A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russky Science and Technology Park at FEFU: A Special Legal Framework for Cutting-edge High-tech Development
6 September 2019
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Launching innovative research and development centres is one of Russia’s priorities

President set a task to create a breakthrough scientific and technological centre on the Russian island. I believe that this is the first step. It is our national trait to be dissatisfied with the early results of our work and we always try to do something better — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East.

We are at the beginning of our journey. The Vorobyovy Gory Innovative Scientific and Technological Center has just launched, while the Sirius Innovative Scientific and Technological Centre receives special attention from the President of Russia. I am sure that everything will work out there, and it will also work out here, but on the scale of the entire facility. It will develop the entire Far East, this is the key goal of creating an innovative scientific and technological centre — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Russian Island has a huge potential to become a centre of scientific thought, where fundamental scientific research will be conducted, and applied technological solutions will be developed — Denis Kravchenko, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy, Industry, Innovative Development and Entrepreneurship, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

Creating a research and development centre at the FEFU is an ambitious task

One may ask oneself the question: how many such centres are out there? Their number is very limited, and the expert believe there is no more than 50 all over the world that relate to knowledge economy — Andrey Volkov, Academic Policy Advisor, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

As the 5-100 program has shown, the university faces a very nontrivial challenge, which, for example, Stanford and Harvard have not encountered. Namely, in a very short period of time the university has to move from what experts call the university 1.0, to the university 3.0. Let me remind you that the university 3.0 is a type of an institution, where education is not the basic process; the basic process is research, production of new knowledge and bringing this knowledge to technology, to prototypes — Andrey Volkov, Academic Policy Advisor, Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

ISSUES
Brain-drain

The most terrible problem are these emigration waves. They do not stop. Now they are taking the best, not those who relocate for their own personal reasons — Artem Zasurskiy, Vice President for Strategy, JSFC Sistema.

Regional specifics must be taken into account when implementing new technologies

Surprisingly, with the development of wind energy, there are not that many technologies in the world that allow wind farms to operate in the Far East. First of all, we have slightly different temperatures, and the strength of the wind is unacceptable for normal wind turbines operation. We have installed a wind turbine, and it was simply blown away into the sea. And it is not a singular case — Sergey Vasilyev, Deputy General Director, Director of the Far East Division, RusHydro.

SOLUTIONS
Defining a concept and priorities for development

Today, we need to define such a development concept for the Russian island, so that it meets the challenges and trends of the present day — Denis Kravchenko, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy, Industry, Innovative Development and Entrepreneurship, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

In his speech, the President said that a world-class innovation centre is being formed on the Russky Island based in the Far Eastern Federal University. We should discuss this model and understand where we are going with it — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

State support

Last year, in order to help companies, we adopted a law in the State Duma to create a Russian offshore territory on the [Russian, – Ed.] Island, where the law provides for a more flexible legal regime in terms of tax and currency regulation — Denis Kravchenko, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy, Industry, Innovative Development and Entrepreneurship, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

The tax regime established for the centre provides the deepest discounts compared to all preferential regimes. These are precisely the same benefits that are established for the Skolkovo centre: residents are exempt from value added tax, income tax, land tax, transport tax, property tax, plus customs duties for the import of scientific equipment in the first 10 years are compensated. In general, it does not get any more preferential than that — Artem Shadrin, Director, Department of Social Development Innovations, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Incentivizing youth to join in

On the priority list for today's young people, money comes 3rd and 4th. The most important are the tasks, the work young people are engaged in. And breakthrough development tasks, innovative technologies are among the tasks that young people like very much — Sergey Maksimchuk, Acting Vice Governor of the Primorsky Krai.

We have already identified specific projects, about four projects have already been selected, and we will start implementing them at the beginning of next year. Besides, we are going to provide the FEFU with the license for our primary product: Logos. It allows modelling in the field of hydrodynamics in order to form these competences — Anatoly Myalitsin, Head of Science and Innovation, ROSATOM.

Underscore practical application of technologies

The first task is the commercialization of technology. Based on the existing potential, it is necessary to ensure the introduction of those technological developments in a timely fashion, through partnership with industrial partners — Artem Shadrin, Director, Department of Social Development Innovations, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We need new technologies that are reliable from the point of view of operating companies. Stability is just what matters most to us. <...> We would like our development to be gradual but progressive — Sergey Vasilyev, Deputy General Director, Director of the Far East Division, RusHydro.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Инновационный научно-технологический центр ДВФУ «Русский» – особый правовой режим для прорывного развития высоких технологий
6 сентября 2019
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Формирование инновационных научно-технологических центров — один из приоритетов России

Та задача, которую поставил Президент, — создать на острове Русский именно прорывной научный технологический центр. И то решение, которое сейчас есть, я считаю, что это первый шаг. У нас есть просто такая черта оставаться недовольными результатами своей первой работы и всегда пытаться сделать что-то лучше — Волков Павел , Статс-секретарь — заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Мы в начале пути. Инновационный научно-технологический центр “Воробьевы горы” только начинает свою работу, инновационный научно-технологический центр “Сириус” — объект особого внимания Президента России. Уверен, что там все будет работать, здесь тоже это будет работать в масштабе объекта, который будет развивать весь Дальний Восток, это ключевая цель создания инновационного научно-технологического центра — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

У острова Русский огромный потенциал, чтобы стать центром научной мысли, где будут вестись фундаментальные научные исследования, разрабатываться прикладные технологические решения — Кравченко Денис, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике, промышленности, инновационному развитию и предпринимательству .

Создание на базе ДВФУ центра науки и технологий — амбициозная задача

Можно задать себе вопрос — сколько такого класса центров можно насчитать? Их очень ограниченное количество рассчитывают разные специалисты, рабочая оценка — 50 во всем мире центров, которые относятся к экономике знаний — Волков Андрей, Научный руководитель, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Перед университетом, как показала программа 5-100, стоит очень нетривиальный вызов, с которым, например, Стэнфорд и Гарвард не сталкивались, а именно — в очень короткий срок перейти из того, что эксперты называют университетом 1.0, в университет 3.0. Я напомню, университетом 3.0 называется такой тип университета, где базовый процесс — не образование, базовый процесс — это исследование, производство нового знания и доведение этих знаний до технологий, до опытных образцов — Волков Андрей, Научный руководитель, Московская школа управления СКОЛКОВО.

Проблемы
Эмиграция интеллектуальной элиты

Страшнейшая проблема — волны эмиграции, они не останавливаются, сейчас уже точечно забирают самых лучших, а не тех, кто бежит по своим личным мотивам — Засурский Артем, Вице-президент по стратегии, АФК «Система».

Необходимость учета специфики региона при внедрении технологий

Как это ни удивительно, при том развитии технологий по ветроэнергетике, в целом в мире не так много технологий, которые позволяют работать ветровым станциям на Дальнем Востоке. Во-первых, у нас немного другие температуры, и сила ветра та, которая неприемлема для нормальной работы ветряков. Сначала мы поставили ветряк, а его просто-напросто сдуло в море, таких случаев большое количество — Васильев Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора, директор дивизиона «Дальний Восток», ПАО «РусГидро».

Решения
Определение концепции и приоритетов развития

Сегодня перед нами стоит задача определить такую концепцию развития острова Русский, которая будет отвечать вызовам и тенденциям современности — Кравченко Денис, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике, промышленности, инновационному развитию и предпринимательству .

В выступлении Президента прозвучало, что формируется инновационный центр мирового уровня на острове Русский, здесь, на базе Дальневосточного федерального университета, конечно, мы должны обсудить эту модель и понимать, в каком направлении мы движемся — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Государственная поддержка

В помощь компаниям в прошлом году мы в Государственной Думе приняли закон по созданию на острове (Русский — Ред.) российского офшора, где законом предусмотрен более гибкий правовой режим в части налогового и валютного регулирования — Кравченко Денис, Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике, промышленности, инновационному развитию и предпринимательству .

Тот налоговый режим, который установлен для центра, действительно, является максимальным среди всех преференциальных режимов. Это полный аналог льгот, которые установлены для центра Сколково, это освобождение в первые 10 лет для резидентов от налога на добавленную стоимость, налога на прибыль, земельного налога, транспортного налога, налога на имущество, компенсация затрат на таможенные пошлины для импорта научного оборудования. В общем, максимально возможные послабления сделаны — Шадрин Артём, Директор департамента стратегического развития и инноваций, Министерство экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Создание стимулов для привлечения молодежи

Для современной молодежи деньги стоят на 3-4 месте. Основное — это те задачи, та работа, которой молодые люди занимаются. И задачи прорывного развития, инновационные технологии — это задачи, молодежи очень нравятся — Максимчук Сергей, Временно исполняющий обязанности вице-губернатора Приморского края.

Конкретные проекты у нас уже определены, около четырех проектов уже зафиксированы, мы начнем их реализовывать в начале следующего года. Кроме этого, мы предполагаем передать лицензию ДВФУ на наш базовый и основной продукт “Логос” — моделирование в области гидрогазодинамики для того, чтобы здесь тоже формировать компетенции — Мялицин Анатолий, Начальник управления наукой и инновациями ГК «Росатом»..

Акцент на практическом применении технологий

Первая задача — это коммерциализация технологий. Опираясь на уже существующий потенциал, надо обеспечить, чтобы максимально быстро за счет партнерства с индустриальными партнерами осуществлялось внедрение тех технологических разработок, которые готовятся — Шадрин Артём, Директор департамента стратегического развития и инноваций, Министерство экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Для нас нужны новые надежные технологии, с точки зрения эксплуатирующих компаний, для нас важна как раз стабильность. <…> Мы хотели бы, чтобы развитие у нас было постепенное, но прогрессирующее — Васильев Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора, директор дивизиона «Дальний Восток», ПАО «РусГидро».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС