бюрократических (документов — Ред.): там куча всяких дублирующих друг друга сертификатов — Пашов Дмитрий, Президент, ООО «Монерон».

Необходимо создание некой площадки, где возникающие у инвестора вопросы и проблемы должны оперативно обсуждаться и решаться. Так как обязательства инвестора жестко регламентированы сроками ввода объекта в эксплуатацию, мы считаем, что этот вопрос надо как-то оперативно обсудить. И если эти вопросы не решать, на момент сдачи объекта в эксплуатацию, сдачи его комиссии, могут у предприятия возникнуть формальные вопросы: завод построен, мы выполнили как бы обязательства, но по каким-то этим критериям, как в нашем случае смена подрядчика, не прошли — Мячин Олег, Генеральный директор, ООО «Триера».

Строительство новых судов

У нас осталось после того, что произошло с разделением Дальневосточного центра судостроения и судоремонта и выделением проекта “Звезды”, только два предприятия: Амурский и Хабаровский судостроительный заводы. Каждый из них с легкостью может строить от 5 до 8 единиц судов, разбиение где-то 53-56 метров и спусковым весом где-то до 2,5 тыс. тонн. Так что все, что касается, например, программы строительства краболовных судов, у нас нет абсолютно никаких сомнений, что мы это сделаем — Рахманов Алексей, Президент, АО «Объединенная судостроительная корпорация».

Развитие электронной торговли

Электронная торговля — это то, что не зависит от регуляторов или менее зависит от регуляторов надмировых. Я думаю, что это наше с вами будущее. К этому нам надо готовиться, поэтому всем коллегам и нам тоже надо делать ту продукцию, которая доходит до конкретного потребителя и продается по электронной торговле — Дарькин Сергей, Президент, ПАО «Тихоокеанская инвестиционная группа» (ТИГР).

Вынесение вопросов рыболовства на обсуждение межправкомиссий

У нас с каждой страной есть межправкомиссия, а с Китаем их несколько <…> Я уверен, что если мы в повестку этих межправкомиссий, которые проходят раз в полгода, будем вносить отдельную секцию по рыбе, то это может комплексно очень сильно продвинуть и помочь рыбакам, потому что тут же все эти вопросы идут на уровень Президента, Премьера, по итогам каждой межправкомиссии телеграммы отправляются — Петухов Леонид , Генеральный директор, АНО «Агентство Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта».

Расширение ассортимента продукции

Учитывая то, что мы видим для себя действительно большую перспективу на рынке и растущий спрос, я думаю, мы дальше будем продолжать этот проект (по добыче живой камбалы, — Ред.). В настоящий момент мы приобрели и переоборудуем два судна и с 20-го года активно начнем реализацию новой фазы этого проекта — Скляр Сергей, Вице-президент, Компания АНТЕЙ.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС