A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Friends for Leadership 2020: New Perspectives for Global Cooperation to Achieve Sustainable Development
23 January 2020
13:00—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
New formats for sustainable development must address a wide range of problems based on new values

We need to think of alternatives and shift towards a new, more sustainable formats. What we are doing at Project Vertica is find solutions in five different areas of problems: environmental issues, social problems, urban problems, where there is no connection with nature, a lot of educational problems, and some aesthetic issues — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

We choose our values through our actions. With everything we do, everything we choose to spend our money on, we define what we stand for and the causes that we believe in. It is a matter of responsible economic decisions — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

My mission is to rebuild trust on the planet through financial transparency. The lack of trust is what is going to put an end to the planet — Gerardo Trevino, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Paybook.

It is necessary to leave crisis management mode behind, and to build long-term projects for sustainable development

It is important that we think in terms of a long-term goal. How do we want our cities to look years from today? Otherwise we will be forced to live in a crisis management mode. We better shoot for the stars so that we could at least get to the moon — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

Traditional values must be included in sustainable development programmes

If we start thinking about megatrends, I would like to talk, first of all, about the very human nature-based megatrend: being married, getting a family, raising up children. It could be a luxury thing for us in the modern Western world. We had talked to the Under-Secretary-General before we started our session here, and he also convinced us to go on with how we can deal with all kinds of megatrends, starting from the point of view of the global population blow-up — Halit Ünver, Research Fellow, Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

Technology is an essential element in achieving sustainable development goals

We are all living in a huge economic machinery, and this machinery sets us, individuals, to any function. We are not sure what this function could be in the future, but what we are sure about is that we cannot achieve world peace and global leadership if we do not use technology. I want to think about us as the transformational leadership programme for the 21st century — Halit Ünver, Research Fellow, Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

ISSUES
Climate change and the collapse of natural ecosystems

About 85% of the world’s wetlands have already disappeared. Depending on where you live, between 40% and 80% of the water in your area is being used for the needs of conventional agriculture. The current model that we are using is obviously not very sustainable — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

One of the challenges that everyone talks about is climate change. Right now, we are thinking about circular carbon economy — Halit Ünver, Research Fellow, Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

Disruption of the world order created in 1945

The world order is agonizing. Franklin Roosevelt, Winston Churchill and Joseph Stalin built a world order in 1945, and now we can see that the international world order is changing. We see America putting itself first, we see China that wants to lead the world, we see the division in Europe, and we see the greater influence of Russia — Teresa Astolfi, Head of the International Directorate, People’s Party in the Congress of Deputies of the Kingdom of Spain.

The world order of 1945 is agonizing because global institutions seem to be in shock. The Fourth Industrial Revolution is changing the way of life — Teresa Astolfi, Head of the International Directorate, People’s Party in the Congress of Deputies of the Kingdom of Spain.

Lack of expansion of sustainable development values

We have not seen much will for transparency from all over the world. Everybody is talking about transparency and trust. It is not about technology; it is about values. Do we really have the values, as a society, to deliver and adopt transparency? — Gerardo Trevino, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Paybook.

SOLUTIONS
Actively promoting new values; leading the formation of a new international order

A new international order is on the horizon. The young leaders must assume the leadership role in the configuration of this new model. If we fail to do it, the result will be out of our hands. I encourage you today to deliver and to take action — Teresa Astolfi, Head of the International Directorate, People’s Party in the Congress of Deputies of the Kingdom of Spain.

Working in collaboration with international organizations, governments and non-profits

We cannot get very far without the support of local governments, international organizations, and the business. We are really looking forward to working and discussing with community leaders, international organizations and politicians, to drafting out programmes and policies to help facilitate this transformation — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

Developing specific projects

We created a platform to deliver financial automation technologies to emerging markets, starting, for example, in Latin America. <...> The transparency that we know today is just a published report. We came up with the concept that we call augmented transparency. It is the next generation of transparency, because we deliver the information directly from the source of data without any single point of data manipulation; we are replacing reports by live data. It is a new standard for all organizations, including non-profits or even churches — Gerardo Trevino, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Paybook.

We gather one or two hundred people for each game to clean up a certain area <...> Our Clean Games are held in Russia; 300 cities have already participated. We organize international games too — Dmitry Ioffe, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Clean Games.

Relying on like-minded people for mutual support

Our mission is to support the projects, and to bring them to international level and to international finance. We help entrepreneurs to grow and scale as quickly as possible. We created a platform for young leaders, tech companies and investors to help them understand each other — Alena Yudina, Chief Executive Officer, Quantum Leap Strategy AG.

Using energy and potential of young leaders

Young age is an advantage. Young people are not constrained within their past experiences. They are generally more open by nature. It makes them more flexible, more creative. <...> The way young people do things is different, and more productive and more efficient sometimes — Simone Rendeva, Founder, Project Vertica.

Young age is what provides energy to move forward — Dmitry Ioffe, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Clean Games.

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Friends for Leadership 2020: новые горизонты глобального сотрудничества для устойчивого развития
23 января 2020
13:00—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Новые форматы устойчивого развития должны решать целый комплекс проблем с опорой на новые ценности

Нам нужно искать новые форматы устойчивого развития. В рамках нашего проекта [Project Vertica — ред.] мы решаем пять проблем: защищаем окружающую среду, работаем с социальной повесткой, с рядом урбанистических вопросов, когда отсутствует связь с природой, с проблемами образовательного характера и с этическим вопросом — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Мы выбираем и определяем свои ценности через свои действия. То, на что мы тратим деньги, говорит о том, во что мы верим, и именно поэтому мы призываем вас принимать ответственные и осознанные решения — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Моя миссия — перестроить доверие в мире через финансовую прозрачность. Недостаток доверия — это то, что может привести к концу жизни на нашей планете — Тревино Джерардо, Главный исполнительный директор и основатель, Paybook.

Нужно отказаться от кризисного управления и строить долгосрочные проекты для достижения устойчивого развития

Мы не можем постоянно жить в режиме кризисного управления. <...> Мы стараемся думать долгосрочно. В каком мире мы бы хотели жить и какими мы хотим видеть наши города? Лучше начать раньше, пока ситуация не стала слишком плохой, и нам нужно обмениваться лучшими идеями — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Традиционные ценности должны быть включены в программы устойчивого развития

Прежде всего я хотел бы сказать о мегатрендах, которые определяются человеческой природой. Это добродетели — создать семью, растить детей. Сегодня эти классические, традиционные ценности воспринимаются практически как роскошь. Генеральный секретарь ООН убедил нас подумать, как можно работать с мегатрендами с точки зрения работы с населением планеты — Юнвер Халит, Научный сотрудник, Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

Технологии являются важным элементом достижения Целей в области устойчивого развития

Мы живем в огромной экономической машине, и эта машина распределяет самые разные функции между людьми. Мы не знаем, как будут меняться эти функции, но мы можем быть уверены, что нельзя добиться мира во всем мире и настоящего мирового лидерства без использования технологий. Поэтому нужно рассматривать нашу программу лидерства как информационное лидерство XXI века, лидерство, ведущее к трансформации всего мира — Юнвер Халит, Научный сотрудник, Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

Проблемы
Разрушение природных экосистем, изменение климата

85% территории, покрытой болотами, исчезает. От 40% до 80% водных ресурсов используется для коммерческих целей. Существующая модель использования водных ресурсов не является устойчивой — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Один из главных вызовов — это изменение климата. Поэтому мы придаем большое значение проектам углеводородной экономики закрытого типа — Юнвер Халит, Научный сотрудник, Research Institute for Applied Knowledge Processing.

Разрушение мирового порядка, созданного в 1945 году

Новый мировой порядок может в какой-то степени свести себя с ума. <...> Рузвельт, Черчиль и Сталин построили новый мировой порядок, но сейчас он находится в агонии, прежде всего потому, что мир изменился. США ставят себя на первое место, Китай хочет стать лидером, идет процесс разложения европейского единства. <...> Россия становится ключевым игроком в мире — Астольфи Тереза, Руководитель международного направления, Народная партия в Конгрессе депутатов Королевства Испания.

Мировой порядок 1945 года разваливается, потому что глобальные институты находятся в состоянии шока, потому что идет четвертая промышленная революция, которая меняет всю жизнь в мире — Астольфи Тереза, Руководитель международного направления, Народная партия в Конгрессе депутатов Королевства Испания.

Недостаточное распространение ценностей устойчивого развития

В мире нет интереса к прозрачности, хотя все только и говорят о прозрачности и доверии. Дело не в технологиях. Дело в ценностях. Есть ли у нас ценности, нужные чтобы добиться прозрачности? Готово ли общество к прозрачности? — Тревино Джерардо, Главный исполнительный директор и основатель, Paybook.

Решения
Активно действовать по продвижению новых ценностей. Влиять на формирование нового мирового порядка

Новый мировой порядок уже на горизонте, и молодые лидеры сегодняшнего дня должны встать во главе этой новой модели, потому что иначе этот поезд уйдет без нас. Нужно добиваться наших целей, переходить к действиям — Астольфи Тереза, Руководитель международного направления, Народная партия в Конгрессе депутатов Королевства Испания.

Работать в сотрудничестве с международными организациями, правительствами и НКО

Мы не достигнем многого без поддержки международных организаций, местных правительств и бизнеса. Поэтому нам очень важно продолжать диалог с политиками, представителями НКО и гражданского общества, чтобы реализовать эти новые политики и реализовать трансформацию — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Развивать конкретные проекты

Мы создали платформу, с помощью которой можно принести новые возможности на развивающиеся рынки, например, Латинской Америки. <...> Сегодняшняя прозрачность — это итоговые отчеты, а мы хотим сделать сертификат, который будет удостоверять реальную и глубокую прозрачность организации. Единый стандарт прозрачности данных по НКО и любым другим организациям, включая религиозные — Тревино Джерардо, Главный исполнительный директор и основатель, Paybook.

Мы собираем по 100–200 человек на игру по очистке территории. <...> Мы проводим наши „Чистые игры“ в России, в них участвовали уже 300 городов, проводим международные игры — Иоффе Дмитрий, Председатель правления, МОО «Чистые игры».

Опираться на взаимную поддержку единомышленников

Мы помогаем новым компаниям расти и продвигаться, искать инвесторов, которые готовы к рискованному инвестированию в проекты, которые предлагают молодые лидеры, помогаем им контактировать и лучше понимать друг друга — Юдина Алена, Главный исполнительный директор, Quantum Leap Strategy AG.

Использовать энергию и потенциал молодых лидеров

Молодость помогает. У молодых нет ограничений, идущих от плохого опыта. Молодость открыта от природы, она дает гибкость, силы для творчества. <...> Молодые люди иначе видят ситуацию, и они более активны, могут масштабировать свои проекты по всему миру — Рандева Симона, Основатель, Project Vertica.

Возраст дает энергию для движения вперед — Иоффе Дмитрий, Председатель правления, МОО «Чистые игры».