A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
International Cooperation in Science and Technology: Breakthrough Projects with Asia-Pacific Countries
5 September 2019
13:45—15:15

In our modern, globalized world, cutting-edge knowledge and technologies tend to determine all else. Practice has shown that scientific and technological potential is directly proportional to levels of economic development. To states striving to become global innovation leaders, leveraging intellectual resources and developing associated technologies and information bases is a major national objective. Science has become a global factor in social development. Knowledge of this fact has pushed countries seeking to become technological leaders to attract scientists and specialists from other countries and to establish ties with foreign scientific and educational institutions. A critical mass of researchers focused on solving modern problems can only achieved on an international level. Fundamental research requires the accumulation of material and financial resources from various countries and their communities. For this reason, international scientific cooperation on all levels — national and regional, and between organizations, collectives, and researchers — is a logical outcome of human development. The specialization of scientific schools and the historic, natural, climatic, and economic conditions affecting the development of countries and territories has laid the groundwork for effective cooperation which aims to benefit all. This form of international scientific and technological cooperation is helping to maximize economic and sociocultural development, which would otherwise not be attainable using traditional methods without collaboration.


Date
05.09.2019
Forum
EEF
Started at
13:45—15:15
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, Conference hall 6
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Международное научно-техническое сотрудничество со странами АТР. Евразийский вектор – прорыв в будущее
5 сентября 2019
13:45—15:15

Тенденции в современном глобальном мире складываются таким образом, что передовые знания и передовые технологии определяют сегодня все. Практика показывает, что научно-технический потенциал и уровень развития экономики прямо пропорциональны в своем изменении. Для государства, стремящегося занять лидирующую позицию в мировом инновационном пространстве, использование интеллектуальных ресурсов, развитие соответствующей технологической и информационной базы является важнейшей общенациональной задачей. Наука становится глобальным фактором общественного развития. Осознание данного факта стимулирует страны, стремящиеся к технологическому лидерству, привлекать ученых и специалистов из других государств, активно налаживать связи с зарубежными научно-образовательными учреждениями. Критическая масса исследователей, работающих над решением насущных проблем современности, может быть сформирована только на межстрановом уровне. Фундаментальные исследования требуют аккумулирования материальных и финансовых ресурсов и отдельных стран и их сообществ. Поэтому развитие сотрудничества в научной сфере между государствами на всех уровнях — страновом, региональном, отдельных организаций, коллективов и исследователей — становится процессом, обусловленным самой логикой общечеловеческого развития. Имеющие место специализация научных школ, исторические, природно-климатические и экономические условия развития стран и территорий создают предпосылки для достижения синергетического эффекта вследствие взаимодополняющей деятельности, эффективной кооперации. Эта особенность международного научно-технического сотрудничества позволяет обеспечить максимизацию эффектов как сугубо экономических, так и социокультурных, получение которых с традиционной опорой лишь на собственные силы является невозможным.


Дата проведения
05.09.2019
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
13:45—15:15
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 6
Аналитика на тему