A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Cooperation in Science and Technology: Breakthrough Projects with Asia-Pacific Countries
5 September 2019
13:45—15:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Developing technologies and building on the R&D cooperation is Russia’s key objective

Over the past 25–30 years, we have missed a lot in terms of creating a new scientific and technical groundwork in many areas. And now the partners we have on the Pacific coast (China, Japan, Korea, Singapore), they have long been heading towards scientific and technological progress. They are rushing forward. <...> It is very important for us to backdoor our way into this — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

We are a nuclear power, and it is a terrible shame to buy radionuclides. <...> For instance, having developed the yttrium-90 radionuclide treatment method for <...> metastatic liver disease, we will have to give up this method because we do not produce yttrium. <...> We do not produce any radiopharmaceuticals; our only output would be raw materials — Andrey Kaprin, Director, National Medical Research Radiological Centre of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
International scientific contacts are underdeveloped and meet bureaucratic constraints

In addition to the gap in scientific and technical cooperation with the Asia Pacific region, we have another one in communications. <...> Apart from some big federal events and natural disasters, everything else seems to be under some veil of secrecy. <...> A wonderful executive order dated 11 February 2019, which prohibits communication among scientists and provides for a notification 5 days prior to the meeting — Ruslan Novikov, General Director of Argumenty I Facty Ltd.

This is just regulations that apply to the institutions and departments that work with classified information [Executive Order of the Ministry of Education and Science of 11 February 2019, – Ed.]. <...> But if you look at the wording, it would seem that it applies to all the institutions, which outraged the scientific community — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Lack of real projects for scientific and technical cooperation

We can sign a lot of agreements, but the most important thing would be the projects that we actually implement: whether they are linked to a place or a long-term strategy — Maxim Safonov, Director, Green Capital Alliance; Professor, Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA).

SOLUTIONS
Development of promising projects for scientific and technical cooperation

We need large anchor projects that Russia would implement and show off in this region, which would also be interesting for international scientific and technical cooperation — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

The development of the United Eurasia project deserves special attention as a priority one. <...> We consider developing railways along with other transport corridors in a single network. Basically, <...> this would be the Trans-Eurasian Development Belt, the Integrated Eurasian Transport System. This makes it possible to create a high-speed railway complex on the basis of spatial, transport and logistics corridors between Europe and Asia. And it will be complemented with energy and information and communication systems. Conditions are being created for a more comprehensive and advanced development of Siberia, the Far East and the Arctic. One of the key projects of this large Eurasia project is the creation of a high-speed cargo and passenger bridge — Sergey Kobzev, Deputy Chief Executive Officer - Chief Engineer, Russian Railways.

The countries of the Asia Pacific region lie within the limits of the most complex, most dynamic and most dangerous geological structure that exists on Earth. <...> It has 80% of eruption sources and 80% of earthquakes. <...> I propose to include a project in the minutes of today's meeting. It should be called 'Countries of the Asia Pacific (Ring of Fire), the mechanism evolution of natural processes, catastrophe forecasts, and global security' — Aleksey Ozerov, Director, Institute of Volcano Studies and Seismology, Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences .

Yesterday, Transmashholding, Rosatom and Sakhalin Region signed an agreement on developing nuclear energy on Sakhalin. Hydrogen energy is very interesting. You are probably aware that Japan <…> has been dreaming about using hydrogen engines in transport among other areas. <…> The head of Sakhalin Region has contacted Rosatom himself, because he understands the importance of these processes. Rosatom is not only about nuclear energy – it also deals with alternative energy as well. Development of hydrogen energy on Sakhalin stirs interest in Japan. Here is a question to discuss, if it happens here, how could we transport hydrogen to Japan? — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Integration of business and science

We need to learn how to introduce the new knowledge science gives in technology — Alexander Sergeev, President, Russian Academy of Sciences.

Science creates capital. <…> We can see that research institutes can help business advance — Ray Zimmerman, Founder, SW1 Advisory Partners Limited .

Developing Russia’s transit potential is one of the key objectives. Here we forecast a steady growth. <…> Another challenge is taking container delivery time from the ports of Vladivostok to the Western borders of the Russian Federation down to seven days. Average speed of transit flow will go 42% up – to 1,300 km a day. And we are absolutely confident that our cooperation and work with the Academy of Sciences on developing new material and digital technologies will drastically change the way trains run in this area and raise their speeds — Sergey Kobzev, Deputy Chief Executive Officer - Chief Engineer, Russian Railways.

Today, Rosatom has presented a project of the International Research Centre of Advanced Nuclear Technologies. It will be created within the Far Eastern Federal University and it will grant students, post-graduates <…> and everyone who is willing <…> a remote access to research carried out with the centre’s equipment and research results. <…> This will mean creating digital twins of actual nuclear units in future — Pavel Zaytsev, Chief Executive Officer, Science and Innovations.

Developing international cooperation in education

We have signed an agreement with the Far Eastern Federal University that provides for cooperation, personnel training and developing new technologies. They are related to maritime issues, transport and logistics and command of foreign language. We need to say that Astrakhan University has been working with APR countries, with countries of Southeast Asia. We have regular student exchange programmes with Universities in Korea, Japan, and China. This year, we have signed joint project agreements with six universities in India. <…> We have been involved in R&D projects for 18 months now, and most of them are practical ones. <…> We have created a transport and logistics consortium. <…> Universities cooperating under this consortium will help unite scientists of various areas of expertise — Konstantin Markelov, Vice President, Director of Business Technologies, Tinkoff Bank.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международное научно-техническое сотрудничество со странами АТР. Евразийский вектор – прорыв в будущее
5 сентября 2019
13:45—15:15
Ключевые выводы
Развитие технологий и наращивание научно-технического сотрудничества — ключевая задача для России

Мы за последние 25-30 лет здорово упустили и в плане создания нового научно-технического задела во многих направлениях. И сейчас те партнеры, которые есть у нас на Тихоокеанском побережье (Китай, Япония, Корея, Сингапур), они давно уже встали на рельсы научно-технического прогресса, несутся вперед <…> Для нас очень важной является задача не упустить окончательно локомотивы — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Мы ядерная держава, ужасно стыдно закупать радионуклеиды. <…> Например, мы, разработав с иттрием-90 методику радионуклеидного лечения при <…> метастатическом поражении печени, сейчас вынуждены будем отдать эту методику, потому что иттрий не производим. <…> Не выпускаем ни одного радиофарм-препарата, все выходит в виде сырья — Каприн Андрей, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр радиологии».

Проблемы
Неразвитость и бюрократические ограничения международных научных контактов

Помимо научно-технического сотрудничества со странами АТР, у нас буксует и коммуникационное. <…> Кроме каких-то больших федеральных событий и стихийных бедствий все остальное у нас под какой-то пеленой тайны <…> Прекрасный приказ от 11 февраля 2019 года, который запрещает коммуникации ученых, просит за 5 дней уведомлять о встречах — Новиков Руслан, Генеральный директор, АО «Аргументы и факты».

Это просто трансляция той инструкции, которая относилась к тем учреждениям, отделам, которые работают с гостайной. (приказ Минобрнауки от 11 февраля 2019 года — Ред.) <…> Но, если вы посмотрите на тело приказа, то кажется, что оно относится ко всем учреждениям, и это взорвало научную общественность — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Нехватка реальных проектов для научно-технического сотрудничества

Можем много подписывать соглашений, но самое главное — те проекты, которые мы реально реализуем: в привязке ли к месту, долгосрочной стратегии — Сафонов Максим, Директор, Green Capital Alliance; профессор, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации (РАНХиГС).

Решения
Разработка перспективных проектов для научно-технического сотрудничества

Нам нужны крупные якорные проекты, которые бы Россия показала, что она реализует в этом регионе, и это одновременно было бы интересно для международного научно-технического сотрудничества — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

В качестве приоритета заслуживает особого внимания <…> развитие проекта “Единая Евразия”. <…> Мы рассматриваем не только свою железнодорожную часть, но и развитие других транспортных коридоров <…> в едином комплексе. Фактически <…> это Трансевразийский пояс развития, это Интегральная Евразийская транспортная система. Это позволяет на базе пространственных, транспортно-логистических коридоров между Европой и Азией создать в качестве опоры высокоскоростной железнодорожный комплекс. И он будет дополняться энергетической и информационно-коммуникационной системами. Создаются условия более комплексного, глубокого освоения и Сибири, и Дальнего Востока, и Арктики. Одним из опорных проектов этого большого проекта “Евразии” является создание высокоскоростного грузопассажирского моста — Кобзев Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора – главный инженер, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Страны Азиатского-тихоокеанского региона находятся в пределах самой сложной, самой высокодинамичной и самой опасной геологической структуры, которая существует на нашей земле <…> 80% очагов извержений, 80% землетрясений <…> Предлагаю внести в протокол сегодняшнего заседания проект, который должен называться “Страны АТР (Тихоокеанского огненного кольца), динамика механизмов природных процессов, прогноз катастроф, глобальная безопасность” — Озеров Алексей, Директор, Институт вулканологии и сейсмологии Дальневосточного отделения Российской академии наук .

Вчера было подписано соглашение между “Трансмашхолдингом”, Росатомом и Сахалинской областью о развитии атомной энергетики на Сахалине. Водородная энергетика — это очень интересно. Вы, наверное, знаете, что Япония мечтает <…> давно о внедрении водородных двигателей, в том числе и в транспорт. <…> Руководитель Сахалинского региона сам пришел из Росатома и понимает важность этих процессов. В Росатоме не только ядерная энергетика, там много альтернативной энергетики. И такой интереснейший проект развития водородной энергетики на Сахалине очень интересует японцев. И обсуждается вопрос: если это будет здесь, то каким образом можно будет транспортировать водород в Японию — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Тесная интеграция бизнеса и науки

Мы должны научиться как можно быстрее новые знания, которые дает наука, внедрять в технологии — Сергеев Александр, Президент, Российская академия наук.

Наука создает капитал. <…> И мы видим, научные институты могут продвигать и бизнес — Зиммерман Рэй, Основатель, SW1 Advisory Partners Limited .

Одна из ключевых задач — развитие транзитного потенциала Российской Федерации, мы прогнозируем здесь достаточно устойчивый рост. <…> Как вызов — обеспечить сокращение времени доставки контейнеров из портов Дальнего Востока до западных границ Российской Федерации до 7 дней. Средняя скорость транзитного потока возрастет на 42% до 1300 км в сутки. И мы абсолютно убеждены в том, что наше тесное сотрудничество, работа вместе с Академией наук, а именно в развитии новых технологий по материалам, новых технологий по цифровым нашим вопросам, позволит существенно изменить движение поездов на этом участке, поднимет скорости — Кобзев Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора – главный инженер, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Росатом представил сегодня проект “Международный научно-исследовательский центр перспективных ядерных технологий”. Он будет создаваться на базе ДВФО, будет предоставлять студентам, аспирантам <…> и всем, кто пожелает, <…> возможность удаленно получить доступ к тем исследованиям, которые проводятся на исследовательских аппаратах, получить доступ к результатам исследований. <…> Это и создание впоследствии цифровых двойников, теней реальных реакторных установок — Зайцев Павел, Генеральный директор, АО «Наука и инновации».

Развитие международного сотрудничества в сфере образования

Мы подписали соглашение с Дальневосточным федеральным университетом о сотрудничестве, подготовке кадров, разработке новых технологий. Они связаны с морской тематикой, с транспортно-логистическим направлением, с языковой подготовкой. Надо сказать, что Астраханский университет уже более 10 лет работает со странами АТР, Юго-Восточной Азии. Мы ведем регулярный обмен студентами с университетами Кореи, Японии, Китая, в этом году с 6 университетами Индии подписали соглашения о совместных проектах <…> Мы уже полтора года занимаемся научно-техническими проектами, в основном прикладного характера <…> Мы создали транспортно-логистический консорциум <…> Именно взаимодействие вузовское в рамках консорциума позволяет объединить ученых разного направления — Маркелов Константин, Вице-президент по бизнес-технологиям, АО «Тинькофф Банк».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС