A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
It's More Than Just Football: Realizing the Opportunities of World Cup 2018
24 January 2018
17:00
According to experts, Russia’s attractiveness to foreign investors has risen over the last two years. An important role in this process has been played by various major international sporting events held in the country, including the Olympic Games, the FIFA Confederations Cup, and the World Cup, which attract an enormous number of fans, tourists, and business executives, provide the country with an opportunity to demonstrate its potential, and stimulate the development of infrastructure which can be used in the longer term. How are the authorities in Moscow making use of these opportunities? Where are the most favourable conditions for investment being created? Which sectors benefit the most from
the hosting of major events? Moscow is expecting more than a million extra tourists during World Cup 2018 — is the city ready to receive them? How can the economic impact of hosting major events be assessed? What conditions must the Moscow authorities put in place in order not to miss out on the positive effects? Which sectors might receive the strongest stimulus for growth? What other positive effects do major international sporting events have on life in major cities? What other events outside the world of sport could have a positive influence on the investment climate? What plans are in place to make use of the
infrastructure that will remain after World Cup 2018?
Date
24.01.2018
Forum
Russia House in Davos
Started at
17:00
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Не только футбол. Как реализовать возможности чемпионата мира
24 января 2018
17:00
Инвестиционная привлекательность России для иностранных инвесторов в последние два года, по оценкам экспертов, растет. Важную роль в этом процессе играет проведение в России крупных международных спортивных мероприятий, таких как Олимпийские игры, Кубок конфедераций, чемпионат мира по футболу, которые привлекают в страну огромное количество болельщиков, туристов и бизнесменов. Дают возможность показать достижения и потенциал страны, стимулируют развитие инфраструктуры, которая будет использована в дальнейшем. Как предоставленные возможности используются московскими властями? Где создаются наиболее благоприятные условия для инвестиций? Какие отрасли в первую очередь
выигрывают от проведения крупных мероприятий? В Москве во время проведения ЧМ-2018 ожидается дополнительно более миллиона туристов — готов ли город к их приему? Как оценить экономический эффект от проведения крупных мероприятий? Какие условия необходимо создать московским властям, чтобы создать положительный эффект? Какие отрасли могут получить самый сильный стимул к росту? Какие еще позитивные эффекты оказывают масштабные международные спортивные мероприятия на жизнь крупных городов? Какие еще мероприятия, кроме спортивных, могут оказать положительное влияние на инвестиционный климат? Как планируется использовать новую инфраструктуру после ЧМ-2018?
Дата проведения
24.01.2018
Форум
«Русский дом» в Давосе
Время проведения
17:00
Аналитика на тему