A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Western Investors in Russia: New Realities
16 June 2022
15:00—16:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Some Foreign Companies Have Stayed in Russia, Including Because of Social Responsibility

Only 11% of our members have left, far fewer than people think when they read articles and listen to the media. 4% are still deciding whether or not to go. That means 85% remain in Russia. Of these, 12% are cutting back on operations while 6% are expanding their business in Russia. So I would say that [the situation] with American business in Russia is not as bad as they might say — Robert Agee, President, Chief Executive Officer, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia.

In general, Italian companies have not left Russia. This means that, in the main, companies are doing sustainable business here. They are expressing a desire to continue cooperating with Russian companies, to remain on the Russian market. They face a multitude of problems at the day-to-day level. In particular, in the given situation, in fact they are small ones. This allows them flexibility and autonomy in decision-making – that is why they are here, why they are not all that dependent on foreign factors — Alfredo Gozzi, General Director, Association "Confindustria Russia".

There is one specific – our attention to social responsibility. First of all, we all think about social responsibility toward our staff. For the Italian legislation, labour relations are extremely important, and relations with employees are the most important a company can establish. No matter what passport the employee holds in their pocket – Russian or Italian — Vincenzo Trani, President, Italian-Russian Chamber of Commerce.

We currently have 550 people working with us – I must say that we are keeping you on because that was a political decision. <…> The Chamber has 60 staff members and I would feel very uncomfortable saying: "I’m sorry but we are closing our doors because of what is happening in Russia right now — Emmanuel Quidet, President, French-Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Russian Businesses Cannot be Kicked out Permanently from the World Business Community

I believe it is impossible in practice in modern business to cut out partners from the global geographical map. The current situation is understandably such, including with the sanctions, but this is part of life and world development history. I believe a time will come, though the question is when, but we will consider the important role Russia plays in interrelations with Europe — Vincenzo Trani, President, Italian-Russian Chamber of Commerce.

ISSUES
Russia Needs to Resolve the Issue of External Administration and Support of Foreign Companies

The biggest problem for us is financing. A problem not only in western countries for them but also of the measures taken by the Russian government. I don’t want to say whether these are wrong or right. But this is an objective factor that affects companies’ operations and how they can withdraw their revenues, transfer their money, including to their own country — Alfredo Gozzi, General Director, Association "Confindustria Russia".

The aspect that concerns everyone with respect to external administration: we all understand perfectly how something can be managed from abroad. We just need to find a common form. And we don’t know the overall answer to this crucial question. Nor can we let colleagues just up stocks and leave our market, slamming the door behind them and leaving thousands of our workers outside the fence — Vladimir Padalko, Vice President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

The Sanctions Have Seriously Affected the Situation in Agriculture in Russia and Other Countries

60% of exports that have become household names throughout the world are based on the work of small and medium-sized enterprises in Russia – farmers and agricultural producers. They will experience negative [emotions] toward technology suppliers that have stopped fulfilling their warranty obligations. This is not acceptable — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

The result is catastrophic since this is a doubling of prices, a price spike – the greatest evil, and the inflation raging across the planet, – this is all a chain that has been unleashed, 35-40% of fertilisers throughout the world come from Russia and Belarus. Here it is not the sanctions themselves that are hitting hard but the chain of events triggered by the sanctions — Robert Agee, President, Chief Executive Officer, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia.

Sanctions Response Measures Might Have a Negative Effect on Business so Reasonable Solutions are Needed

The draft laws currently being considered require balance and a constructive dialogue — Nonna Kagramanyan, Vice-President, Head of the Executive Committee, All-Russia Public Organization Delovaya Rossiya (Business Russia).

There is a position with respect to sensitive draft laws that, we believe… cannot be adopted as they stand. This applies first of all to the bill envisaging criminal liability for observing the sanctions and there are many other such sensitive draft laws. Some measures have already been taken that require amendment in relation to parallel imports. We express our position precisely, that the conditions for existing investors must not be worsened. On the contrary, these conditions should be improved — Sergey Krasilnikov, Vice President, Managing Director of the International Relations and Integration Directorate, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP).

SOLUTIONS
Russia’s New Economic Model Should Provide for Strong Support for SME

Russia must think about a new economy and economic model including small and medium-sized businesses. Why? Russia is forecast to return to its 2021 GDP only in ten years’ time, – this is not very realistic. Measures will most likely be taken and Russia will find a way out, a way to overcome the difficulties. I think the new model should include an understanding of the work or small and medium-sized businesses — Alfredo Gozzi, General Director, Association "Confindustria Russia".

Russia’s openness toward foreign companies will help in restoring business links

Small and medium-sized businesses have sustained their position… that no counter-sanctions be introduced to the bank on Russian truckers driving round Europe. People in Europe can still ship their goods. My last word at the late night meeting was precisely that Polish, Italian and Slovakian drivers will, on returning home, explain that nothing bad happened to them. That will trigger restoration of the dialogue we all need — Nikolai Dunayev, Chairman of the Management Board, Sibirya Export-Import Incorporated.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Западные инвесторы в России: новые реалии
16 июня 2022
15:00—16:15
Ключевые выводы
Часть иностранных компаний осталась в России, в том числе из-за социальной ответственности

«Из наших членов только 11% ушли, значительно меньше, чем люди думают, когда прочитают статьи или слушают СМИ. 4% пока думают, уйти или нет. Это значит, что 85% остались в России. Из них 12% сокращает работы, 6% — увеличивают их бизнес в России. Поэтому я бы сказал, что [ситуация] с американским бизнесом в России не такая плохая, как могут говорить» — Эйджи Роберт, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Американская торговая палата в России.

«В основном итальянские компании не покинули Россию. Это значит, что в основном компании здесь ведут устойчивый бизнес. Они выражают желание продолжать сотрудничество с российскими компаниями, оставаться на рынке России. Перед ними встает множество проблем на каждодневном уровне. В особенности в данной ситуации факт таков, что они малые. Это дает им гибкость, автономность в принятии решений — в этом и состоят причины, почему они здесь, потому что они не так уж зависят от внешних факторов» — Гоцци Альфредо, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация «Конфедерация итальянской промышленности».

«Есть одна особенность — это наше внимание на social responsibility [социальная ответственность. – Ред.]. В первую очередь мы все думаем о social responsibility по отношению к сотрудникам. Для итальянского законодательства трудовые отношения безумно важны, и отношения с сотрудниками являются важнейшими отношениями, которые компания может заключить. Неважно, какой паспорт в кармане сотрудника — русский он или итальянец» — Трани Винченцо, Президент, Итало-российская торговая палата.

«Сейчас с нами работают 550 человек — я что, должен сказать, что мы вас оставляем, потому что было принято политическое решение? <…> В палате 60 сотрудников, и мне было бы некомфортно сказать: "Прошу прощения, но мы закрываем дверь из-за того, что происходит в России прямо сейчас"» — Киде Эммануэль, Президент, Франко-российская торгово-промышленная палата.

Российский бизнес невозможно навсегда удалить из мирового делового сообщества

«Верю, что практически невозможно в современном бизнесе вырезать партнеров в рамках мировой географической карты. Понятно, что ситуация такова, и с санкциями в том числе, но это часть жизни и мировой истории развития. Верю, что время наступит, вопрос, конечно, когда, но мы рассмотрим важную роль, которую Россия играет во взаимоотношениях с Европой» — Трани Винченцо, Президент, Итало-российская торговая палата.

Проблемы
В России нужно решить вопрос с внешним управлением и поддержкой иностранных компаний

«Самая большая проблема для них — это финансирование. Проблема не только в западных санкциях для них, но и в том, какие меры предпринимает российское правительство. Не хочу говорить, правильные они или нет. Однако это объективный фактор, который влияет на деятельность компаний, и как они могут выводить свои доходы, как могут переводить деньги, в том числе в свою страну» — Гоцци Альфредо, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация «Конфедерация итальянской промышленности».

«Момент, который всех волнует, по внешнему управлению: мы же все прекрасно понимаем, как можно чем-то из-за рубежа управлять. Нужно найти нам общую форму. И мы не знаем общего ответа на этот вопрос, он архиважный. Мы же тоже не можем позволить коллегам взять уйти с нашего рынка, хлопнув дверью, оставив за забором тысячи наших рабочих» — Падалко Владимир, Вице-президент, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Санкции сильно повлияли на ситуацию в сельском хозяйстве России и других стран

«60% сельскохозяйственного экспорта, который уже стал притчей во языцех для всего мира, базируется на работе малого и среднего предпринимательства в России — это фермеры, сельхозтоваропроизводители. Они будут испытывать негативные [эмоции] в отношении поставщиков техники, которые перестали исполнять свои гарантийные обязательства. Это неприемлемо» — Дунаев Николай, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

«Результат катастрофичен, поскольку это удвоение цен, скачок цен — самое большое зло, и инфляция, которая ступает по планете, — это все цепочка, которая запущена, 35-40% удобрений повсеместно в мире поступает из России и Беларуси. Здесь не сами санкции ударяют, а та цепочка событий, которая формируется санкциями» — Эйджи Роберт, Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Американская торговая палата в России.

Ответные меры на санкции могут негативно сказаться на бизнесе, поэтому нужны взвешенные решения

«Те законопроекты, которые сейчас рассматриваются, требуют баланса и конструктивного диалога» — Каграманян Нонна, Вице-президент, руководитель исполнительного комитета, Общероссийская общественная организация «Деловая Россия».

«Есть позиция по чувствительным законопроектам, которые, считаем… в таком виде не могут быть приняты. Прежде всего, речь идет о законопроекте, предусматривающем уголовную ответственность за соблюдение санкций, есть много других таких чувствительных законопроектов. Есть уже принятые меры, которые требуют рихтовки в части параллельного импорта. Мы свою позицию четко говорим, она заключается в том, что нельзя ухудшать условия для действующих инвесторов. Надо эти условия, наоборот, улучшать» — Красильников Сергей, Вице-президент – управляющий директор управления международного двустороннего сотрудничества, Российский союз промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП).

Решения
В новой экономической модели России следует предусмотреть сильную поддержку для МСП

«Россия должна подумать о новой экономике и экономической модели, которая бы включала малый и средний бизнес. Почему? Прогноз говорит о том, что Россия вернется к ВВП 2021 года через 10 лет, — это не очень реалистично. Наверняка будут предприниматься меры, и Россия найдет выход, как преодолеть сложности. Думаю, что новая модель должна включать понимание по работе малого и среднего бизнеса» — Гоцци Альфредо, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация «Конфедерация итальянской промышленности».

Открытость России по отношению к иностранным компаниям поможет восстановить деловые связи

«Малый и средний бизнес отстоял позицию… чтобы не вводились контрсанкции на запрет российских грузовиков ездить по Европе. Европейцы могут отправлять. Моим последним словом на позднем ночном совещании было именно то, что польские, итальянские, словацкие водители, вернувшись домой, расскажут, что ничего плохого с ними не происходило. Именно оттуда может начаться восстановление нужного нам всем диалога» — Дунаев Николай, Председатель правления, ООО «Сибирская экспортно-импортная компания» (СЭИК).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС