non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Energy Panel
6 June 2019
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The global energy market is undergoing major changes

Four transformations are taking place. The first is the North American shale revolution; the second is photovoltaic technology; the third is the Chinese green revolution using natural gas instead of coal; and the fourth is the use of energy for the electrification of cities, the production of large data arrays, electric cars, etc. Investments are becoming increasingly important in this sector — Nobuo Tanaka, Chairman, Sasakawa Peace Foundation; Executive Director (2007–2011), International Energy Agency .

In the coming years, we will experience a huge energy transformation, and energy will remain an important part of our economy in the medium and long term — H.E. Ali Shareef Al-Emadi, Minister of Finance of Qatar.

Hydrocarbons will continue to play a leading role in the energy sector over the next 20 years

Demand for energy will grow at a rate of 1.5–2% per year until 2040. There will be changes in the structure of demand due to the introduction of energy conservation technologies and commitments to reduce emissions, but overall the dynamics are quite positive and are dictated by continued GDP growth and higher living standards in the coming decades. Gas demand will grow by 2% per year. Demand for oil will grow steadily at around 1% per year. Its role as the foundation of modern energy will remain central — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

We see that global demand for energy will increase by 40% by 2040, and oil, gas, and coal will have to account for 70% of this [growth] — Ivan Glasenberg, CEO, Glencore.

We see a growing role of gas — Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Fossil fuels are vital to the needs of developing countries — Russell Hardy, CEO Vitol Group.

Oil and gas will remain the main components of our energy basket. India is very interested in increasing the gas component because we want to become a gas-based economy — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of India in the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
The negative impact of geopolitics on the development of the energy sector

Energy has become the first hostage of the one-sided political agenda, and there are signs that this ‘disease’ is spreading to other industries. Today we are seeing changes in geopolitics have a greater impact on energy markets. The main troublemaker is the policy of the current administration of the United States. We see that its actions aim to reformat the global political and economic space, smash the market ties that have formed over decades, and eliminate the rules of competition. The United States seeks to slow down the quantitative and qualitative growth of its main competitors. Examples of this include continuous expansion in the range of sanctions and blocking opportunities for competing companies in other countries — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

Growing competition in oil production

This year, oil production in the state of Texas has already reached 5 million barrels per day, which is more than the total production of Iran, Venezuela, and Libya. This result was achieved not so much due to the implementation of the shale project as it was to the imposition of new sanctions, which resulted in a sharp decline in production in Iran and Venezuela — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

The United States is increasing oil exports at an extremely fast pace. Compared with 2015, they have grown sixfold and already reached 2.7 million barrels per day, which is comparable to the production of such countries as Brazil, Kuwait, and the United Arab Emirates. The geography of supplies is expanding — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

Tech leaders, most of whom have American roots such as Google and Apple, are infiltrating the oil and gas industry. Moreover, these investments are being made at an unprecedented speed and on a global scale — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

Shortcomings in oil industry taxation in Russia

In recent years, the United States has taken unprecedented measures to support the industry by reducing the tax burden and regulatory impact. In particular, the profit tax has been slashed from 35% to 21%. In Saudi Arabia, the profit tax rate has decreased from 85% to 50%. The Chinese authorities have also begun developing methods to stimulate the economy through targeted subsidies and tax cuts. Russian regulators are finding a balance between the goal of padding the budget and stimulating economic growth while at the same time finding a solution to social problems through the market — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

SOLUTIONS
Return to the use of market principles in the global energy industry

A key issue is getting back to the market. Trade wars and sanctions create uncertainties that prevent us from planning quickly and strategically — Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Let’s make the market great again — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

We need to ensure the sustainable development of oil and gas markets. We have to create a platform for cooperation between producer and consumer countries — Tareck El Aissami, Venezuelan Vice President.

Launch of new projects in the industry

The Russian oil industry’s most important competitive weapon is not only its current production costs, [but also] the world’s best portfolio of promising new projects. The launch of new projects will increase — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

The resource potential of the Russian Arctic for possible Rosneft projects exceeds 20 billion tonnes of oil — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

Introduction of new technologies

The entry into new regions will be supported by the non-stop technological overhaul of the Russian oil industry — Igor Sechin, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Management Board, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC Rosneft.

Transition to new environmental standards

This year, the conservation issue has become even more important. We must accept this as an industry. We announced that 50% of our [carbon] emissions will be reduced by 2030 and [we intend to] reach zero emissions by 2050 — Lorenzo Simonelli, Chairman of the Board of Directors, President, Chief Executive Officer, Baker Hughes, a GE Company.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергетическая панель
6 Июня 2019
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Мировой энергетический рынок претерпевает масштабные изменения

Происходят четыре трансформации. Первая — североамериканская сланцевая революция; вторая — фотовольтаические технологии; третья — китайская зеленая революция с использованием природного газа вместо угля; четвертая — использование энергии для электрификации городов, производства массивов больших данных, электромобилей и т.д. Инвестиции становятся все более важными в этом секторе — Танака Нобуо, Председатель, Sasakawa Peace Foundation; исполнительный директор, Международное энергетическое агентство (2007–2011 годы) .

В ближайшие годы мы будем переживать огромную энергетическую трансформацию, и энергетика в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе будет оставаться важной частью нашей экономики — Аль-Эмади Али Шариф, Министр финансов Катара.

В ближайшие 20 лет углеводороды сохранят ведущую роль в энергетике

Спрос на энергоресурсы до 2040 года будет расти темпами 1,5-2% ежегодно. В структуре спроса произойдут изменения, связанные с внедрением энергосберегающих технологий, обязательств по снижению выбросов, но в целом динамика достаточно позитивная, определяющаяся продолжением роста ВВП и повышением стандартов жизни человечества в ближайшие десятилетия. Спрос на газ будет расти на уровне 2% в год. Спрос на нефть будет уверенно расти на уровне около 1% в год. Ее роль как основы современной энергетики останется центральной — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Мы видим, что к 2040 году спрос в мире на энергетику увеличится на 40%, и 70% этого [увеличения спроса, — Ред.] должно будет приходиться на нефть, газ, уголь — Глазенберг Айван, Главный исполнительный директор, Glencore.

Мы видим растущую роль газа — Новак Александр, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Ископаемые виды топлива являются жизненно важными для потребностей развивающих стран — Харди Рассел, президент Vitol Group.

Нефть и газ будут оставаться основными компонентами нашей энергокорзины. Индия очень заинтересована, чтобы компонент газа увеличивался, потому что мы хотим стать экономикой на газе — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Негативное влияние геополитики на развитие энергетики

Энергетика стала первой заложницей односторонней политической повестки, и налицо признаки расползания этой „болезни“ на другие отрасли. Сегодня мы видим нарастание влияния на энергетические рынки изменений в геополитике. Главный возмутитель спокойствия — это политика нынешней администрации Соединенных Штатов. Мы видим, что ее действия направлены на переформатирование мирового политического и экономического пространства, на слом формировавшихся десятилетиями рыночных взаимосвязей и на устранение правил конкуренции. США стремятся затормозить количественный и качественный рост основных конкурентов. Примерами являются постоянное расширение спектра санкций и блокирование возможностей компаний-конкурентов в других странах — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Рост конкуренции в нефтедобыче

В этом году добыча нефти в штате Техас уже достигли 5 млн баррелей в сутки, превысив суммарную добычу Ирана, Венесуэлы и Ливии. Этот результат был достигнут не столько за счет реализации сланцевого проекта, сколько за счет введения все новых санкций, из-за которых добыча в Иране и Венесуэле резко сокращается — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

США крайне быстрыми темпами наращивают экспорт нефти. По сравнению с 2015 годом он вырос в 6 раз и уже достиг 2,7 млн баррелей в сутки, что сопоставимо с добычей таких стран, как Бразилия, Кувейт, ОАЭ. Расширяется география поставок — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Проникновение в нефтегазовую отрасль технологических лидеров, большинство которых имеет американские корни, — Google, Apple. Причем эти инвестиции осуществляются с невиданной до сих пор скоростью и в глобальном масштабе — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Несовершенство налогообложения нефтяной отрасли в России

В США в последние годы предприняты беспрецедентные меры поддержки отрасли за счет снижения налоговой нагрузки и регуляторных воздействий. В частности, снижение налога на прибыль с 35% до 21%. В Саудовской Аравии ставка налога на прибыль снизилась с 85% до 50%. Власти Китая тоже приступили к разработке методов стимулирования экономики путем точечного субсидирования и снижения налогов. Российские регуляторы балансируют между задачами наполнения бюджета и стимулирования экономического роста с одновременным поиском решения социальных проблем за счет рынка — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Решения
Возвращение к использованию рыночных принципов в мировой энергетике

Ключевой момент — давайте вернемся к рынку. Торговые войны, санкции дают те неопределенности, которые не позволяют нам оперативно и стратегически планировать — Новак Александр, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Давайте вернем рынку его былое величие — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Необходимо обеспечить устойчивое развитие рынков нефти и газа. Мы должны создать платформу для сотрудничества между странами-производителями и странами-потребителями — Эль-Аиссами Тарек, вице-президент Венесуэлы.

Запуск новых проектов в отрасли

Самым главным конкурентным оружием российской нефтяной отрасли является не только текущая себестоимость [но и, — Ред.] лучший в мире портфель перспективных новых проектов. Запуск новых проектов будет увеличиваться — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Ресурсный потенциал российской Арктики для возможных проектов „Роснефти“ превышает 20 млрд тонн нефти — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Внедрение новых технологий

Выход в новые регионы будет поддерживаться безостановочным технологическим перевооружением российской нефтяной отрасли — Сечин Игорь, Главный исполнительный директор, Председатель Правления, Заместитель Председателя Совета директоров, ПАО «НК «Роснефть».

Переход на новые экологические стандарты

В этом году природоохранная тема становится еще более важной. Мы должны, как отрасль, это принять. Мы объявили о том, что на 50% наши выбросы (углерода) будет сокращены к 2030 году и [намерены — Ред.] добиться нулевых выбросов к 2050 году — Симонелли Лоренцо, Председатель совета директоров, президент, главный исполнительный директор, Baker Hughes, a GE Company.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС