A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
18.04.2019

What do the Chinese and Russian bond markets have in common? And how do they differ?

Making a direct comparison between the Chinese and the Russian bond markets is a very challenging task. One should understand that bond types, economic environments, and financial systems in the two countries are very dissimilar. The difference in the size of the markets is staggering, both in absolute value and in terms of economic scale. Nevertheless, the two markets share many features such as comparable age, significant government influence, and destabilized risk assessment.

The Chinese and the Russian bond markets are both characterized by a high degree of government influence. Most outstanding bonds are either directly issued by different levels of government or known to have explicit or implicit government guarantees (issued by state-owned or systemically important enterprises). This is true for around 80% of bonds. An important part of the government’s influence is the regulation of bond issuance, exchange, and holding.


Both China and Russia have the problem of relative short-termism of bond markets and overall credit. For China, the reason is that with the downward pressure of economic growth, corporates’ willingness in making long-term investment declines, and the risk appetite of commercial banks goes down. For Russia, the scarcity of long-term papers is possibly caused by less predictable interest rates and exchange rate environment, as well as the overall low trust of households in financial institutions and investments.

There is a persistent difference in market yields to maturity for bonds of different macro-sectors, but this cannot be totally attributed to the risk perception. In addition to credit quality, the factors of bond prices (like taxation, liquidity, and government policies) are at least as influential. In China, differences in taxation generate possibly at least half of the G-spread of high-quality corporate bonds, which is not as important for Russia where the taxation is more unified.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
18.04.2019

Сходства и различия китайского и российского рынков облигаций

Проведение прямого сравнительного анализа российского и китайского рынков облигаций — очень непростая задача. В этих двух странах значительно различаются типы облигаций, экономическая ситуация и финансовые институты. Облигационные рынки РФ и Китая отличаются как в абсолютном выражении, так и с точки зрения масштабов экономики. Однако у исследуемых рынков практически одинаковый возраст, имеется активное государственное участие и схожая система оценки рисков.

Облигационные рынки Китая и РФ отличаются высокой степенью государственного влияния. Большинство облигаций, находящихся в обращении, или непосредственно выпущены органами власти разных уровней, или имеют явные либо неявные государственные гарантии (эмитентом являются государственные или системно значимые предприятия). Это касается порядка 80% бумаг. Важную роль во влиянии государства на рынок облигаций играет регулирование выпуска, обращения и владения облигациями.


Общей проблемой для Китая и России является относительно краткосрочный характер рынков облигаций и кредитования в целом. В Китае ожидаемое замедление экономического роста снижает интерес корпораций к долгосрочным инвестициям, а у коммерческих банков с этим же связано падение аппетита к риску. Недостаток долгосрочных облигаций в России, вероятно, связан с менее предсказуемой процентной и валютной конъюнктурой, а также в целом низким уровнем доверия населения к финансовым институтам и инвестициям.

Существуют устойчивые различия между доходностью к погашению по облигациям разных эмитентов, что тем не менее нельзя полностью отнести к разнице в восприятии риска. Такие факторы ценообразования облигаций, как налогообложение, ликвидность и государственная политика, как минимум в равной степени значимы, как и кредитное качество. Отсутствие единообразия налогообложения в Китае, вероятно, формирует как минимум половину G-спреда высококачественных корпоративных облигаций, что не так актуально для России, налогообложение которой более унифицировано.


Аналитика на тему