A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Vaccine Production: International Cooperation in the Name of Health
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Countries are on the same track in terms of developing effective infection prevention

Several major things happened during the pandemic. First of all, the biosecurity law. <…> It is among the fundamental things in the Russian Federation, and several countries have adopted the similar regulation at the same time. It shows that the paths are roughly the same for all of us – that is one thing. Secondly, the draft law that we developed some time ago was studied by many countries and taken as a basis. We can see a certain consistency — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

The Sputnik V vaccine, registered for use in more than 70 countries, is a proof that Russia does not only have extensive experience in vaccine development, but also has the ability to bring its goods into production, into the pandemic response processes. More than 500 million people worldwide and more than 90 million in the Russian Federation have benefited from this vaccine — Hans Henri P. Kluge, Regional Director for Europe, World Health Organization.

ISSUES
Vaccine developers have to adapt to new conditions, emergency situations, and act quickly

There is a group within the World Health Organization that is working today to develop and prepare for new challenges. This is a key activity in [our, – Ed.] country among others. <...> One important block within the strategy has been approved. This strategy includes a shield with the following key elements: identification, the development of test systems and the formation of new vaccines within 100 days — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

It is very important to have technological platforms, so that at any moment <...> global cooperation allows us all to communicate and to exchange information and technology. Sometimes, something urgent comes up in your country, in our country, and you have to be as prepared and self-sufficient as possible in order to resist and save your own population along with all the diplomatic efforts — Veronika Skvortsova, Head, Federal Medical-Biological Agency of the Russian Federation.

One of the lessons of the pandemic we have been living with for the last 2.5 years is that you have to have a few universal technologies that allow you [to act, – Ed.] quickly. <...> Vaccines that have been developed for decades now need to be created within a few months — Aleksandr Gintsburg, Director, National Research Center for Epidemiology and Microbiology named after the honorary academician N.F. Gamaleya of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

Global pharmaceutical inequality

My colleagues have asked me to raise the issue of the so-called vaccine inequality again. I am referring to our partners from various public institutions, the Caribbean countries. Countries like Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Morocco, Serbia, Armenia and others. Many of them say that in certain known economic conditions, first of all, there is no possibility of getting vaccines. Secondly, they recall that a number of countries have been on a vaccine purchasing waiting list. Thirdly, they express considerable surprise that not all vaccines have received international recognition by the World Health Organization or other institutions, though they were recognized in national jurisdictions. I am talking about Russian vaccines, of course — Lidia Mikheeva, Secretary, Civic Chamber of the Russian Federation; Chairperson of the Board, Private Law Research Centre under the President of the Russian Federation named after S.S. Alexeev.

If we are building our own epidemic safety system, which will be less dependent on imports or will not depend on foreign intervention at all, we must understand the cost of this system. For a domestic product that is produced in the amount of, say, 10–20 million doses, it cannot be cheaper than a similar product produced abroad by pharmaceutical tycoons in the amount of 200–300–500 million doses. <...> We want at least a return on investment in the foreseeable future — Konstantin Chernov, Director of Development, Chumakov Federal Scientific Center for Research and Development of Immune and Biological Products of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

SOLUTIONS
Healthcare system should stay away from politics

There are two areas for development. The first is prequalification of a medicine, and the second is prequalification or approval of a medication’s clinical or preventive efficacy. These are two pathways that the World Health Organization has not yet taken. But, in my opinion, they are worthy of attention — Mikhail Murashko, Minister of Health of the Russian Federation.

We must adjust the global health architecture to make it truly multilateral, leaving no country behind. Health must stay away of politics. Governments must invest more resources in the health system and in human resources, in digitalization, and in emergency preparedness and response — Hans Henri P. Kluge, Regional Director for Europe, World Health Organization.

We are ready to set up a small workshop at one of the Federal Medical and Biological Agency's strategic facilities to create substances and active agents. And then, with the help of the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Industry and Trade, we can simply hand them over to those who can replicate them further and, with the help of excipients, bring them to the finished products — Veronika Skvortsova, Head, Federal Medical-Biological Agency of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Производство вакцин: международное сотрудничество во имя здоровья
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Пути движения стран в разработке эффективных инструментов предупреждения инфекционных угроз в целом совпадают

Произошло несколько кардинальных вещей в период борьбы с пандемией. <…> Первое: появился закон о биологической безопасности, и он является одной из основополагающих вещей в Российской Федерации, причем несколько стран параллельно такое же нормативное регулирование у себя приняли. Во многом оно схоже. Говорит это о том, что пути движения у всех примерно одинаковые — это раз. Во-вторых, тот законопроект, который у нас был разработан в свое время, многими странам был изучен и взят за основу, потому что мы видим определенную последовательность — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Появление «Спутник V», зарегистрированной для использования более чем в 70 странах, свидетельствует не только об обширном опыте России в разработке вакцин, но также о возможности привлечения российской науки в производство, в процессы противодействия пандемии. Этой вакциной воспользовались более 500 млн человек во всем мире и свыше 90 млн человек в Российской Федерации — Клюге Ханс Хенри П., Директор Европейского регионального бюро, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Проблемы
Разработчики вакцин вынуждены работать в новых реалиях, быть готовыми к экстренным ситуациям и быстрому реагированию

В рамках Всемирной организации здравоохранения создана группа, которая занимается сегодня разработкой и готовностью к новым вызовам. Что ключевым является в [нашей, — Ред.] стране в том числе. <…> В рамках стратегии утвержден один из важных блоков: стратегия по безопасности включает щит, в котором ключевыми вещами являются идентификация, разработка тест-систем и формирование в течение 100 дней новых вакцинных препаратов — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Очень важно иметь технологические платформы, чтобы в любой момент <…> глобальная кооперация позволяла нам всем общаться, обмениваться информацией и технологиями. Бывает час икс, когда возникает что-то экстренное в вашей стране, в нашей стране, и нужно быть максимально готовыми и самодостаточными для того, чтобы при всех дипломатических отношениях, соответственно, самим устоять и спасти свое население — Скворцова Вероника, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Один из уроков той пандемии, в условиях которой мы продолжаем жить последние 2,5 года, — надо в стране иметь несколько универсальных технологий, которые позволяют [действовать, — Ред.] очень быстро и оперативно. <…> Вакцины, которые создавались десятки лет, теперь надо создавать в течение нескольких месяцев — Гинцбург Александр, Директор, ФГБУ «Национальный исследовательский центр эпидемиологии и микробиологии имени почетного академика Н.Ф. Гамалеи» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

В мире существует лекарственное неравенство

Мои коллеги попросили еще раз поднять вопрос о так называемом вакцинном лекарственном неравенстве. Я имею в виду наших партнеров из различных общественных институций, стран Карибского бассейна. Таких стран, как Бенин, Кот-д’Ивуар, Марокко, Сербия, Армения и прочих. Многие из них говорят о том, что в определенных известных экономических условиях, прежде всего, нет возможности приобрести вакцины. Во-вторых, напоминают о том, что целый ряд стран длительное время находился в зоне ожидания на закупку соответствующих вакцин. И, в-третьих, выражают немалое удивление тому факту, что международное признание на уровне Всемирной организации здравоохранения, других институций, к сожалению, получили не все вакцины, которые тем не менее имели признание внутри национальных правопорядков. Я имею в виду, конечно, вакцины наши, российские — Михеева Лидия, Секретарь, Общественная палата Российской Федерации; председатель совета, ФГБУ «Исследовательский центр частного права при Президенте Российской Федерации».

Если мы строим систему собственной эпидемической безопасности, которая в меньшей степени будет зависеть от импорта или будет не зависеть вообще от иностранного вмешательства, мы должны понимать цену этой системы выстраиваемой. Потому что отечественный продукт, производимый в объеме, допустим, 10–20 млн доз, он не может быть дешевле продукта, который аналогичный, который за рубежом производится магнатами фармацевтическими в объемах 200–300–500 млн доз. <…> Мы хотим хотя бы окупаемости в обозримый период — Чернов Константин, Директор по развитию, ФГБНУ «Федеральный научный центр исследований и разработки иммунобиологических препаратов им. М.П. Чумакова» Российской академии наук.

Решения
Система здравоохранения должна работать вне политики

Два направления, по которым нужно двигаться. Первое — это преквалификация лекарственного препарата, второе — преквалификация или одобрение непосредственно клинической эффективности лекарственного препарата или профилактической. Это два пути, которые пока Всемирная организация здравоохранения не взяла в глубокую проработку. Но, на мой взгляд, это заслуживает внимания — Мурашко Михаил, Министр здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Мы должны скорректировать глобальную архитектуру здравоохранения, сделав ее действительно многосторонней, не оставляя без внимания ни одну страну. Здоровье должно стоять вне политики. Правительства должны вкладывать больше ресурсов в систему здравоохранения и в кадры, цифровизацию, и в готовность к чрезвычайным ситуациям и реагирование на них — Клюге Ханс Хенри П., Директор Европейского регионального бюро, Всемирная организация здравоохранения.

Мы готовы на площадке одного из стратегических ФГУПов ФМБА создать маленький цех по созданию субстанций и активных действующих веществ. А потом с помощью Минздрава и Минпромторга их просто отдавать тем, кто дальше их может тиражировать и с помощью вспомогательных веществ доводить до готовой формы — Скворцова Вероника, Руководитель, Федеральное медико-биологическое агентство (ФМБА России).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС