A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 165 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
26.11.2021

The Northern Sea Route: Boundaries and Opportunities

Summary session «Northern Sea Route — Bounds and Opportunities» within the framework of the Arctic Talent Acquisition Conference, which took place on November 15-16, 2021 in Arkhangelsk.

KEY FINDINGS

The main resource in developing the Northern Sea Route and implementing projects in the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation is human beings; it is necessary to focus on improving education and attracting resources by creating attractive working conditions

«In this whole set of activities, one of the most important issues is staffing. Technique and technology require highly motivated trained professionals capable of operating in the extreme conditions of the north. In carrying out this work, the Main Department competes fiercely with other players in this staffing market, mainly with large companies able to offer decent remuneration and other bonuses. <...> Some of our competitors in the staffing market are looking first of all for brains, some for hands. We also need active people, and I would even say daring people, who are well physically prepared and able to act in extreme situations», said Dmitry Plotnikov, First Deputy Head of the Main Department of EMERCOM of Russia in the Murmansk Region.

«[There is] a need for a consolidated approach to personnel training. Personnel training cannot be a task of higher education, industry or the state alone. Only the triumvirate, uniting the efforts of operators of the Northern Sea Route, higher education, state authorities and administration will allow us to solve the main task of providing the Arctic projects with highly qualified personnel. <...> Just to train qualified specialists, we need narrowly focused knowledge and specialized programmes that will focus on training this kind of specialists», said Alexey Fadeev, Executive Director of the Association of Polar Explorers of the Murmansk Region, Chief Researcher at the Institute of Economic Problems.

In the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation, there is a lot of competition for personnel. Enterprises are fighting for people and trying to offer better working conditions. It is necessary to attract more specialists, including those from other regions

«Now, there is a lot of competition for personnel. We are starting to compete with each other for who will offer the best wage conditions. Thus, of course, taking into account that human resources in the territories, which belong to the Arctic zone, are not great, people move within our enterprises from one to another, rather than coming from other regions of the Russian Federation. Here, it seems to me that we need to work out a position to attract more people to the Arctic», said Mikhail Golyshev, Deputy General Director for HR Management at Zvezdochka Shipyard Centre.

«In the Arctic, there is not only a shortage of human resources but also a competition of industries for these human resources. Therefore, the main resource in the Arctic has been and remains manpower. We will do our best to ensure that this resource is of high quality and works for the benefit of our homeland», said Alexey Fadeev, Executive Director of the Association of Polar Explorers of the Murmansk Region, Chief Researcher at the Institute of Economic Problems.

PROBLEMS

Businesses operating in the Arctic need employees who have completed specialization or master’s programmes

«Professional standards impose certain requirements on the level of education and, in this regard, on career development opportunities for specialists. In particular, if a specialist has completed a bachelor’s degree, their career trajectory ends quickly. You cannot get higher than a 3rd or 2nd category engineer, and rarely 1st, or into management, without a master’s or specialist degree. In other words, there are certain restrictions on career development. On the other hand, shipbuilding is a knowledge-intensive, complex industry, so, of course, graduates must have an expanded set of competencies, knowledge and skills», said Mark Ivlev, Director of the Institute of Shipbuilding and Arctic Marine Engineering (Sevmashvtuz) of the Northern (Arctic) Federal University.

«Well, at the same time, when implementing big science-intensive projects, we need more and more specialists. Not just bachelors, but specialists who have a ’Specialist Degree’ or have graduated from master’s programmes», said Mikhail Golyshev, Deputy General Director for HR Management at Zvezdochka Shipyard Centre.

To attract human resources, safe working and living conditions must be ensured

«There is no more important task than the preservation of life, health of the people who work in the Arctic, who work at the enterprises. Let me cite some interesting statistics from the International Association of Oil and Gas Producers, which said that the largest number of fatal accidents occur not during resource extraction but during transport and logistics operations, when people are taken to drilling rigs and platforms. Given the conditions in which we are planning to implement our Arctic projects and develop the Northern Sea Route, safety issues, emergency response, organization of search and rescue are of paramount importance», said Alexey Fadeev, Executive Director of the Murmansk Association of Polar Explorers, Chief Researcher at the Institute of Economic Problems

«A harsh climate, challenging tasks are not easy to accept if the main issues, where to live and how to relax, are not resolved. Material, technical and domestic support is the focus of the Headquarters’ management. I repeat, we are trying to create all conditions for personal development of our specialists in all directions, including creative, sporting and professional», said Dmitry Plotnikov, First Deputy Head of the Main Department of EMERCOM of Russia in the Murmansk Region.

Arctic projects cannot be effectively implemented without aviation development

«The industrial transport development of the Arctic is impossible without aviation. Helicopters and planes involved in the creation of the coastal infrastructure of the fields accompany and support the development of transport along the Northern Sea Route. <...> Maritime aviation infrastructure should be developed as a whole. This should be taken into account when planning state programmes and plans of private companies. Activities in the Arctic require more work. These are commonplace truths that have long been clear to all. It is important to involve regional enterprises in major projects. This will strengthen the transport sector in the Arctic and create a reliable infrastructure», said Alexander Pozdnyakov, General Director of the 2nd Arkhangelsk United Aviation Division.

SOLUTIONS

In order to increase the level of competence of specialists for Arctic projects, the number of budgetary places in specialist and master’s degree programmes should be increased, and training quotas should be created

«The introduction of new educational standards, the desire of young people to pursue a career, pushes them to get a good education. To this end, we try to support our partners, strengthen the material part, develop our base department, attract leading specialists to the educational process and organize internships not only for specialists but also for teachers at our companies. <...> Therefore, of course, it is necessary to increase the number of budgetary places for students in the speciality and master’s programs at our base university. We see that further growth in the volume of Arctic projects requires immediate and universal attention here. We should have dealt with this problem yesterday. Still, at least we can deal with it today so as not to be too late for their implementation», said Mikhail Golyshev, Deputy General Director for HR Management at Zvezdochka Shipyard Centre.

«Regional aviation companies need special quotas for places in aviation universities so that we can send applicants for training. <...> The lack of quotas seriously hampers entry. We would like to see graduates of our schools go on to study to become aviation specialists and come back to work in our companies. We invite industrial partners and state organizations to actively cooperate. Interaction with our enterprise will certainly lead to a good effect of Arctic development», said Alexander Pozdnyakov, General Director of the 2nd Arkhangelsk United Aviation Division.

«Often businesses say all sorts of things: give us manpower, provide it. But it is two-way traffic. First of all, the enterprises themselves have to use certain tools at their disposal, which not everyone uses. For example, targeted training, willingness to become an internship base, participation in career guidance events, and, generally speaking, to work long term. This is when the enterprises themselves take a step towards universities. This joint work will lead to success», said Mark Ivlev, Director of the Institute of Shipbuilding and Arctic Marine Engineering (Sevmashvtuz) of the Northern (Arctic) Federal University.

Shipbuilding and aircraft procurement for Arctic projects should be synchronized, and landing sites should be equipped with modern equipment

«When building ships for the Northern Sea Route, the aviation part of the project should be synchronized with plans for the procurement of aircraft so that aircraft can land on seagoing vessels. <...> The aviation infrastructure should be developed. Airfields, landing pads, and communication facilities along the coast and on the islands should be built. Construction planning should be carried out jointly with the state corporations operating the fields. For existing sites and airfields, the possibility of joint use should be envisaged. This applies to sites that belong to agencies such as the FSB, the Ministry of Defence and others. All landing sites should be equipped with modern air navigation equipment to ensure accurate approach in all weather conditions», said Alexander Pozdnyakov, General Director of the 2nd Arkhangelsk United Aviation Division.

For more analytical materials on the Arctic agenda, see the Roscongress Information and Analytical System roscongress.org/en/knowledge/arktika/materials/.

The material was prepared by the information partner of TASS.

Release date
26.11.2021
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 163 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
26.11.2021

«Северный морской путь» - границы и возможности

Саммари сессии «„Северный морской путь“ — границы и возможности» в рамках конференции по привлечению кадров в Арктику, состоявшейся в 15-16 ноября 2021 г. в Архангельске.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ ВЫВОДЫ

Главным ресурсом при развитии Северного морского пути и реализации проектов в Арктической зоне РФ является человек, необходимо акцентировать внимание на совершенствовании сферы образования, на привлечении ресурсов за счет создания привлекательных условий труда

«Во всем этом комплексе мероприятий одним из важнейших вопросов является кадровое обеспечение. Техника и технологии требуют высокомотивированных подготовленных специалистов, способных действовать в экстремальных условиях севера. Проводя данную работу, Главное управление жестко конкурирует с другими игроками на этом кадровом рынке и, прежде всего, с крупными компаниями, способными предложить на рынке достойное денежное вознаграждение и иные преференции. <...> Кто-то из наших конкурентов на кадровом рынке ищет прежде всего мозги, кто-то — руки, нам же нужны и активные, я бы даже сказал дерзкие, хорошо физически подготовленные и способные на поступки в экстремальных ситуациях», — первый заместитель начальника Главного управления МЧС России по Мурманской области Дмитрий Плотников.

«[Есть] необходимость консолидированного подхода к подготовке кадров, то есть подготовка кадров не может быть задачей только лишь высшей школы, промышленности или государства, только триумвират, объединение усилий эксплуатантов Северного морского пути, высшей школы, государственных органов власти и управления позволят нам решить главную задачу по обеспечению арктических проектов высококвалифицированными кадрами. <...> Как раз для подготовки такой квалификации специалистов нужны узкопрофильные знания, специализированные программы, которые будут направлены на подготовку такого рода специалистов», — исполнительный директор Ассоциации полярников Мурманской области, главный научный сотрудник Института экономических проблем Алексей Фадеев.

В Арктической зоне РФ отмечается большая конкуренция за кадры, предприятия борются за людей, пытаясь предложить лучшие условия труда, необходимо привлекать большее количество специалистов, в том числе, из других регионов

«Сейчас идет большая конкуренция за кадры. Мы начинаем конкурировать между собой — кто предложит выгодные условия по заработной плате. Тем самым, конечно, учитывая, что кадровые ресурсы на территориях, которые относятся к Арктической зоне, не велики, люди перемещаются внутри наших предприятий из одного в другое, а не приезжают из других регионов РФ. Здесь, мне кажется, надо выработать позицию, чтобы все-таки больше людей привлекать в Арктику», — заместитель гендиректора по управлению персоналом Центра судоремонта «Звездочка» Михаил Голышев.

«В Артике наблюдается не только дефицит кадров, но и конкуренция отраслей за эти кадры. Поэтому главным ресурсом в Арктике был и остается человек. Сделаем все возможное, чтобы этот ресурс был качественным и работал на благо нашей родины», — исполнительный директор Ассоциации полярников Мурманской области, главный научный сотрудник Института экономических проблем Алексей Фадеев.

ПРОБЛЕМЫ

Предприятия, работающие в Арктической зоне, нуждаются в сотрудниках, закончивших программы специалитета или магистерские программы

«Профстандарты накладывают определенные требования к уровню образования и в этой связи к возможностям карьерного роста специалистов. В частности, мы понимаем, что если специалист окончил бакалавриат, то, собственно, довольно быстро его карьерный рост кончается, если вообще начинается, потому что выше инженера третьей, второй категории, редко, когда первой, в руководители ты уже не попадешь, нужно что-то другое — либо магистратура, либо специалитет. То есть определенные ограничения по карьерному росту. С другой стороны судостроение — отрасль наукоемкая, отрасль сложная, поэтому, конечно, выпускники должны обладать расширенным набором компетенций, знаний и навыков», — директор Института судостроения и морской арктической техники (Севмашвтуз) Северного (Арктического) федерального университета Марк Ивлев.

«Ну, и в тоже время при реализации больших наукоемких проектов все больше мы нуждаемся в специалистах — не просто в бакалаврах, а в специалистах, которые имеют образование „Специалитет“ или закончили магистерские программы», — заместитель гендиректора по управлению персоналом Центра судоремонта «Звездочка» Михаил Голышев.

Для привлечения кадров нужно обеспечить безопасность условий труда и комфортные условия жизни

«Нет более важной задачи, чем сохранение жизни, здоровья людей, которые работают в Арктике, которые работают на предприятиях. Приведу интересную статистику Международной ассоциации производителей нефти и газа, которая говорит о том, что наибольшее количество инцидентов с летальным исходом происходит не во время добычи ресурсов, а во время транспортно-логистических операций, когда людей доставляют на буровые установки, на платформы. Принимая во внимание те условия, в которых мы планируем реализовывать наши арктические проекты, развивать Северный морской путь, вопросы безопасности, реагирования в ЧС, вопросы организации поиска и спасения людей приобретают первостепенное значение», — исполнительный директор Ассоциации полярников Мурманской области, главный научный сотрудник Института экономических проблем Алексей Фадеев.

«Суровый климат, сложные задачи не легко принять, если не решены главные вопросы — где жить и как отдыхать. Материально-техническое и бытовое обеспечение в фокусе внимания руководства Главного управления. Повторю, мы пытаемся создать все условия для развития личности наших специалистов по всем направлениям, творческим, спортивным, профессиональным, по другим аспектам», — первый заместитель начальника Главного управления МЧС России по Мурманской области Дмитрий Плотников.

Арктические проекты не могут эффективно реализовываться без развития авиации

«Промышленное транспортное освоение Арктики невозможно без авиации. Вертолеты, самолеты, задействованные в создании береговой инфраструктуры месторождений, сопровождают и поддерживают развитие перевозок по Севморпути. <...> Морская авиационная инфраструктура должна развиваться в комплексе. Это следует учитывать при планировании государственных программ и планов частных компаний. Деятельность в Арктике требует увеличения объемов работ — это прописные истины, которые уже всем данным давно понятны. Важно привлечь к крупным проектам региональные предприятия — это усилит транспортный сектор в Арктике, создаст надежную инфраструктуру», — генеральный директор АО «2-й Архангельский объединенный авиаотряд» Александр Поздняков.

РЕШЕНИЯ

Для повышения уровня компетенций специалистов для арктических проектов нужно увеличивать количество бюджетных мест по программам специалитета и магистерским программам, создавать квоты на обучение

«Введение новых образовательных стандартов, желание молодежи делать карьеру, подталкивает к получению хорошего образования. С этой целью мы стараемся поддерживать наших партнеров, укреплять материальную часть, развивать нашу базовую кафедру, привлекать к учебному процессу ведущих специалистов, организовывать стажировку не только специалистов, но и преподавателей на наших предприятиях. <...> Поэтому, конечно же, надо увеличивать количество бюджетных мест для студентов по программам специалитета и магистерским программам в нашем базовом университете. Мы видим, что дальнейший рост объемов проектов по Арктике требует незамедлительного, мне кажется, здесь всеобщего внимания и мы этой проблемой заниматься должны были вчера, но во всяком случае сегодня, чтобы не опоздать к их реализации», — заместитель гендиректора по управлению персоналом Центра судоремонта «Звездочка» Михаил Голышев.

«Региональным авиапредприятиям требуются специальные квоты на места в авиационных вузах, чтобы мы могли направлять абитуриентов на обучение. <...> отсутствие квот серьезно затрудняет поступление. Мы хотели бы, чтобы выпускники наших школ все-таки шли учится на авиационных специалистов и возвращались к нам работать на наши предприятия. Приглашаем промышленных партнеров и государственные организации к активному сотрудничеству. Взаимодействие с нашим предприятием, безусловно, приведет к хорошему эффекту развития Арктики», — генеральный директор АО «2-й Архангельский объединенный авиаотряд» Александр Поздняков.

«Часто предприятия говорят всевозможные: дайте нам кадры, обеспечьте. Но это движение двустороннее. В первую очередь, предприятия сами должны использовать определенные имеющиеся у них в руках инструменты, которые далеко не все используют. Скажем, целевую подготовку, готовность стать базой практики, участие в профориентационных мероприятиях и, вообще говоря, работать вдолгую. Вот тогда, когда предприятия сами сделают шаг навстречу вузам, тогда эта совместная работа приведет к успеху», — директор Института судостроения и морской арктической техники (Севмашвтуз) Северного (Арктического) федерального университета Марк Ивлев.

Необходимо синхронизировать строительство судов и закупку самолетов для проектов в Арктике, оснастить посадочные площадки современным оборудованием

«При строительстве судов для Севморпути следует синхронизировать авиационную часть проекта с планами по закупке авиационной техники, чтобы воздушные суда имели возможность посадки на морские суда. <...> Следует развивать авиационную инфраструктуру, строить аэродромы, посадочные площадки, объекты связи вдоль побережья и на островах. Планирование строительства необходимо проводить совместно с госкорпорациями-операторами месторождений. По действующим площадкам и аэродромам следует предусмотреть возможность совместного использования. Это касаемо площадок, которые принадлежат таким ведомствам как ФСБ, Минобороны и другим. Все посадочные площадки должны оснащаться современным аэронавигационным оборудованием, чтобы обеспечить точный заход на посадку в любых погодных условиях», — генеральный директор АО «2-й Архангельский объединенный авиаотряд» Александр Поздняков.

Другие аналитические материалы по арктической повестке смотрите в Информационно-аналитической системе Росконгресс roscongress.org/knowledge/arktika/materials/.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС.


Дата выхода
26.11.2021
Аналитика на тему