A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
27.09.2019

Event Passport of the Region: Kamchatka

Kamchatka is the most remote region from the central part of the country, an area with pristine nature. In this publication, the Russian Convention Bureau provides an all-round description of the region covering its geography, economy, event industry, tourism, culture, and traditional cuisine. The authors of the report speak about the diverse flora and fauna of the region and note the fact that the natural volcano landscape in Kamchatka was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. At the same time, Кamchatka Krai is one of the least inhabited constituent territories of the Russian Federation.

The fishing industry is the main link in the economic structure of Kamchatka Krai. In addition to fishing, processing fish, studying fish and fish farming sectors, the local economy includes a number of auxiliary and service sectors, as well as institutions of manufacturing and social infrastructure. The most important of those are ship repair, construction, transport, storage and transshipment of fish products. The main types of economic activities that provide for most of the GRP volume, besides fishing and fish farming, are processing industries, wholesale and retail trade, healthcare and social services, natural resources, and tourism.

The number of tourists coming to the region has been growing over the past several years. In 2018, Kamchatka Krai was visited by almost 26,000 foreign tourists, which is almost twice as many as in 2017. The total number of tourists who came to Kamchatka last year exceeded 215,000 people.

The Kamchatka Exhibition and Investment Center is the only venue on the peninsula which holds more than 10 exhibitions each year, along with other various large-scale events and activities. The largest events recently held at the venue are the Kamchatka Forum of Entrepreneurs (November 26-28, 2018), the Architectural Exposition, the «Your Home 2018» exhibition, and the Kamchatka Business Strategy and Management Cup.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
27.09.2019

Событийный паспорт региона: Камчатка

Камчатка — наиболее удаленный от центра и один из нетронутых уголков России. Ассоциации «Национальное Конгресс-бюро» в своем материале представила комплексное описание региона, затронув вопросы географии, экономики, ивент индустрии, туризма, культуры, традиционной кухни региона. Авторы доклада отмечают богатое разнообразие флоры и фауны региона, как и то, что природные особенности позволили вулканам Камчатки войти в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. В то же время, Камчатский край — один из наименее заселенных субъектов Российской Федерации.

Рыбная отрасль является основным звеном в хозяйственной структуре Камчатского края. Кроме добычи и переработки водных биологических ресурсов, изучения, охраны и воспроизводства рыбных ресурсов она включает в себя целый ряд вспомогательных и обслуживающих отраслей, а также институты производственной и социальной инфраструктуры. Наиболее важными из них являются судоремонт, строительство, транспорт, хранение и перевалка продукции рыбной отрасли. В отраслевой структуре региона ведущими видами экономической деятельности, обеспечивающими основной объем ВРП, кроме рыболовства и рыбоводства, являются: обрабатывающие производства, оптовая и розничная торговля, здравоохранение и предоставление социальных услуг, добыча полезных ископаемых, туризм.

В последние годы растет туристический поток в регион, так, в 2018 году Камчатский край посетило почти 26 000 иностранных туристов, что почти вдвое превышает показатели 2017 года. Всего же туристический поток на Камчатку в прошлом году составил более 215 000 человек.

Камчатский выставочно-инвестиционный центр — это единственная на полуострове площадка, на которой ежегодно проходит свыше 10 различных по тематике выставок, а также разнообразных массовых мероприятий и акций. Наиболее крупными проведенными ранее мероприятиями в регионе являлись Камчатский форум предпринимателей (26–28 ноября 2018 г.), Архитектурный смотр, выставка «Твой дом — 2018» и Кубок Камчатки по стратегии и управлению бизнесом.
Аналитика на тему