A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
07.06.2020

“The future of the global economy lies in the Pacific Region”

The increasingly important role of the Asia-Pacific Region is an undisputed fact. In light of that, how will relations between the East and West pan out? A key discussion on this topic took place during SPIEF 2015 in a session entitled ‘The making of the Asia-pacific century: rebalancing the East’. The session brought together West and East, albeit symbolically, in the form of panellists Kevin Michael Rudd — President of Asia Society Policy Institute (ASPI) and former Prime Minister of Australia (2007 —2010; 2013) — and Ronnie Chan Chi-chung, Chairman of Hang Lung Properties. The discussion was moderated by the Managing Editor of Thomson Reuters and Pulitzer-prize winner Paul Ingrassia.

On the role of the Asia-Pacific Region

Paul Ingrassia: The whole world, including the USA, is starting to look to Asia, which is causing lots of problems to arise in terms of US Congress and the Chinese economy over the last 10 years. Businessmen are looking to politicians to act in one way or another.

Kevin Michael Rudd: The centre of gravity is shifting towards the Asia-Pacific Region. From an economic point of view, over 60% of global GDP comes from APEC countries. Asian countries are currently spending more on their military capacity than their European counterparts.

Ronnie Chan Chi-chung: The future of the global economy lies in the Pacific Region.

On the reasons for instability

Paul Ingrassia: We have encountered time after time various political debates between Russia and the West over the past few decades. China is becoming more self-reliant and is trying to carve out a place for itself in the political arena. The USA is hogging the covers. The situation as a whole is not stable.

Kevin Michael Rudd: The easiest thing in international politics is understanding differences of opinion and working together to find common ground there. <...> If we look at the history of all human conflicts, including present day ones, we can’t explain a whole lot without taking the humiliation factor into account. If people feel belittled, a certain psychological or sociological disposition appears with a country, and that in turn leads to political problems on an international level. Humiliation is part of the phenomenon [of instability].

On relations between the US and China

Ronnie Chan Chi-chung: China is a very predictable country for America and plays a passive role. We aren’t a concern for them, but America is a concern for us. What will America be doing in 10–20 years? The USA is an unpredictable country for China, and we don’t know what that will lead to. It’s a complex process. <...> We aren’t seeing a competent policy from the US towards Asian countries. <...> Of course, the US and China should be friends but over the last 20 years I’ve seen the opposite. <...> We don’t want to be the number one country, but we do need to facilitate better cooperation.

Kevin Michael Rudd: I’m constantly surprised by the reluctance to consider what’s happening in APEC countries, compared with the attention paid to what’s happening in Western Europe. <...> A potential military conflict between the US and China will be the result of a rash decisions and the immaturity of the political elite.

On the role of Russia

Ronnie Chan Chi-chung: Russia is the only country aside from the US which can exert influence on two key geographical areas: the West and the East.

The full recording is available to watch here:

https://forumspb.com/en/archive/2015/programme/52695/

Release date
07.06.2020
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
07.06.2020

«Тихоокеанский регион – это и будет будущее глобальной экономики»

Растущая роль Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона — неоспоримый факт. Как в этой связи складываются отношения между Востоком и Западом? Пожалуй, одна из главных сессий на эту тему состоялась на ПМЭФ в 2015 году — «Тихоокеанский век: смещение центра на Восток». Западную цивилизацию на ней символически представлял президент Asia Society Policy Institute (ASPI) Кевин Майкл Радд, занимавший пост премьер-министра Австралии в 2007–2010 и 2013 гг., восточную — председатель Hang Lung Properties Ронни Чичунг Чан. Модерировал дискуссию главный редактор Thomson Reuters, лауреат Пулитцеровской премии Пол Инграссия.

Полная запись трансляции

О роли Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона

Пол Инграссия: Весь мир, в том числе и США, поворачивается в сторону Азии, в связи с чем возникает масса проблем, связанных и с американским конгрессом, и с китайской экономикой последних 10 лет. Деловые круги ждут, что политические круги будут что-то делать.

Кевин Майкл Радд: Центр тяжести смещается в сторону Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. С точки зрения экономики больше 60% мирового ВВП приходится на страны АТЭС. Сегодня Азия тратит на развитие военной мощи больше, чем это происходит в Европе.

Ронни Чичунг Чан: Тихоокеанский регион — это и будет будущее глобальной экономики.

190615_PZ_Vremja_deystvovat_8A_Bogomyako_IMG_1243.JPG

Ронни Чичунг Чан

О причинах нестабильности

Пол Инграссия: За последние несколько десятилетий мы все время сталкиваемся с различными политическими прениями между Россией и Западом. Китай становится более самодостаточным и пытается найти свое место на политической арене. США тянет одеяло на себя. Общая ситуация не стабильна.

Кевин Майкл Радд: Проще всего в международной политике понять, где разногласия, и там же найти одновременно компромиссы. <...> Если взглянуть на историю всех человеческих конфликтов, включая сегодняшний день, то очень мало что можно объяснить, если не принять во внимание фактор унижения людей. Если люди чувствуют себя униженными, то появляется некая «психология-социология» внутри страны, и это в свою очередь приводит к международным политически проблемам. В этом феномен унижения.

190615_Besedy_s_vyd_lud_Tihook_vek_5.2_Egorov_EGO_1525.JPG

Кевин Майкл Радд

О взаимоотношениях США и Китая

Ронни Чичунг Чан: Китай очень прогнозируемая страна для Америки и играет пассивную роль, мы их не беспокоим. В свою очередь, нас беспокоит Америка. Что будет делать Америка через 10–20 лет? США для Китая непрогнозируемая страна, и мы не знаем, на что они пойдут — это процесс сложный. <...> Мы не видим вменяемой политики со стороны США по отношению к странам Азии. <...> США и Китай, естественно, должны быть друзьями, но за последние 20 лет я был свидетелем противоположного. <...> Мы не хотим быть страной номер один, но сотрудничество надо строить.

Кевин Майкл Радд: Меня продолжает удивлять нежелание замечать, что происходит в АТЭС, по сравнению с тем, какое внимание уделяется процессам в Западной Европе. <...> Причины, по которым США и Китай могут войти в военный конфликт, связаны с тем, что кто-то поспешит решить проблемы быстро, не дожидаясь, когда до этого созреет политическая элита.

О роли России

Ронни Чичунг Чан: Россия — единственная страна наряду США, которая может воздействовать на две основные глобальные точки: на Запад и Восток.


Дата выхода
07.06.2020
Аналитика на тему