A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
25.12.2019

Polar Index. Version 2.0. Regions // Sustainable Development Rating of the Russian Arctic Regions

Although the development of the Arctic is currently one of the priorities of the Russian Federation domestic policy, the Russian Arctic Zone remains without a centralized governance system, nor does it have a development trajectory. The authors of the report note that although models of uniting the Russian Arctic zone into a single administrative contour do exist, the establishment of a macroregion would need an ideological basis and a unified growth path. These must be based on the principles of sustainable development, hence the Polar Index project which is aimed at promoting the sustainable development principles in the Russian Arctic.

As part of the project, two independent, although interconnected, sustainable development ratings are compiled, one for Russian Arctic regions, and the other for companies operating there. Besides giving the actual ratings, the report describes the methodology for the calculations and explains the concept of the Polar Index ratings. The Polar Index project is methodologically based on the so-called triple score concept: sustainable development is interpreted as a balance of its economic, environmental and social components.

The ’Polar Index. Companies’ rating covers 17 large companies working in the Arctic, of which six operate in the oil and gas sector, three in metallurgy, three in petrochemistry, two in the power industry, one in diamond production, one in transportation, and one is a state atomic energy corporation. The rating was calculated in two stages:

  • on the first stage, the index of sustainable development of companies was calculated using a specially developed methodology based on a range of indicators, and
  • on the second stage, an expert poll in the questionnaire form was conducted.

The three leaders of the rating are PJSC LUKOIL, PJSC SIBUR Holding, and PJSC MMC Norilsk Nickel. The second rating produced under this project, ’Polar Index. Regions’, was compiled using the authors’ own methodology, which is described in the report, and covered nine regions. The calculations were done in three stages:

  • on Stage 1, a quantitative sustainable development index (QI) was calculated for each region,
  • on Stage 2, an expert index (EI) for the region was calculated based on the results of an expert opinion poll conducted in the form of a questionnaire, and
  • on Stage 3, the final integrated index (II) was calculated for the region based on the values of the quantitative and the expert indices.
The top three regions are Murmansk Oblast, Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), and Arkhangelsk Oblast. Next, the authors are planning to present the so-called «people’s polar index» based on a sociological survey of the people in the Russian Arctic.

It must be mentioned that this report is the second in the series. In June 2018, the authors presented their ’Polar Index: Version 1.0′ rating. Like this year, the first rating was topped by the following three companies: PJSC LUKOIL, PJSC SIBUR Holding, and PJSC MMC Norilsk Nickel. The results of the rating became a baseline for assessing sustainable development in the Russian Arctic.

This material was published in the Roscongress Information and Analytical System on the recommendation of the Roscongress Foundation expert community.
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
25.12.2019

Полярный индекс. Версия 2.0. Регионы // Рейтинг устойчивого развития регионов российской Арктики

Несмотря на то, что на сегодняшний момент освоение и развитие Арктики является одним из приоритетных направлений внутренней политики Российской Федерации, Арктическая зона всё ещё не имеет централизованной системы управления и единого вектора развития. Авторы данного исследования отмечают, что, хотя возможные модели объединения Арктики в единый административный контур и существуют, для этого необходимо создать общую базу для дальнейшего освоения и единый вектор дальнейшего роста, основанный на принципах устойчивого развития. Именно на распространение и внедрение данных принципов на территории Арктики и направлен проект «Полярный индекс».

В рамках проекта составляются два рейтинга: рейтинг компаний, работающих на территории Арктики, и рейтинг регионов Арктической зоны России. Данное исследование подробно описывает не только методологическую базу данных рейтингов и их результаты, но и общую концепцию «Полярного индекса», которая основана на «концепции триединого итога»: устойчивое развитие характеризуется сбалансированной взаимосвязью его экономических, экологических и социальных показателей.

В рейтинге «Полярный индекс. Компании» приняли участие семнадцать крупных компаний, представленных в Арктике, среди которых шесть нефтегазовых, три металлургических, три нефтехимических, два энергетических концерна, по одной алмазодобывающей и транспортной компании, а также государственная корпорация по атомной энергии.

Рейтинг рассчитывался в два этапа:

  • на первом этапе по специальной методике, учитывающей ряд ключевых параметров, был рассчитан индекс устойчивого развития компаний;
  • на втором этапе был проведён экспертный опрос в форме анкетирования.

Лидерами в рейтинге стали корпорации ПАО «Лукойл», ПАО «СИБУР Холдинг» и ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель». В свою очередь, в рейтинге «Полярный индекс. Регионы» приняли участие девять регионов, а сам он формировался с помощью авторских методологических разработок. Методология данного рейтинга подробно описана в издании и состоит из трёх этапов:

  • этап № 1 — расчёт количественного индекса устойчивого развития региона (КИ);
  • этап № 2 — расчёт экспертного индекса устойчивого развития региона (ЭИ); данный этап включает экспертный опрос в форме анкетирования;
  • этап № 3 — расчёт интегрального индекса устойчивого развития региона (ИИ), который объединяет в себе результаты количественного и экспертного индексов.

В тройку лидеров в данном рейтинге вошли Мурманская область, Республика Саха (Якутия) и Архангельская область. Авторы исследования планируют в дальнейшем проводить социологический опрос населения для формирования «народного» полярного индекса.

Необходимо добавить, что данное издание является вторым в этой серии: в июне 2018 года был представлен «Полярный индекс. Версия 1.0». Тогда в тройку лидеров среди компаний вошли, как и в этом году, ПАО «Лукойл», ПАО «Сибур Холдинг» и ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель», а результаты рейтинга стали базовыми для оценки устойчивого развития Арктики.

Публикация размещена в Информационно-аналитической системе Фонда Росконгресс по рекомендации экспертного сообщества Фонда Росконгресс.
Аналитика на тему