A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
14.02.2019

Key tax changes in 2019. Tax amendments in 2018

In the publication, KPMG acknowledges that the year 2018 was fairly rich in terms of the number of innovations: an investment tax deduction for the profits tax was introduced; general provisions on special administrative regions — «Russian offshore zones» — came into force; the federal tax benefit for movable property was abolished.


Among other things, the authors comment on such changes as higher accessibility of the declarative procedure for a VAT refund, development of the «actual beneficiary of income» concept, clarification of the rules on controlled foreign corporations (CFC). Also, effective 1 January 2018, a new Customs Code of the Eurasian Economic Union (the EAEU Customs Code) came into force. The new EAEU Customs Code is innovative and significantly simplifies and expedites customs transactions.

The authors believe it is already clear today that we can expect no less and maybe even more far-reaching changes in 2019: a number of amendments to the Tax Code of the Russian Federation will come into force from 1 January 2019 — a higher VAT rate; a new procedure for imposing VAT on e-services; abolition of the tax on movable property; the introduction of a new «oil» tax — tax on additional income from hydrocarbon production (additional income tax — AIT), and many others. Also, starting from 1 January 2019, Russian regions lose the right to set reduced profits tax rates, new rules are introduced for calculating the property tax if the cadastral value has been contested, and the majority of Russian domestic transactions will be exempt from transfer pricing control.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
14.02.2019

Ключевые налоговые изменения 2019. Налоговые итоги 2018

В своем отчете KPMG признает, что прошедший 2018 год был достаточно насыщенным по количеству нововведений, среди которых флагманскими являются появление инвестиционного вычета по налогу на прибыль, вступление в силу общих положений о специальных административных районах — «русских офшорах», отмена федеральной льготы по налогу на движимое имущество.


В обзоре приводятся комментарии, раскрывающие сущность изменений в доступности заявительного порядка возмещения НДС, развития концепции фактического права на доход (ФПД), регулирования контролируемых иностранных компаний (КИК). В начале 2018 года вступил в силу новый Таможенный кодекс Евразийского экономического союза (ТК ЕАЭС), который носит инновационный характер и значительным образом упрощает и ускоряет проведение таможенных операций.

По мнению авторов отчета, в 2019 году Россию ждут не менее, а может, и более масштабные перемены: уже с 1 января вступает в силу множество поправок в НК РФ: повышение ставки НДС, новый порядок обложения НДС электронных услуг, отмена налога на движимое имущество, введение нового «нефтяного» налога — НДД и многое другое. Кроме этого, с 2019 года регионы России лишаются права устанавливать пониженные ставки по налогу на прибыль, устанавливаются новые правила расчета налога на имущество при оспаривании кадастровой стоимости, а также большинство внутрироссийских сделок освобождается от контроля за трансфертным ценообразованием.


Аналитика на тему