A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Dmitriy Vetrov

Dmitriy Vetrov

Research Professor, National Research University Higher School of Economics; Head of Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence (AI) Center in Russia, Samsung
Quotes
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Is (Artificial) Intelligence Possible Without Mathematics?
An important goal is to get neural networks not only to make a decision, but to make them provide an explanation why the decision was made that humans would understand
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Is (Artificial) Intelligence Possible Without Mathematics?
As is often the case, technology starts working before we understand all details, all nuances of this technology. Therefore, unawareness of all details, of how the technology functions, inevitably leads to various incidents. It happened, for example, in the nuclear energy industry. <…> I am afraid that similar things are inevitable in AI. <…> Today, the technology is of course raw. <…> We do not fully understand how one or another technology functions and why a computer is capable of producing way more information from the data than we have expected
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Is (Artificial) Intelligence Possible Without Mathematics?
Science today, and mathematics in particular is, of course, still possible without AI. But it will become impossible in the years to come. It is the same as the arrival of computers transformed the work of scientists. Advances in AI will change the work of a scientist in the same manner. It is actually already partially happening

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дмитрий Ветров

Дмитрий Ветров

Профессор-исследователь, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»; руководитель лаборатории машинного обучения, Центр искусственного интеллекта в России, Samsung
Цитаты
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Возможен ли (искусственный) интеллект без математики?
Важная задача — добиться, чтобы нейронные сети не просто принимали то или иное решение, а еще и генерировали объяснение, понятное человеку, почему-то или иное решение было принято
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Возможен ли (искусственный) интеллект без математики?
Как это часто бывает, технологии начинают работать раньше, чем мы понимаем все детали, все тонкости этих технологий. Поэтому без полного понимания деталей, почему технология работает, неизбежно возникают разного рода инциденты. И в атомной энергетике мы это проходили. <…> Я боюсь, что аналогичная ситуация неизбежна и в искусственном интеллекте. <…> На сегодняшний день технологии, конечно, сырые. <…> Мы не до конца понимаем, почему та или иная технология работает и почему компьютер оказывается в состоянии извлечь гораздо больше информации с данных, чем мы ожидали
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Возможен ли (искусственный) интеллект без математики?
Современная наука, и в частности математика, без искусственного интеллекта сейчас еще, конечно, возможна. Но в ближайшие годы перестанет быть возможной. Это аналогично тому, как появление компьютеров сильно видоизменило труд ученого. Аналогично разработка технологий искусственного интеллекта тоже видоизменит труд ученого, эти технологии станут неотъемлемым инструментом для научной работы. Собственно, частично это уже сейчас происходит