A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 132 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
22.05.2018

“Global economies require less protectionism”

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, TUI, exclusively for SPIEF.

Which innovations are a priority for the world today?

Never before has there been such rapid technological progress and innovation as we have seen in the last 100 years. But we must not forget about people. Innovations are needed to improve quality of life. This applies to the most fundamental sectors: agriculture and food, energy conservation, and the further development of renewable energy sources.

On what should world leaders agree?

We need to reach an agreement on arms control and creating a safe society. Another important goal for politicians should be achieving general prosperity for everyone.

What is your economic outlook for 2030?

Global economies require more predictability, greater flexibility, and less protectionism. Here I’m talking mainly about the USA and China. Despite the uniform nature of their political decision-making, European leaders also have to reckon with national affairs. I think that we will achieve economic growth in the coming years, which will be accompanied by the expansion of the digital economy and the creation of a large number of jobs.

What advice do you have for entrepreneurs today?

There’s no fixed set of rules, but companies that monitor the funds they have available are able to weather crises. It’s important to see the risks which are present early enough to take appropriate measures to counter them. We have occasionally been observing the opposite trends in recent years.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
22.05.2018

«Экономике нужно меньше протекционизма»

Председатель наблюдательного совета TUI, специально для ПМЭФ.

Какие инновации нужны миру прежде всего?

Еще никогда технический прогресс и инновации не получали такого развития, как за последние 100 лет. При этом нельзя забывать о людях. Инновации необходимы для улучшения условий жизни. Это касается самых неотъемлемых областей: сельского хозяйства и обеспечения продуктами питания, энергосбережения и дальнейшего развития возобновляемых источников энергии.

О чем должны договориться мировые лидеры?

Необходимо достичь договоренностей по контролю над вооружениями и созданию безопасного общества. Другой важной целью для политиков должно стать достижение всеобщего благосостояния.

Каков ваш прогноз экономического развития до 2030 года?

Мировым экономикам необходимо больше предсказуемости, больше гибкости и меньше проявлений протекционизма. Прежде всего я имею в виду США и Китай. Европейским лидерам, несмотря на всю однородность принятия политических решений, также нужно принимать во внимание национальные особенности. Я считаю, что мы добьемся экономического роста в ближайшие годы, который будет сопровождаться распространением цифровой экономики и созданием большого количества рабочих мест.

Что вы посоветуете предпринимателям?

Нет общего свода правил, но те компании, которые следят за наличием денежных средств, успешно преодолевают кризисы. Необходимо своевременно оценить существующие риски и в соответствии с этим принимать решения. Тенденции в последние годы свидетельствуют порой об обратном.

Аналитика на тему