A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
New Logistics for New Challenges
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russian economy is ready for an Eastward turn but faces logistical difficulties

The key task we set for ourselves today is to support all sectors of the economy. We want to give all shippers an opportunity to try to find ways to get their cargo out. And, in fact, all the adjustments we have made internally... they are related to this — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

For Russia to be located next to China and its powerful economy is certainly a great boon. It is very good to have a neighbour, which is constantly growing, consumes a huge amount of raw materials and semi-finished products, etc. In order to take full advantage of this market, we need to physically get to it, and do it as efficiently as possible — Nazim Efendiev, Chief Executive Officer, Management Company METALLOINVEST.

Russia is an enormous country. We have always had problems with logistics. <...> In Russia, the average speed [of cargo] is 8 km/hour, whereas with our foreign colleagues it is 40–45 km. And when we asked the question "Why?" [it turned out that] it is primarily because they have excessive infrastructure. And ours is insufficient — Ivan Demchenko, Shareholder, Novostal-M.

Import substitution can resolve foreign supply issues

Lipetsk Region is home to 250 enterprises with foreign participation. Those were created with the expectation that components, raw materials, and supplies would come from abroad. Many, if not all, immediately encountered difficulties, problems. Some used those problems for their own purposes. <...> We wondered whether we need to bring all this stuff in. Would not it be better for the country, and would not it be easier to look at localization? — Igor Artamonov, Head of the Administration of Lipetsk Region.

ISSUES
Export to the East is limited by the Eastern Range capacity

We have always talked about how important it is to have infrastructure to the East. <...> Everything is fine with the Far Eastern ports, but nobody can get to them. Still. And this problem has nothing to do with what is happening now. For twenty years we have been talking about the need to expand the Eastern Range, — Nazim Efendiev, Chief Executive Officer, Management Company METALLOINVEST.

The issue of cargo reorientation and redirection was there before. Now it has become the most acute problem. We are working together with Russian Railways to resolve this. In this case Russian Railways is on the cutting edge of the attack, directly interacting with cargo owners who are trying to get their goods to the Far East. This is happening because the sales markets have shifted to Asia, and most commodity producers are seeking ways to get there — Zakhariy Zhioev, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Maritime and River Transport (Rosmorrechflot).

If we are talking East, interaction with our Chinese partners is rather difficult. We have a large enough carrying capacity in terms of the railway checkpoint, but due to coronavirus restrictions, we understand that we can not use the potential there. That is why we still have our Russian ports — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

Far Eastern ports must be diversified, while container carrier fleet needs to be updated

The problem is not just the capacity of the railroad on the Eastern Range. There are many more problems, starting with the fact that the Western grands left with their boats. The problem is that these same grands have taken away a huge number of containers. The fleet that remains is sufficient for now, but if we talk about increasing volumes, we may encounter other problems — Andrey Severilov, Chairman of the Board, Far-Eastern Shipping Company.

Today, there is a need to diversify the ports. Together with our colleagues from the Ministry of Transport are looking for ways to resolve this issue. We are discussing what can be done by the state to prepare the ports for a wider range of cargo — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

We found ourselves in the Azov-Black Sea basin without deep-water ports. <...> We need a depth of at least 18–19 meters in order to load 180 thousand tonnes. This is ridiculous, in Russia we can not load ships with a tonnage of 180 thousand tons to go to the Far East, to markets that are always ready to buy our ore, coal, and more — Nazim Efendiev, Chief Executive Officer, Management Company METALLOINVEST.

SOLUTIONS
Expanding the Eastern Range and increasing the number of high-tonnage trains

There is a government-approved programme. This programme is currently provided with all the construction resources. There are, in fact, tens of thousands of people involved in this construction at one time, and all the facilities are scheduled for checkpoints. We are on schedule with the construction, and by the end of the year we will reach 158 million tonnes of freight capacity, up from 144 million tonnes — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

We make the most of the ways in which we could technologically increase our carrying capacity. This year we will deliver 132 locomotives, which will carry trains with increased weight on the Eastern Range. <...> On the same infrastructure, we are trying to move more freight using fewer locomotives. We will double the number of heavy trains this year — Aleksey Shilo, Deputy Managing Director, Head, Centre for Corporate Transport Services (CFTO), Russian Railways.

Development of Eastern ports and South-North corridor

We started investing in the port of Vladivostok back in 2020. We are significantly increasing our container handling capacity. We are ready, in fact, for an increase in cargo traffic in both directions. Smaller ports are developing along with us. We only have one request: subsidize or assist in the implementation of programmes for the development of port infrastructure, preferably at the state level — Andrey Severilov, Chairman of the Board, Far-Eastern Shipping Company.

I would like to focus on the North-South corridor. From our end, we see high potential in this direction. Not only in terms of traditional goods for this region – grain, agro-industrial produce, timber – but other cargo as well: various mineral fertilizers, chemical products. And the three [railroad - Ed.] branches: Eastern, Western and Trans-Caspian, they already allow us to deliver a significant volume of cargo and thus reach the Persian Gulf, India. The entire infrastructure in this case is already in place — Zakhariy Zhioev, Deputy Head, Federal Agency for Maritime and River Transport (Rosmorrechflot).

Subsidizing metallurgical exports

We are bringing back the decision to subsidize the export of metallurgical products. Last year, understandably, it made no sense: the products were being shipped, prices were high, they ‘flew off the handle’. Today, there is a problem, so we will return the subsidy — Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новые вызовы – новая логистика
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Экономика России перенаправляется на восток, но сталкивается с проблемами в логистике

«Ключевая задача, которую мы перед собой ставим сегодня — это поддержка всех отраслей экономики. Дать возможность всем грузоотправителям постараться найти способы вывезти свой груз. И, собственно, все донастройки, которые мы производили у себя внутри... они связаны с этим» — Шило Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник Центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

«Для России иметь своим соседом такую мощную экономику, как Китай, — безусловно, это большое благо. Очень хорошо иметь такого соседа, который постоянно растет, который потребляет огромное количество сырья, полуфабрикатов и т.д. Для того чтобы этот рынок стал нам ближе, и мы его использовали, до него нужно доехать, причем как можно более эффективнее» — Эфендиев Назим, Генеральный директор, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

«Россия — страна огромная, у нас всегда были проблемы с логистикой. <...> В России средняя скорость движения [грузов] составляет 8 км/час, тогда как у зарубежных коллег это 40–45 км. И когда задавался вопрос „Почему?“, [оказалось, что] это в первую очередь потому, что у них избыточная инфраструктура. А у нас недостаточная» — Демченко Иван, Акционер, ООО «Новосталь-М».

Проблемы поставок из-за рубежа может решить импортозамещение

«В Липецкой области расположено 250 предприятий с иностранным участием, которые создавались в расчете на то, что будут поступать комплектующие, сырье, материалы из-за границы. Многие, если не все, сразу столкнулись с трудностями, с проблемами, некоторые стали использовать в каких-то своих целях. <...> Мы задумались, надо ли нам все это возить. И не лучше ли для страны, и не проще ли посмотреть локализацию» — Артамонов Игорь, Губернатор Липецкой области.

Проблемы
Экспорт на восток ограничивает пропускная способность Восточного полигона

«Мы всегда говорили, что необходимо иметь инфраструктуру на восток. <...> C дальневосточными портами все хорошо, доехать только туда никто не может до сих пор. И эта проблема никак не связана с тем, что происходит. Двадцать лет мы говорим про необходимость расшивки Восточного полигона» — Эфендиев Назим, Генеральный директор, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

«Вопрос переориентации и перенаправления грузов был и раньше, соответственно, сейчас он стал наиболее острым. Мы с РЖД проводим такую работу. РЖД в данном случае на острие атаки, непосредственно взаимодействует с грузовладельцами, которые пытаются предъявить груз к перевозке на Дальний Восток, в частности, потому что рынки сбыта сместились в азиатский регион, и большинство товаропроизводителей стремятся как раз туда» — Джиоев Захарий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство морского и речного транспорта (Росморречфлот).

«Если говорить про восток, достаточно тяжелый момент для нас — это взаимодействие с нашими китайскими партнерами. Достаточно большую имеем провозную мощность в направлении железнодорожного пункта пропуска, но пока в связи с коронавирусными ограничениями понимаем, что здесь использовать потенциал не можем. Поэтому у нас остаются наши российские порты» — Шило Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник Центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Необходимо перепрофилировать дальневосточные порты и расширять парк контейнеров и судов

«Проблема не только в пропускной способности железной дороги на Восточном полигоне, но здесь проблем гораздо больше — начиная от того, что западные гранды ушли со своими лодками. Проблема в том, что эти же гранды забрали огромное количество контейнерного парка. Тот парк, который остается, он сейчас пока достаточен, но, если мы говорим об увеличении объемов, можем столкнуться с другими проблемами» — Северилов Андрей, Председатель cовета директоров, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство».

«Есть необходимость сегодня перепрофилирования портов, мы с коллегами из министерства транспорта этот вопрос активно обсуждаем, что можно сделать со стороны государства, чтобы порты подготовить к более широкой номенклатуре грузов» — Шило Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник Центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

«Мы оказались в Азово-Черноморском бассейне без глубоководных портов. <...> Нам нужны глубины не менее 18-19 метров, чтобы грузить 180 тыс. тонн. Это же смешно, мы не можем в России грузить суда грузоподъемностью 180 тыс. тонн для того, чтобы уехать на Дальний Восток, на рынки, которые всегда готовы принимать нашу руду, уголь и не только» — Эфендиев Назим, Генеральный директор, ООО УК «МЕТАЛЛОИНВЕСТ».

Решения
Расширение Восточного полигона и увеличение количества поездов повышенной массы

«Есть программа, утвержденная правительством. Эта программа на сегодняшний момент обеспечена всеми строительными ресурсами. Там, по сути, несколько десятков тысяч людей занято одномоментно на этой стройке, все объекты расписаны по контрольным точкам. Мы идем по строительству в плане, и до конца года мы со 144 млн тонн провозных мощностей выйдем на 158» — Шило Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник Центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

«Все способы, как еще можно было увеличить технологически провозные мощности, мы тоже максимально используем. В этом году мы поставим 132 локомотива, которые будут на Восточном полигоне возить поезда повышенной массы. <...> По той же инфраструктуре пытаемся большее количество грузов перевести меньшим количеством локомотивов. Количество тяжеловесных поездов мы удвоим в этом году» — Шило Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора – начальник Центра фирменного транспортного обслуживания (ЦФТО), ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Развитие восточных портов и проработка северо-южного коридора

«Мы начали инвестировать в развитие порта Владивосток еще с 2020 года, мы значительно увеличиваем мощности по обработке контейнеров, мы готовы, по сути, к увеличению грузопотока как в одну, так и в другую сторону. В этом плане вместе с нами развиваются и более мелкие порты. Единственная просьба к коллегам — поддержать на государственном уровне, субсидировать или помочь в реализации программ именно по развитию портовой инфраструктуры» — Северилов Андрей, Председатель cовета директоров, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство».

«Я хотел бы остановиться на коридоре „Север — Юг“. Мы со своей стороны видим высокий потенциал этого направления, причем не только в части традиционных для этого региона товаров — зерна, АПК, лесных грузов. Но это и другие позиции — различные минеральные удобрения, химические позиции. И три [железнодорожных. — Ред.] ветки: Восточная, Западная и Транскаспийская, они позволяют уже сейчас инфраструктурно обеспечить значительный объем грузов и тем самым достичь Персидского залива, Индии. Вся инфраструктура в данном случае есть» — Джиоев Захарий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральное агентство морского и речного транспорта (Росморречфлот).

Субсидирование экспорта металлургической продукции

«Мы возвращаем решение по субсидированию экспорта металлургической продукции. В прошлом году, понятно, в этом не было никакого смысла, продукция шла на экспорт, были высокие цены, она „улетела с колес“. Сегодня есть проблема, поэтому субсидию мы будем возвращать» — Евтухов Виктор, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС