A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Human Development in the Far East: The Key Asset Is People
7 September 2022
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Developing technologies increases the role of human capital in regional economy

If we look at the ratio of materials to technology in the final cost of a product today and compare this with the same ratio at the beginning of the 20th century, we come to the conclusion that a hundred years ago technology was 10% and today it is about 90%. Even though Russia has great natural resources, without technology we cannot compete with the rest of the world. And who makes the technology? Only human beings. Human capital comes to the fore, especially in the Far East — Ivan Abramov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

There is a fast-growing economy, there is a demand for high-quality human capital and its development. There is a large number of people who are ready to participate in this. It seems to me that the key thing here is to synchronize these efforts so that these ‘cogs’ start working together as a single coherent mechanism, and then everything will work out — Elvira Nurgalieva, First Deputy General Director for Social Development, Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Demand for high-quality vocational training is growing. The need for new programmes

The topic of investment in education is, in principle, a key one. There is a demand from the population, who have already established themselves professionally and personally and are now making requests to the education system for their further self-realization and education — Yulia Khanzhina, Deputy Director of the Direction "Young Professionals", Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

We live in such time that <...> there is a niche for universities to become meaningful interlocutors in the field of further education. And when we, as a business, come in with these kinds of programmes and run them through ourselves, teaching our people, <...> testing this system, making it improve – we get another actor in the market who becomes an economic entity, making money and becoming more independent in its further development — Olga Dergunova, Deputy President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank; Director, Graduate School of Management, Saint Petersburg State University.

If we are talking about the quality of the labour force, modernization of employment centres is needed. It is important for the employment support infrastructure itself to be more efficient in the Far Eastern regions. To this end, the Ministry of Labour is implementing a project called Employment Centre 2.0. This is essentially moving employment services into a proactive format, introducing a career counselling service — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
People still migrate from the Far East to other Russian regions

So far, unfortunately, the population of the Far East is declining, both due to natural attrition and to migration outflows. <...> Residents of the Far East, who are moving from this territory to other regions of the country, point to three main motivations. The first is improved well-being: it is clear that people are looking for higher wages and are looking for the use of their competencies and knowledge. The second factor is ensuring children’s future, and this is a demand for quality infrastructure, for quality education, especially higher education. <...> And the third factor is the improvement of living conditions. On all three fronts, the problems of the Far East seem to me to be absolutely solvable — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

We have applicants leaving the Far East. The children graduate from high school and decide not to study in the Far East. And 40 percent of eleventh-graders enter universities outside [the region, – Ed.]. Some leave already in the seventh or eighth grade to prepare for enrollment. This is a serious challenge for us, because it washes away the quality of human capital – these are the most talented children who do not see their future in the Far East — Elvira Nurgalieva, First Deputy General Director for Social Development, Corporation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

There are no quick wins in demographics. It takes time to show results. It takes time for the generations to change, so that the stereotype that we need to leave the Far East will definitely vanish, and all our measures and joint efforts will work — Mihail Krivopal, Vice-Rector for Additional Education, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

SOLUTIONS
We need to create comfortable conditions for SME development in the Far East

We should develop and cultivate small and medium-sized businesses. Investments are happening, and all is well in numbers. But it’s not so great in people. If we look now, people are still leaving. It is important that there should be such a ‘kulak’ – a well-to-do, economic person, who has a small family business, which he passes on through generations, teaches his children — Ivan Abramov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

In Yakutia, we now have the lowest level of taxation under the simplified taxation system – 1.5%. Even with such a forgiving tax, our income from the simplified taxation system is one third of our income. Therefore, we continue to work to increase the number of small and medium-sized businesses – this is our future. In the structure of a post-industrial economy, the implementation of human capital, including entrepreneurial initiative, is the key to success — Evgeny Grigoriev, Head of Yakutsk Urban Distrikt.

Developing human capital needs high-quality infrastructure for life

I will not list all the support measures for families with children that are in place in the Far East. One of the key ones is the Far Eastern mortgage, which is the key tool for solving housing problems today, at 2%, a percentage not available in other regions of the Russian Federation — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

We should develop regional centres – Yakutsk, Blagoveshchensk, and Vladivostok. This is where they [people, – Ed.] should stay, the more progressive ones come from the districts, and it should be comfortable for them to live in the centre of the entity. All the sports events, skating rinks, swimming pools should be there too. We often lack platitudes for swimming pools, hockey rinks. That is where we should invest. All this is theoretically prescribed in our strategies, programmes, but not all of it is implemented — Ivan Abramov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Economic Policy of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

If we talk about improving prosperity, the number of investment projects and new points of growth that are now taking shape in the Far East will obviously also shape the possible application of new efforts and the creation of new jobs. Another issue is the issue of social infrastructure, which is present in these points of investment growth, but they do not yet coincide geographically with the points of predominant residence of residents. Therefore, the issue of housing, social infrastructure should be considered at the same time as the development of investment potential — Olga Batalina, First Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation.

Just the other day we announced that we will be making mortgages for families with at least three children at 0.1 per cent. Because when we talk about securing a foothold in a territory, about leaving money for people to educate their three or more children, to send them to a higher education institution – these are all the financial tools that allow a family to properly plan their expenses and build on the territory in which you are developing — Olga Dergunova, Deputy President and Chairman of the Management Board, VTB Bank; Director, Graduate School of Management, Saint Petersburg State University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Развитие человеческого потенциала Дальнего Востока: люди – главный капитал
7 сентября 2022
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Развитие технологий повышает роль человеческого капитала в экономике регионов

Если мы посмотрим на соотношение материалов и технологий в конечной стоимости продукта сегодня и сравним это с таким же отношением в начале ХХ века, то мы придем к выводу, что сто лет назад технологии составляли 10%, а сегодня это около 90%. Несмотря на то, что в России большие природные богатства, не имея технологий мы не сможем конкурировать с остальным миром. А кто технологию делает? Только человек. На первый план выходит человеческий капитал, тем более на Дальнем Востоке — Иван Абрамов, Заместитель председателя комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Есть быстроразвивающаяся экономика, есть запрос на качественный человеческий капитал и на его развитие, есть большое количество людей, которые готовы в этом участвовать. Мне кажется, что ключевое здесь — эти усилия синхронизировать, чтобы эти "шестеренки" начали работать вместе как единый слаженный механизм, и тогда все получится — Эльвира Нургалиева, Первый заместитель генерального директора по социальному развитию, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

Запрос на качественное профессиональное образование растет, нужны новые программы

Тема инвестиций в образование в принципе ключевая. Есть запрос от населения, которое профессионально, личностно уже состоялось и сейчас делает запрос к системе образования относительно дальнейшей своей самореализации и образования — Юлия Ханьжина, Заместитель директора направления «Молодые профессионалы», Агентство стратегических инициатив по продвижению новых проектов (АСИ).

Сейчас такое время, что <…> есть ниша для того, чтобы университеты стали содержательными собеседниками в области дополнительного образования. И когда мы как бизнес приходим с такого рода программами и через себя пропускаем, уча своих людей, <…> тестируя эту систему, заставляя ее совершенствоваться — мы получаем еще одного актора на рынке, который становится хозяйствующим субъектом, зарабатывающим деньги и становящимся более независимым в своем дальнейшем развитии — Ольга Дергунова, Заместитель Президента – Председателя Правления, Банк ВТБ (ПАО).

Если мы говорим о качестве рабочей силы, нужна модернизация центров занятости. Важно, чтобы сама инфраструктура поддержки занятости на территории дальневосточных регионов была более эффективной. Для этого Министерством труда реализуется проект, который так и называется «Центр занятости 2.0.». Это перевод, по сути, услуг службы занятости в проактивный формат, внедрение службы карьерных консультантов — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Сохраняется отток населения с Дальнего Востока в другие регионы России

Пока, к сожалению, население Дальнего Востока сокращается — и вследствие естественной убыли, и вследствие миграционного оттока. <…> Жители Дальнего Востока, которые переезжают с этой территории в другие регионы страны, отмечают три основные мотивации. Первая — улучшение благосостояния: понятно, что люди ищут заработную плату выше, ищут применение своим компетенциям и знаниям. Второй фактор — обеспечение будущего детей, а это запрос на качественную инфраструктуру, на качественное образование, особенно высшее. <…> И третье — это улучшение жилищных условий. По всем трем направлениям проблемы Дальнего Востока мне представляются абсолютно решаемыми — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

У нас уезжают с Дальнего Востока абитуриенты. Ребята заканчивают школу и принимают решение учиться не на Дальнем Востоке. И 40 процентов одиннадцатиклассников поступают за пределы [региона. — Ред.]. Кто-то уезжает уже в 7–8-м классе, чтобы готовиться к поступлению. Это для нас серьезный вызов, потому что это вымывает качество человеческого капитала — это самые талантливые ребята, которые не видят своего будущего на Дальнем Востоке — Эльвира Нургалиева, Первый заместитель генерального директора по социальному развитию, АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока и Арктики».

В демографической сфере быстрых побед не бывает. Нужно время, чтобы показать результат. Нужно, чтобы поколения сменились, и тогда этот стереотип о том, что с Дальнего Востока нужно уезжать, — он точно канет в Лету, и наши все меры и совместные усилия заработают — Михаил Кривопал, Проректор по дополнительному образованию, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Решения
Необходимо создание комфортных условий для развития малого и среднего бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке

Мы должны развивать и культивировать малый и средний бизнес. Инвестиции идут, в цифрах все хорошо. Но в людях-то не так здорово. Если мы сейчас посмотрим — люди все равно уезжают. Важно, чтобы был такой "кулак" — зажиточный, хозяйственник, у которого есть небольшой семейный бизнес, который он передает через поколения, учит детей своих — Иван Абрамов, Заместитель председателя комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

У нас в Якутии сейчас установлен самый низкий уровень налогообложения по УСН — 1,5%. Даже при таком налоге щадящем у нас поступления от УСН — это треть доходов. Поэтому мы продолжаем работу по увеличению количества субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства, это наше будущее. В структуре постиндустриальной экономики реализация человеческого капитала в виде в том числе предпринимательской инициативы — это ключ к успеху — Евгений Григорьев, Глава городского округа «город Якутск».

Для развития человеческого капитала нужна качественная инфраструктура жизни

Не буду перечислять все меры поддержки семей с детьми, которые действуют на Дальнем Востоке. Одной из ключевых является дальневосточная ипотека, это сегодня ключевой инструмент решения жилищных проблем, под 2% — такого процента нет на территории других субъектов Российской Федерации — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Центры субъектов мы должны развивать — Якутск, Благовещенск, Владивосток. Вот здесь они [люди. — Ред.] должны остановиться, более прогрессивные приезжают из районов, и им должно быть комфортно жить именно в центре субъекта. Там должны быть и все спортивные мероприятия, катки, бассейны. У нас зачастую не хватает банально бассейнов, хоккейных площадок. Вот сюда надо вкладывать. У нас все это теоретически прописано в стратегиях, программах, но не все это реализуется — Иван Абрамов, Заместитель председателя комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по экономической политике.

Если говорить об улучшении благосостояния, то количество инвестиционных проектов и новых точек роста, которые сегодня формируются на Дальнем Востоке, очевидно сформирует и возможное приложение новых усилий, создание новых рабочих мест. Другой вопрос — это вопрос социальной инфраструктуры, которая присутствует в этих точках инвестиционного роста, но они пока территориально не совпадают с точками преимущественного проживания жителей. Поэтому вопрос о жилье, о социальной инфраструктуре должен рассматриваться одновременно с развитием инвестиционного потенциала — Ольга Баталина, Первый заместитель Министра труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации.

Мы буквально на днях объявили, что дальневосточную ипотеку для многодетных семей мы будем делать под 0,1 процента — для семей с тремя детьми. Потому что, когда мы говорим о закреплении на территории, о том, что людям будут оставаться средства, чтобы научить своих троих и более детей, отправить их в высшее учебное заведение — это вот все те инструменты финансовые, которые позволяют семье правильно планировать свои расходы и опираться дальше на территорию, на которой ты развиваешься — Ольга Дергунова, Заместитель Президента – Председателя Правления, Банк ВТБ (ПАО).

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС