A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Youth Building New World
5 June 2021
13:45—14:45

Today there are about 1.8 billion young people in the world. A third of the world’s young people live in countries emerging from violent conflict, 75 million people are unemployed, and members of political representation in all regions of the world tend to be much older than the population they represent. In the context of complex intergenerational challenges such as climate change and sustainable development, it is increasingly important to actively engage with and support the meaningful participation of youth in policy and decision-making. Since youth form a significant part of society, they have an important and prominent role in supporting society’s progress and activating its development process. Many young men and women are already actively promoting a culture of peace, dialogue, justice and peaceful coexistence, trust and reconciliation. In this session the speakers will discuss how to support young people to empower their capacity to act as leaders, partners, and agents for peace, the importance and ways at the national and global level of enthusing and inspiring young people to play an important role in addressing today’s global challenges, including those related to protecting our planet from the effects of overconsumption and global warming as well as to make a positive contribution to a sustainable future and a prosperous world.

Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
13:45—14:45
Conference hall
Qatar Pavilion, Doha Hall
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Роль молодого поколения в создании нового мира
5 июня 2021
13:45—14:45

По данным ООН на сегодняшний день в мире проживает около 1,8 млрд. молодых людей, что составляет четверть всех людей живущих на земле. Треть молодых жителей планеты проживают в странах, переживших военные конфликты, 75 млн. молодых людей вынуждены мириться с тотальной безработицей, а парламенты и другие государственные органы стран представлены населением, возраст которого сильно превышает возраст населения, чьи интересы они представляют. Основной повесткой международных организаций в решении глобальных проблем поколений, таких как изменение климата и устойчивое развитие, все чаще становится активное вовлечение молодежи в процессы принятия решений. Юноши и девушки уже выступают в авангарде международного диалога, содействуя доверию и примирению его участников на разных уровнях. На сессии спикеры обсудят, как поддержать молодых людей в их стремлении к решению глобальных проблем и участию в построении будущего и благополучного мира, а также, как передать молодому поколению ценности, навыки и знания, необходимые для того, чтобы справится с вызовами современного мира и создать позитивные изменения.


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
13:45—14:45
Зал
Павильон Катара, Зал «Доха»
Аналитика на тему