A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Socio-humanitarian Aspects of Digitalization
16 June 2022
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Digitalization is so omnipresent it has become an addiction

Digital addiction has reached unprecedented levels and continues to grow. We’re talking about an addiction on the part of most of us to the Internet and the digital environment, and it’s especially dangerous when it comes to children ..., this digital addiction is also a danger for the dependence it creates in the government’s administrative system. Nowadays, the digital system handles air traffic and railway routes, supplies heat and water to homes, and controls the state accounting and control system. Most of us can’t even imagine life without the services we’ve grown used to that change our lives and make them easier — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

Obviously, it's already an integral part of our lives, but what we’re talking about is a ridiculous digital obesity. It’s really overkill. And those stepping up to defend it would appear to be adults defending their own digital addictions. They can’t imagine themselves without a smartphone — Igor Ashmanov, General Director, Kribrum; Managing Partner, Ashmanov and Partners.

The popularity of social media continues to increase and needs quality content

The internet and the digital world have now become inseparable parts of our lives. Consumption patterns are changing, new influencers are emerging. This can’t be ignored, but now we have an opportunity to expand the information bubble by looking to content focussed on education and development — Marina Krasnova, General Director, VKontakte.

Social networks are a medium; it’s the content that presents a slightly different problem. We can travel by sky, land, and sea. There are rules in place for doing so, and they’re clear. That’s not the case when it comes to the centralization of the information environment. We need a clear system of coordinates — Valentina Barabanshchikova, Head of the Department of Psychological Work, Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
A lack of digital solutions could leave people helpless

There’s always a downside to convenience. I think about a digital apocalypse following a gigantic worldwide disruption in service, a complete network shutdown, at least of the internet, and maybe even all communication services, and people will be left with a sense of utter helplessness. The consequences will be serious and negative, not in terms of our existence and our dependence on our phones, but in terms of how long it will take us to get planes back up in the air and trains running again — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

It would take just one day to shut down almost all the phones in the country. The real cyber war has yet to begin, and the more dependent we are, the greater the danger. So digital hygiene is a necessity for all of us, for the market and the state — Igor Ashmanov, General Director, Kribrum; Managing Partner, Ashmanov and Partners.

Cybercrime is on the rise and personal data could become an object of trade

We have problems with cybercrime and crime related to information technology. More than a quarter of all registered crimes are committed with the help of ITT (information and telecommunication technologies). And there are crimes related to personal data breaches. It’s also a question of protecting people from negative manifestations of the digital environment, like bullying, or to be more precise, cyberbullying, death groups, spam, and so on — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

Personal user data mustn’t become an object of trade or a new market. Personal data, and even more so biometric data, isn’t just the new oil, as they say, it is a matter of protecting the individual himself, — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

The adoption of artificial intelligence goes hand in hand with ethical issues

Breakthroughs in artificial intelligence are giving rise to ethical questions. How can we ensure that human beings are not taken hostage by these technologies? ... Artificial intelligence is now beginning to replace humans. What can we do to ensure that people remain in control, that they retain their right to control the new technologies and aren’t forced to switch places with them? — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

Social media facilitates self-expression and brings us together with those of like mind, but the quality of the content is often poor

The most important thing about social networks is the way you can express yourself and find others who are of a like mind. We are creating technologies that make it possible for ordinary users to compete with seasoned veterans for audiences. They make up communities for every topic under the sun — Marina Krasnova, General Director, VKontakte.

Social networks create a venue where people can socialize and show off what they want to, but for some reason the things they choose to show off aren’t very nice. They gather people of their own kind around them. I would say that a certain percentage of the people who start living on social media end up becoming marginalized — Mikhail Kovalchuk, President, National Research Centre ‘Kurchatov Institute’.

A social network is, after all, a medium that leads to disassociation. It pulls people apart into these very marginal thematic capsules where their fixations are only further reinforced — Igor Ashmanov, General Director, Kribrum; Managing Partner, Ashmanov and Partners.

SOLUTIONS
Personal and biometric data needs national level protection

It is essential that personal data, especially biometric data, be kept in state information systems. We are now faced with the task of creating a national unified biometric system — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

Companies working together to address ethical issues

Business is willing to be a part of many aspects of the ethical conversation. Last autumn, Russia’s biggest companies signed the country’s first code of ethics for artificial intelligence — Aleksandr Khinshtein, Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technology and Communications.

Digital hygiene needs to be taught from childhood

If we can focus on people and guide them through a frame of reference, we’ll get where we need to go. We will create internal regulators to keep them safe and prevent problems from arising on the internet and social media — Valentina Barabanshchikova, Head of the Department of Psychological Work, Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

We need to teach digital hygiene. Yulia Shoigu, Valentina Barabanshchikova, and I actually participated in the creation of a new Health and Wellness course for schools and talked specifically about digital hygiene, as we continue to do now — Igor Ashmanov, General Director, Kribrum; Managing Partner, Ashmanov and Partners.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Социогуманитарные аспекты цифровизации
16 июня 2022
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Цифровизация настолько плотно вошла в нашу жизнь, что стала зависимостью

«Цифровая зависимость сегодня носит беспрецедентный характер и она продолжает расти. Это касается не только зависимости большинства наших граждан от интернета и от цифровой среды и, особенно, опасно, когда это касается детей ..., эта цифровая зависимость представляет собой опасность и с точки зрения зависимости системы управления государством. Сегодня именно цифра распределяет воздушные потоки судов, железнодорожные маршруты, обеспечивает подачу тепла и воды в жилые дома, ведет систему госучета и контроля. Большинство из нас не мыслит жизни без привычных сервисов, которые меняют нашу жизнь и делают ее легче» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

«Понятно, что это уже неотъемлемая часть нашей жизни, но мы говорим об уже совершенно адском цифровом ожирении, о чрезмерном сверхпотреблении. Его защищают, по сути, взрослые люди, защищающие свою цифровую зависимость. Они сами не могут представить, что они будут делать без своего смартфона» — Ашманов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Крибрум»; управляющий партнер, ООО «Ашманов и партнеры».

Социальные сети становятся все более популярными и их нужно наполнять качественным контентом

«Сейчас интернет и цифровой мир стали неотъемлемой частью. Меняются паттерны потребления, появляются новые лидеры мнений. Нельзя не обращать на это внимание, но сейчас у нас есть возможность расширять информационный пузырь, обращая внимание на образовательный развивающий контент» — Краснова Марина, Генеральный директор, ВКонтакте.

«Социальные сети представляют собой средства, а контент, который в них это немного другая проблема. Мы умеем путешествовать по небу, по земле, по морю. Там есть правила, есть навигация и все понятно. А что касается централизации информационной среды, то ее там нет. Нам нужна четкая система координат» — Барабанщикова Валентина, Руководитель департамента психологической работы, Министерство обороны Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Без цифровых решений люди рискуют оказаться беспомощными

«Любая легкость имеет обратную сторону. Я размышляю на тему того, что цифровой апокалипсис случится, когда произойдет гигантский мировой сбой, полностью отключится сеть, как минимум интернет, как максимум все сервисы связи, и люди окажутся в ощущении полной беспомощности. Мы столкнемся с серьезными негативными последствиями не с точки зрения нашего бытия и нашей зависимости от телефона, а с той точки зрения, что нам понадобится много времени, чтобы самолеты снова полетели, поезда снова пошли» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

«Практически все телефоны в нашей стране можно выключить за один день. Настоящую кибервойну перед нами еще не открыли и чем больше у нас зависимость от этого всего, тем в большей опасности мы находимся, поэтому цифровой гигиеной должны заниматься граждане, рынок и государство» — Ашманов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Крибрум»; управляющий партнер, ООО «Ашманов и партнеры».

Растет киберпреступность, а персональные данные могут оказаться предметом торга

«У нас есть проблемы связанные с киберпреступностью и IT-преступностью. Более четверти всех зарегистрированных преступлений это преступления, совершенные с помощью ИТТ(информационно-телекоммуникационных технологий). Преступления связаны и с утечкой персональных данных. Это также проблема защищенности человека от негативных проявлений цифровой среды — травля или, более современно выражаясь, кибербуллинг, группы смерти, спам и так далее» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

«Персональные данные пользователя не должны становится предметом торга и рыночных отношений. Персональные данные и тем более биометрические, это не просто, как считается, новая нефть, это вопрос защиты самого человека» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Развитие и внедрение искусственного интеллекта неразрывно идет с этическими вопросами

«В связи с прорывным развитием технологий искусственного интеллекта появляется проблема этики. Как сделать так, чтобы люди не становились заложниками этих технологий? ... Искусственный интеллект сегодня начинает подменять собой человека. Как сделать так, чтобы человек сохранил свой приоритет, свое право управления новыми технологиями, а не оказался в его плену» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Социальные сети позволяют людям самовыражаться и искать единомышленников, однако производимый контент зачастую оставляет желать лучшего

«В социальных сетях самое важное — это возможность самовыражения и поиска единомышленников. Мы создаем технологии, которые уже сегодня позволяют простым пользователям конкурировать за внимание аудитории наравне с маститыми авторами. Здесь они формируют сообщества по совершенно разным тематикам» — Краснова Марина, Генеральный директор, ВКонтакте.

«Социальные сети дают массе людей социализироваться, что-то показывать, но они показывают что-то мало привлекательное. Они собирают вокруг себя людей такого же рода как они. Я бы сказал, что по сути, какая-то часть людей, которая начинает жить в социальных сетях маргинализируется» — Ковальчук Михаил, Президент, Национальный исследовательский центр «Курчатовский институт».

«Социальные сети это все-таки среда разобщения, растаскивания людей по тем самым маргинальным тематическим капсулам, где они просаливаются одной и той же навязчивой идеей» — Ашманов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Крибрум»; управляющий партнер, ООО «Ашманов и партнеры».

Решения
Персональные и биометрические данные должны быть защищены на государственном уровне

«Крайне важно, чтобы персональные данные, особенно биометрические, находились именно в государственных информационных системах. Сейчас перед нами стоит задача создания государственной единой биометрической системы» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Сотрудничество компаний в решении этических вопросов

«Во многом к решению этических вопросов готов подключаться бизнес. Осенью прошлого года крупнейшие российские компании подписали первый в нашей стране кодекс этики искусственного интеллекта» — Хинштейн Александр, Председатель комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи.

Нужно с детства приучать к цифровой гигиене

«Если человеком заниматься и направлять его в системе координат, то мы добьемся того, что нужно. Мы сформируем внутренние регуляторы, которые позволят ему быть сохранным, которые будут профилактировать его в сети интернет и социальных сетях» — Барабанщикова Валентина, Руководитель департамента психологической работы, Министерство обороны Российской Федерации.

«Надо учить цифровой гигиене. Мы с Юлией Сергеевной Шойгу, с Валентиной Владимировной Барабанщиковой, собственно, участвовали в создании нового курса ОБЖ для школ, где мы писали кусок именно о цифровой гигиене и продолжаем сейчас это делать» — Ашманов Игорь, Генеральный директор, АО «Крибрум»; управляющий партнер, ООО «Ашманов и партнеры».